Castle View Cottage

From £1129

21st Jun 2019 - 28th Jun 2019

Castle View is a tastefully furnished, large, family friendly village holiday cottage in Helmsley in the heart of the North York Moors National Park -and also within an easy drive of the coast. This dog friendly cottage sleeps 11 in 4 bedrooms.

  • Active Cottages
  • Agency Cottages
  • Child Friendly Cottages
  • Countryside Cottages
  • Dog Friendly Cottages
  • Large Cottages
  • North York Moors

About Castle View Cottage

  • Sleeps: 11
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 3

Castle View Holiday Cottage is a superb, large semi-detached house in a quiet North York Moors National Park location in Helmsley, a couple of minutes' walk from the centre of the picturesque market town of Helmsley. Lovingly and tastefully furnished and decorated, Castle View Cottage offers extremely comfortable and pet friendly self-catering accommodation, with spacious, sunny bedrooms, a lovely sitting room with open fire, and a delightful conservatory opening onto a pretty garden in which to relax and unwind.

Children staying in this child-friendly cottage will enjoy the many games, books and toys left for them A holiday in the North Yorkshire Moors National Park will naturally include enjoyable countryside and riverside walks, with stops at traditional tea rooms and former coaching inns. Helmsley’s market square and lanes contain a selection of independent shops. Helmsley has a castle and an attractive walled garden. Both lie within an easy five-minute walk from the cottage. Also within easy driving distance are wild moorland footpaths for a day or half-day of scenic walking in beautiful countryside. It’s just as easy to see the sea: resorts of Whitby and Scarborough are great places in which to spend a day making Castle View Cottage in ideal holiday base for everyone –at any time of year!

Accommodation at Castle View comprises:

Four bedrooms: * 1 x ground floor double bed with additional single chair bed, * 1 x king-size double bed with en-suite shower, basin, WC, * 1 x twin bed with 2 additional pull-out beds, * 1 x set of adult bunk beds.

Bathroom * Ground floor shower room having a shower, basin and WC. * Bathroom with bath having a shower over, washbasin and WC.

Kitchen *A fully-Fitted kitchen with dining area for all guests, containing an American Style, full-height fridge-freezer with water cooler, gas hob, electric oven, micro-wave, 4-slice toaster and dishwasher.

  • Utility Room with washing machine
  • Sitting room with open fire.
  • Conservatory with cushioned rattan sofa, arm chairs and i-Pod dock

Amenities *Gas central heating with underfloor heating in kitchen, bathrooms & conservatory and open fire *Electric oven, gas hob, microwave, fridge/freezer, washing machine, tumble dryer, dishwasher, TV with Freeview, video, DVD, radio/CD, WiFi, selection of DVDs and videos *Fuel, power & starter pack for fire included in rent *Bed linen & towels included in rent *Stairgate & highchair *Off road parking for 1 car, additional roadside parking outside property *Shed with 2 adults’ bikes for guests' use *Enclosed lawned garden & patio with furniture & BBQ *Two well-behaved dogs welcome, £10 pppw *Sorry, no smoking *Shops & pubs 2 mins walk.

Castle View Cottage Availability Calendar

Per Night Per Week From To
From £234 From £1129 Fri 21st June 2019 Fri 28th June 2019
From £249 From £1202 Fri 28th June 2019 Fri 5th July 2019
From £278 From £1248 Fri 5th July 2019 Fri 12th July 2019
From £387 From £1527 Fri 12th July 2019 Fri 19th July 2019
From £339 From £1336 Fri 19th July 2019 Fri 26th July 2019
From £569 From £1793 Fri 26th July 2019 Fri 2nd August 2019
From £449 From £1414 Fri 2nd August 2019 Fri 9th August 2019
From £590 From £1859 Fri 9th August 2019 Fri 16th August 2019
From £553 From £1741 Fri 16th August 2019 Fri 23rd August 2019
From £468 From £1402 Fri 23rd August 2019 Fri 30th August 2019
From £393 From £1303 Fri 30th August 2019 Fri 6th September 2019
From £277 From £914 Fri 6th September 2019 Fri 13th September 2019
From £277 From £914 Fri 13th September 2019 Fri 20th September 2019
From £274 From £905 Fri 20th September 2019 Fri 27th September 2019
From £279 From £922 Fri 27th September 2019 Fri 4th October 2019
From £235 From £776 Fri 4th October 2019 Fri 11th October 2019
From £247 From £814 Fri 11th October 2019 Fri 18th October 2019
From £264 From £871 Fri 18th October 2019 Fri 25th October 2019
From £377 From £1247 Fri 25th October 2019 Fri 1st November 2019
From £169 From £639 Fri 1st November 2019 Fri 8th November 2019
From £169 From £639 Fri 8th November 2019 Fri 15th November 2019
From £169 From £639 Fri 15th November 2019 Fri 22nd November 2019
From £169 From £639 Fri 22nd November 2019 Fri 29th November 2019
From £169 From £639 Fri 29th November 2019 Fri 6th December 2019
From £169 From £639 Fri 6th December 2019 Fri 13th December 2019
From £169 From £639 Fri 13th December 2019 Fri 20th December 2019
From £521 From £1562 Sat 21st December 2019 Sat 28th December 2019
From £529 From £1587 Sat 28th December 2019 Sat 4th January 2020
From £172 From £715 Sat 4th January 2020 Sat 11th January 2020
From £172 From £715 Fri 10th January 2020 Fri 17th January 2020
From £172 From £715 Fri 17th January 2020 Fri 24th January 2020
From £172 From £715 Fri 24th January 2020 Fri 31st January 2020
From £172 From £715 Fri 31st January 2020 Fri 7th February 2020
From £172 From £715 Fri 7th February 2020 Fri 14th February 2020
From £299 From £940 Fri 14th February 2020 Fri 21st February 2020
From £172 From £715 Fri 21st February 2020 Fri 28th February 2020
From £172 From £708 Fri 28th February 2020 Fri 6th March 2020
From £172 From £715 Fri 6th March 2020 Fri 13th March 2020
From £172 From £715 Fri 13th March 2020 Fri 20th March 2020
From £172 From £715 Fri 20th March 2020 Fri 27th March 2020
From £172 From £715 Fri 27th March 2020 Fri 3rd April 2020
From £453 From £1426 Fri 3rd April 2020 Fri 10th April 2020
From £489 From £1466 Fri 10th April 2020 Fri 17th April 2020
From £276 From £867 Fri 17th April 2020 Fri 24th April 2020
From £281 From £884 Fri 24th April 2020 Fri 1st May 2020
From £322 From £1011 Fri 1st May 2020 Fri 8th May 2020
From £319 From £1002 Fri 8th May 2020 Fri 15th May 2020
From £325 From £1023 Fri 15th May 2020 Fri 22nd May 2020
From £567 From £1700 Fri 22nd May 2020 Fri 29th May 2020
From £307 From £966 Fri 29th May 2020 Fri 5th June 2020
From £393 From £1237 Fri 5th June 2020 Fri 12th June 2020
From £402 From £1265 Fri 12th June 2020 Fri 19th June 2020
From £402 From £1265 Fri 19th June 2020 Fri 26th June 2020
From £429 From £1349 Fri 26th June 2020 Fri 3rd July 2020
From £445 From £1400 Fri 3rd July 2020 Fri 10th July 2020
From £454 From £1429 Fri 10th July 2020 Fri 17th July 2020
From £500 From £1499 Fri 17th July 2020 Fri 24th July 2020
From £590 From £1770 Fri 24th July 2020 Fri 31st July 2020
From £614 From £1842 Fri 31st July 2020 Fri 7th August 2020
From £588 From £1764 Fri 7th August 2020 Fri 14th August 2020
From £583 From £1747 Fri 14th August 2020 Fri 21st August 2020
From £525 From £1574 Fri 21st August 2020 Fri 28th August 2020
From £525 From £1574 Fri 28th August 2020 Fri 4th September 2020
From £325 From £1023 Fri 4th September 2020 Fri 11th September 2020
From £325 From £1023 Fri 11th September 2020 Fri 18th September 2020
From £323 From £1014 Fri 18th September 2020 Fri 25th September 2020
From £290 From £911 Fri 25th September 2020 Fri 2nd October 2020
From £276 From £867 Fri 2nd October 2020 Fri 9th October 2020
From £290 From £911 Fri 9th October 2020 Fri 16th October 2020
From £310 From £974 Fri 16th October 2020 Fri 23rd October 2020
From £444 From £1399 Fri 23rd October 2020 Fri 30th October 2020
From £239 From £715 Fri 30th October 2020 Fri 6th November 2020
From £172 From £715 Fri 6th November 2020 Fri 13th November 2020
From £172 From £715 Fri 13th November 2020 Fri 20th November 2020
From £172 From £715 Fri 20th November 2020 Fri 27th November 2020
From £172 From £715 Fri 27th November 2020 Fri 4th December 2020
From £172 From £715 Fri 4th December 2020 Fri 11th December 2020
From £172 From £715 Fri 11th December 2020 Fri 18th December 2020
From £176 From £2420 Fri 18th December 2020 Fri 25th December 2020
From £585 From £1754 Wed 23rd December 2020 Wed 30th December 2020
From £595 From £1783 Wed 30th December 2020 Wed 6th January 2021
From £177 From £734 Wed 6th January 2021 Wed 13th January 2021
From £177 From £734 Fri 8th January 2021 Fri 15th January 2021
From £177 From £734 Fri 15th January 2021 Fri 22nd January 2021
From £177 From £734 Fri 22nd January 2021 Fri 29th January 2021
From £177 From £734 Fri 29th January 2021 Fri 5th February 2021
From £177 From £734 Fri 5th February 2021 Fri 12th February 2021
From £322 From £966 Fri 12th February 2021 Fri 19th February 2021
From £322 From £966 Fri 19th February 2021 Fri 26th February 2021
From £177 From £728 Fri 26th February 2021 Fri 5th March 2021
From £245 From £734 Fri 5th March 2021 Fri 12th March 2021
From £245 From £734 Fri 12th March 2021 Fri 19th March 2021
From £177 From £734 Fri 19th March 2021 Fri 26th March 2021
From £243 From £728 Fri 26th March 2021 Fri 2nd April 2021
From £503 From £1508 Fri 2nd April 2021 Fri 9th April 2021
From £503 From £1508 Fri 9th April 2021 Fri 16th April 2021
From £303 From £909 Fri 16th April 2021 Fri 23rd April 2021
From £303 From £909 Fri 23rd April 2021 Fri 30th April 2021
From £347 From £1040 Fri 30th April 2021 Fri 7th May 2021
From £344 From £1031 Fri 7th May 2021 Fri 14th May 2021
From £351 From £1051 Fri 14th May 2021 Fri 21st May 2021
From £351 From £1051 Fri 21st May 2021 Fri 28th May 2021
From £584 From £1750 Fri 28th May 2021 Fri 4th June 2021

For more information on pricing, including weekend and midweek prices, please email your request or visit our website for further details.

Cottage
Castle View Cottage
Contact Name
Sykes Cottages
Tel
01244 646494
Book Now Check Availability
Help and Feedback