Castle View Cottage

From £1741

16th Aug 2019 - 23rd Aug 2019

Castle View is a tastefully furnished, large, family friendly village holiday cottage in Helmsley in the heart of the North York Moors National Park -and also within an easy drive of the coast. This dog friendly cottage sleeps 11 in 4 bedrooms.

  • Active Cottages
  • Agency Cottages
  • Child Friendly Cottages
  • Countryside Cottages
  • Dog Friendly Cottages
  • Large Cottages
  • North York Moors

About Castle View Cottage

  • Sleeps: 11
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 3

Castle View Holiday Cottage is a superb, large semi-detached house in a quiet North York Moors National Park location in Helmsley, a couple of minutes' walk from the centre of the picturesque market town of Helmsley. Lovingly and tastefully furnished and decorated, Castle View Cottage offers extremely comfortable and pet friendly self-catering accommodation, with spacious, sunny bedrooms, a lovely sitting room with open fire, and a delightful conservatory opening onto a pretty garden in which to relax and unwind.

Children staying in this child-friendly cottage will enjoy the many games, books and toys left for them A holiday in the North Yorkshire Moors National Park will naturally include enjoyable countryside and riverside walks, with stops at traditional tea rooms and former coaching inns. Helmsley’s market square and lanes contain a selection of independent shops. Helmsley has a castle and an attractive walled garden. Both lie within an easy five-minute walk from the cottage. Also within easy driving distance are wild moorland footpaths for a day or half-day of scenic walking in beautiful countryside. It’s just as easy to see the sea: resorts of Whitby and Scarborough are great places in which to spend a day making Castle View Cottage in ideal holiday base for everyone –at any time of year!

Accommodation at Castle View comprises:

Four bedrooms: * 1 x ground floor double bed with additional single chair bed, * 1 x king-size double bed with en-suite shower, basin, WC, * 1 x twin bed with 2 additional pull-out beds, * 1 x set of adult bunk beds.

Bathroom * Ground floor shower room having a shower, basin and WC. * Bathroom with bath having a shower over, washbasin and WC.

Kitchen *A fully-Fitted kitchen with dining area for all guests, containing an American Style, full-height fridge-freezer with water cooler, gas hob, electric oven, micro-wave, 4-slice toaster and dishwasher.

  • Utility Room with washing machine
  • Sitting room with open fire.
  • Conservatory with cushioned rattan sofa, arm chairs and i-Pod dock

Amenities *Gas central heating with underfloor heating in kitchen, bathrooms & conservatory and open fire *Electric oven, gas hob, microwave, fridge/freezer, washing machine, tumble dryer, dishwasher, TV with Freeview, video, DVD, radio/CD, WiFi, selection of DVDs and videos *Fuel, power & starter pack for fire included in rent *Bed linen & towels included in rent *Stairgate & highchair *Off road parking for 1 car, additional roadside parking outside property *Shed with 2 adults’ bikes for guests' use *Enclosed lawned garden & patio with furniture & BBQ *Two well-behaved dogs welcome, £10 pppw *Sorry, no smoking *Shops & pubs 2 mins walk.

Castle View Cottage Availability Calendar

Per Night Per Week From To
From £357 From £1741 Fri 16th August 2019 Fri 23rd August 2019
From £311 From £1402 Fri 23rd August 2019 Fri 30th August 2019
From £290 From £1303 Fri 30th August 2019 Fri 6th September 2019
From £234 From £914 Fri 6th September 2019 Fri 13th September 2019
From £234 From £914 Fri 13th September 2019 Fri 20th September 2019
From £232 From £905 Fri 20th September 2019 Fri 27th September 2019
From £218 From £850 Fri 27th September 2019 Fri 4th October 2019
From £223 From £776 Fri 4th October 2019 Fri 11th October 2019
From £234 From £814 Fri 11th October 2019 Fri 18th October 2019
From £250 From £871 Fri 18th October 2019 Fri 25th October 2019
From £337 From £1247 Fri 25th October 2019 Fri 1st November 2019
From £169 From £639 Fri 1st November 2019 Fri 8th November 2019
From £169 From £639 Fri 8th November 2019 Fri 15th November 2019
From £169 From £639 Fri 15th November 2019 Fri 22nd November 2019
From £169 From £639 Fri 22nd November 2019 Fri 29th November 2019
From £169 From £639 Fri 29th November 2019 Fri 6th December 2019
From £169 From £639 Fri 6th December 2019 Fri 13th December 2019
From £169 From £639 Fri 13th December 2019 Fri 20th December 2019
From £521 From £1562 Fri 20th December 2019 Fri 27th December 2019
From £529 From £1587 Fri 27th December 2019 Fri 3rd January 2020
From £172 From £686 Fri 3rd January 2020 Fri 10th January 2020
From £172 From £686 Fri 10th January 2020 Fri 17th January 2020
From £172 From £686 Fri 17th January 2020 Fri 24th January 2020
From £172 From £686 Fri 24th January 2020 Fri 31st January 2020
From £172 From £686 Fri 31st January 2020 Fri 7th February 2020
From £172 From £686 Fri 7th February 2020 Fri 14th February 2020
From £287 From £902 Fri 14th February 2020 Fri 21st February 2020
From £172 From £686 Fri 21st February 2020 Fri 28th February 2020
From £172 From £679 Fri 28th February 2020 Fri 6th March 2020
From £172 From £686 Fri 6th March 2020 Fri 13th March 2020
From £172 From £686 Fri 13th March 2020 Fri 20th March 2020
From £172 From £686 Fri 20th March 2020 Fri 27th March 2020
From £172 From £686 Fri 27th March 2020 Fri 3rd April 2020
From £434 From £1366 Fri 3rd April 2020 Fri 10th April 2020
From £469 From £1405 Fri 10th April 2020 Fri 17th April 2020
From £265 From £832 Fri 17th April 2020 Fri 24th April 2020
From £270 From £848 Fri 24th April 2020 Fri 1st May 2020
From £309 From £970 Fri 1st May 2020 Fri 8th May 2020
From £306 From £961 Fri 8th May 2020 Fri 15th May 2020
From £312 From £981 Fri 15th May 2020 Fri 22nd May 2020
From £543 From £1629 Fri 22nd May 2020 Fri 29th May 2020
From £295 From £927 Fri 29th May 2020 Fri 5th June 2020
From £377 From £1185 Fri 5th June 2020 Fri 12th June 2020
From £386 From £1213 Fri 12th June 2020 Fri 19th June 2020
From £386 From £1213 Fri 19th June 2020 Fri 26th June 2020
From £411 From £1293 Fri 26th June 2020 Fri 3rd July 2020
From £426 From £1342 Fri 3rd July 2020 Fri 10th July 2020
From £439 From £1381 Fri 10th July 2020 Fri 17th July 2020
From £479 From £1436 Fri 17th July 2020 Fri 24th July 2020
From £558 From £1673 Fri 24th July 2020 Fri 31st July 2020
From £586 From £1756 Fri 31st July 2020 Fri 7th August 2020
From £561 From £1683 Fri 7th August 2020 Fri 14th August 2020
From £558 From £1674 Fri 14th August 2020 Fri 21st August 2020
From £503 From £1508 Fri 21st August 2020 Fri 28th August 2020
From £503 From £1508 Fri 28th August 2020 Fri 4th September 2020
From £312 From £981 Fri 4th September 2020 Fri 11th September 2020
From £312 From £981 Fri 11th September 2020 Fri 18th September 2020
From £309 From £972 Fri 18th September 2020 Fri 25th September 2020
From £278 From £874 Fri 25th September 2020 Fri 2nd October 2020
From £265 From £832 Fri 2nd October 2020 Fri 9th October 2020
From £278 From £874 Fri 9th October 2020 Fri 16th October 2020
From £298 From £935 Fri 16th October 2020 Fri 23rd October 2020
From £426 From £1341 Fri 23rd October 2020 Fri 30th October 2020
From £229 From £686 Fri 30th October 2020 Fri 6th November 2020
From £172 From £686 Fri 6th November 2020 Fri 13th November 2020
From £172 From £686 Fri 13th November 2020 Fri 20th November 2020
From £172 From £686 Fri 20th November 2020 Fri 27th November 2020
From £172 From £686 Fri 27th November 2020 Fri 4th December 2020
From £172 From £686 Fri 4th December 2020 Fri 11th December 2020
From £172 From £686 Fri 11th December 2020 Fri 18th December 2020
From £176 From £2317 Fri 18th December 2020 Fri 25th December 2020
From £560 From £1680 Tue 22nd December 2020 Tue 29th December 2020
From £570 From £1708 Tue 29th December 2020 Tue 5th January 2021
From £177 From £705 Tue 5th January 2021 Tue 12th January 2021
From £177 From £705 Fri 8th January 2021 Fri 15th January 2021
From £177 From £705 Fri 15th January 2021 Fri 22nd January 2021
From £177 From £705 Fri 22nd January 2021 Fri 29th January 2021
From £177 From £705 Fri 29th January 2021 Fri 5th February 2021
From £177 From £705 Fri 5th February 2021 Fri 12th February 2021
From £309 From £927 Fri 12th February 2021 Fri 19th February 2021
From £309 From £927 Fri 19th February 2021 Fri 26th February 2021
From £177 From £698 Fri 26th February 2021 Fri 5th March 2021
From £177 From £705 Fri 5th March 2021 Fri 12th March 2021
From £177 From £705 Fri 12th March 2021 Fri 19th March 2021
From £177 From £705 Fri 19th March 2021 Fri 26th March 2021
From £233 From £698 Fri 26th March 2021 Fri 2nd April 2021
From £482 From £1445 Fri 2nd April 2021 Fri 9th April 2021
From £482 From £1445 Fri 9th April 2021 Fri 16th April 2021
From £291 From £872 Fri 16th April 2021 Fri 23rd April 2021
From £291 From £872 Fri 23rd April 2021 Fri 30th April 2021
From £333 From £997 Fri 30th April 2021 Fri 7th May 2021
From £330 From £989 Fri 7th May 2021 Fri 14th May 2021
From £336 From £1008 Fri 14th May 2021 Fri 21st May 2021
From £336 From £1008 Fri 21st May 2021 Fri 28th May 2021
From £559 From £1676 Fri 28th May 2021 Fri 4th June 2021
From £407 From £1220 Fri 4th June 2021 Fri 11th June 2021
From £416 From £1247 Fri 11th June 2021 Fri 18th June 2021
From £416 From £1247 Fri 18th June 2021 Fri 25th June 2021
From £444 From £1331 Fri 25th June 2021 Fri 2nd July 2021
From £460 From £1380 Fri 2nd July 2021 Fri 9th July 2021
From £474 From £1421 Fri 9th July 2021 Fri 16th July 2021
From £493 From £1478 Fri 16th July 2021 Fri 23rd July 2021
From £574 From £1721 Fri 23rd July 2021 Fri 30th July 2021
From £603 From £1807 Fri 30th July 2021 Fri 6th August 2021

For more information on pricing, including weekend and midweek prices, please email your request or visit our website for further details.

Cottage
Castle View Cottage
Contact Name
Sykes Cottages
Tel
01244 646494
Book Now Check Availability
Help and Feedback