The Old Cart House

From £694

8th May 2021 - 15th May 2021

The Old Cart House is a luxury barn conversion, situated on a hill farm in Farndale near Helmsley, within the North York Moors. A truly stunning renovation from top to bottom, the residence boasts top of the range decor throughout and contemporary finishes, perfect for group and family holidays.

  • Active Holidays
  • Agency Cottages
  • Child-Friendly Cottages
  • Countryside Cottages
  • Dog-Friendly Cottages
  • Farm Cottages
  • Large Holiday Cottages
  • North York Moors

About The Old Cart House

  • Sleeps: 10
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 2

Entering through a raised porch area that borders the perimeter of the semi-detached cottage, The Old Cart House greets guests with a gigantic living area, boasting double ceilings and an original stone fireplace that extends to the height of the wall.

Decorated with tasteful injections of magenta, the living area boast large plush sofas and flat-screen TV, with an operating electric fire for perfect nights in. There is also a large dining table seating up to ten and an annexed kitchen with tiled floors, spotlights and all modern appliances.

Upstairs are the four spacious bedrooms, including a king-sized family room with bunk beds sleeping up to five, for all the children in the group. There are then three further bedrooms, lovingly furnished with towel decorations and perfectly maintained bedding, all with exposed beams and beautiful views of outside from the windows. There is also a ground floor shower room and first floor bathroom, completing this gorgeous property.

Outside there is a private front garden with barbeque facilities and outdoors furniture. The cottage is also in a prime location to venture onto the Moors’ footpaths and bridleways, or to commute to the nearby towns of Kirkbymoorside, Pickering or the idyllic Hutton-le-Hole

The Old Cart House Availability Calendar

Per Night Per Week From To
From £232 From £694 Sat 8th May 2021 Sat 15th May 2021
From £227 From £681 Sat 15th May 2021 Sat 22nd May 2021
From £248 From £744 Sat 22nd May 2021 Sat 29th May 2021
From £437 From £1311 Sat 29th May 2021 Sat 5th June 2021
From £316 From £946 Sat 5th June 2021 Sat 12th June 2021
From £349 From £1047 Sat 12th June 2021 Sat 19th June 2021
From £343 From £1029 Sat 19th June 2021 Sat 26th June 2021
From £360 From £1080 Sat 26th June 2021 Sat 3rd July 2021
From £380 From £1138 Sat 3rd July 2021 Sat 10th July 2021
From £392 From £1174 Sat 10th July 2021 Sat 17th July 2021
From £456 From £1367 Sat 17th July 2021 Sat 24th July 2021
From £567 From £1700 Sat 24th July 2021 Sat 31st July 2021
From £573 From £1718 Sat 31st July 2021 Sat 7th August 2021
From £543 From £1628 Sat 7th August 2021 Sat 14th August 2021
From £525 From £1573 Sat 14th August 2021 Sat 21st August 2021
From £423 From £1269 Sat 21st August 2021 Sat 28th August 2021
From £375 From £1125 Sat 28th August 2021 Sat 4th September 2021
From £288 From £863 Sat 4th September 2021 Sat 11th September 2021
From £286 From £858 Sat 11th September 2021 Sat 18th September 2021
From £294 From £882 Sat 18th September 2021 Sat 25th September 2021
From £248 From £743 Sat 25th September 2021 Sat 2nd October 2021
From £246 From £738 Sat 2nd October 2021 Sat 9th October 2021
From £245 From £735 Sat 9th October 2021 Sat 16th October 2021
From £263 From £787 Sat 16th October 2021 Sat 23rd October 2021
From £358 From £1072 Sat 23rd October 2021 Sat 30th October 2021
From £209 From £626 Sat 30th October 2021 Sat 6th November 2021
From £208 From £623 Sat 6th November 2021 Sat 13th November 2021
From £208 From £623 Sat 13th November 2021 Sat 20th November 2021
From £204 From £612 Sat 20th November 2021 Sat 27th November 2021
From £204 From £612 Sat 27th November 2021 Sat 4th December 2021
From £200 From £600 Sat 4th December 2021 Sat 11th December 2021
From £197 From £589 Sat 11th December 2021 Sat 18th December 2021
From £214 From £2195 Sat 18th December 2021 Sat 25th December 2021
From £538 From £1613 Thu 23rd December 2021 Thu 30th December 2021
From £536 From £1608 Thu 30th December 2021 Thu 6th January 2022
From £362 From £1086 Thu 6th January 2022 Thu 13th January 2022
From £185 From £555 Sat 8th January 2022 Sat 15th January 2022
From £195 From £584 Sat 15th January 2022 Sat 22nd January 2022
From £196 From £586 Sat 22nd January 2022 Sat 29th January 2022
From £196 From £586 Sat 29th January 2022 Sat 5th February 2022
From £195 From £584 Sat 5th February 2022 Sat 12th February 2022
From £248 From £743 Sat 12th February 2022 Sat 19th February 2022
From £261 From £783 Sat 19th February 2022 Sat 26th February 2022
From £198 From £592 Sat 26th February 2022 Sat 5th March 2022
From £197 From £590 Sat 5th March 2022 Sat 12th March 2022
From £199 From £596 Sat 12th March 2022 Sat 19th March 2022
From £203 From £607 Sat 19th March 2022 Sat 26th March 2022
From £203 From £607 Sat 26th March 2022 Sat 2nd April 2022
From £304 From £912 Sat 2nd April 2022 Sat 9th April 2022
From £339 From £1017 Sat 9th April 2022 Sat 16th April 2022
From £330 From £989 Sat 16th April 2022 Sat 23rd April 2022
From £238 From £712 Sat 23rd April 2022 Sat 30th April 2022
From £260 From £780 Sat 30th April 2022 Sat 7th May 2022
From £259 From £775 Sat 7th May 2022 Sat 14th May 2022
From £259 From £775 Sat 14th May 2022 Sat 21st May 2022
From £259 From £775 Sat 21st May 2022 Sat 28th May 2022
From £493 From £1478 Sat 28th May 2022 Sat 4th June 2022
From £299 From £896 Sat 4th June 2022 Sat 11th June 2022
From £318 From £954 Sat 11th June 2022 Sat 18th June 2022
From £313 From £938 Sat 18th June 2022 Sat 25th June 2022
From £329 From £985 Sat 25th June 2022 Sat 2nd July 2022
From £346 From £1037 Sat 2nd July 2022 Sat 9th July 2022
From £357 From £1070 Sat 9th July 2022 Sat 16th July 2022
From £415 From £1244 Sat 16th July 2022 Sat 23rd July 2022
From £516 From £1546 Sat 23rd July 2022 Sat 30th July 2022
From £521 From £1563 Sat 30th July 2022 Sat 6th August 2022
From £494 From £1481 Sat 6th August 2022 Sat 13th August 2022
From £477 From £1431 Sat 13th August 2022 Sat 20th August 2022
From £386 From £1156 Sat 20th August 2022 Sat 27th August 2022
From £386 From £1156 Sat 27th August 2022 Sat 3rd September 2022
From £263 From £787 Sat 3rd September 2022 Sat 10th September 2022
From £261 From £783 Sat 10th September 2022 Sat 17th September 2022
From £269 From £805 Sat 17th September 2022 Sat 24th September 2022
From £226 From £678 Sat 24th September 2022 Sat 1st October 2022
From £233 From £699 Sat 1st October 2022 Sat 8th October 2022
From £233 From £697 Sat 8th October 2022 Sat 15th October 2022
From £246 From £737 Sat 15th October 2022 Sat 22nd October 2022
From £402 From £1206 Sat 22nd October 2022 Sat 29th October 2022
From £198 From £594 Sat 29th October 2022 Sat 5th November 2022
From £197 From £590 Sat 5th November 2022 Sat 12th November 2022
From £197 From £590 Sat 12th November 2022 Sat 19th November 2022
From £194 From £580 Sat 19th November 2022 Sat 26th November 2022
From £194 From £580 Sat 26th November 2022 Sat 3rd December 2022
From £190 From £569 Sat 3rd December 2022 Sat 10th December 2022
From £187 From £559 Sat 10th December 2022 Sat 17th December 2022
From £203 From £2210 Sat 17th December 2022 Sat 24th December 2022
From £554 From £1660 Fri 23rd December 2022 Fri 30th December 2022
From £552 From £1654 Fri 30th December 2022 Fri 6th January 2023
From £373 From £1117 Fri 6th January 2023 Fri 13th January 2023
From £190 From £570 Sat 7th January 2023 Sat 14th January 2023
From £200 From £600 Sat 14th January 2023 Sat 21st January 2023
From £201 From £602 Sat 21st January 2023 Sat 28th January 2023
From £201 From £602 Sat 28th January 2023 Sat 4th February 2023
From £200 From £600 Sat 4th February 2023 Sat 11th February 2023
From £269 From £805 Sat 11th February 2023 Sat 18th February 2023
From £269 From £805 Sat 18th February 2023 Sat 25th February 2023
From £203 From £609 Sat 25th February 2023 Sat 4th March 2023
From £204 From £612 Sat 4th March 2023 Sat 11th March 2023
From £204 From £612 Sat 11th March 2023 Sat 18th March 2023
From £208 From £623 Sat 18th March 2023 Sat 25th March 2023
From £208 From £623 Sat 25th March 2023 Sat 1st April 2023

For more information on pricing, including weekend and midweek prices, please email your request or visit our website for further details.

Cottage
The Old Cart House
Contact Name
Sykes Cottages
Tel
01244 646494
Book Now Check Availability
Help and Feedback