Wethercote Cottage

From £273

19th Jan 2019 - 26th Jan 2019

Based on a working livestock farm, Wethercote Cottage is an authentic farmhouse build, adjoined to the owner’s home, in the heart of the North York Moors near Helmsley. This remote 2-bedroom rural retreat is ideal for walking or cycling holidays. Pets welcome.

  • Active Cottages
  • Agency Cottages
  • Child Friendly Cottages
  • Countryside Cottages
  • Dog Friendly Cottages
  • Farm Cottages
  • Remote Cottages
  • Small Cottages
  • North York Moors

About Wethercote Cottage

  • Sleeps: 4
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 1

Wethercote Cottage is a traditional stone build a semi-detached residence, with all original features preserved from the exposed wooden ceiling beams to the pine doors.

Inside the rustic property, guests are welcomed by a cosy and open plan living area, with leather seating and a stone fireplace with a wood burner effect electric fire, a dining table and a fitted kitchen suite with a breakfast bar and all electrical appliances.

Upstairs, the property retains its charm with two bedrooms with TVs, one double and one twin, as well as the family bathroom with bath and shower facilities.

Outside, the family can enjoy the expanses of the farmland and take in the views of the far-reaching stretches of the Moors, as well as enjoy the numerous footpaths.

From Wethercote Cottage, you are 4 miles away from the nearest pub and 7 miles from the market towns of Helmsley and Thirsk, with their tea rooms and country inns. In just a short drive you can tour multiple historical sites, museums and stately homes, or rent a bike from the nearby Sutton Bank Bikes and take on the trails. Cleveland Way is also close by, from which you can catch the train to the Yorkshire coasts.

Wethercote Cottage Availability Calendar

Per Night Per Week From To
From £72 From £273 Sat 19th January 2019 Sat 26th January 2019
From £72 From £273 Sat 26th January 2019 Sat 2nd February 2019
From £72 From £273 Sat 2nd February 2019 Sat 9th February 2019
From £72 From £273 Sat 9th February 2019 Sat 16th February 2019
From £133 From £398 Sat 16th February 2019 Sat 23rd February 2019
From £72 From £273 Sat 23rd February 2019 Sat 2nd March 2019
From £72 From £268 Sat 2nd March 2019 Sat 9th March 2019
From £72 From £273 Sat 9th March 2019 Sat 16th March 2019
From £72 From £273 Sat 16th March 2019 Sat 23rd March 2019
From £72 From £273 Sat 23rd March 2019 Sat 30th March 2019
From £72 From £273 Sat 30th March 2019 Sat 6th April 2019
From £144 From £430 Sat 6th April 2019 Sat 13th April 2019
From £152 From £456 Sat 13th April 2019 Sat 20th April 2019
From £144 From £430 Sat 20th April 2019 Sat 27th April 2019
From £117 From £351 Sat 27th April 2019 Sat 4th May 2019
From £132 From £395 Sat 4th May 2019 Sat 11th May 2019
From £129 From £386 Sat 11th May 2019 Sat 18th May 2019
From £129 From £386 Sat 18th May 2019 Sat 25th May 2019
From £208 From £622 Sat 25th May 2019 Sat 1st June 2019
From £131 From £391 Sat 1st June 2019 Sat 8th June 2019
From £139 From £417 Sat 8th June 2019 Sat 15th June 2019
From £146 From £437 Sat 15th June 2019 Sat 22nd June 2019
From £146 From £437 Sat 22nd June 2019 Sat 29th June 2019
From £155 From £463 Sat 29th June 2019 Sat 6th July 2019
From £150 From £448 Sat 6th July 2019 Sat 13th July 2019
From £150 From £448 Sat 13th July 2019 Sat 20th July 2019
From £186 From £556 Sat 20th July 2019 Sat 27th July 2019
From £247 From £740 Sat 27th July 2019 Sat 3rd August 2019
From £236 From £707 Sat 3rd August 2019 Sat 10th August 2019
From £273 From £819 Sat 10th August 2019 Sat 17th August 2019
From £230 From £689 Sat 17th August 2019 Sat 24th August 2019
From £178 From £533 Sat 24th August 2019 Sat 31st August 2019
From £155 From £465 Sat 31st August 2019 Sat 7th September 2019
From £143 From £428 Sat 7th September 2019 Sat 14th September 2019
From £135 From £403 Sat 14th September 2019 Sat 21st September 2019
From £131 From £391 Sat 21st September 2019 Sat 28th September 2019
From £110 From £328 Sat 28th September 2019 Sat 5th October 2019
From £113 From £337 Sat 5th October 2019 Sat 12th October 2019
From £110 From £328 Sat 12th October 2019 Sat 19th October 2019
From £120 From £359 Sat 19th October 2019 Sat 26th October 2019
From £171 From £513 Sat 26th October 2019 Sat 2nd November 2019
From £72 From £274 Sat 2nd November 2019 Sat 9th November 2019
From £72 From £273 Sat 9th November 2019 Sat 16th November 2019
From £72 From £267 Sat 16th November 2019 Sat 23rd November 2019
From £72 From £273 Sat 23rd November 2019 Sat 30th November 2019
From £72 From £273 Sat 30th November 2019 Sat 7th December 2019
From £72 From £273 Sat 7th December 2019 Sat 14th December 2019
From £72 From £273 Sat 14th December 2019 Sat 21st December 2019
From £204 From £610 Sat 21st December 2019 Sat 28th December 2019
From £204 From £610 Sat 28th December 2019 Sat 4th January 2020
From £73 From £280 Sat 4th January 2020 Sat 11th January 2020
From £73 From £280 Sat 11th January 2020 Sat 18th January 2020
From £73 From £280 Sat 18th January 2020 Sat 25th January 2020
From £73 From £280 Sat 25th January 2020 Sat 1st February 2020
From £73 From £280 Sat 1st February 2020 Sat 8th February 2020
From £94 From £280 Sat 8th February 2020 Sat 15th February 2020
From £131 From £391 Sat 15th February 2020 Sat 22nd February 2020
From £73 From £280 Sat 22nd February 2020 Sat 29th February 2020
From £73 From £275 Sat 29th February 2020 Sat 7th March 2020
From £73 From £280 Sat 7th March 2020 Sat 14th March 2020
From £73 From £280 Sat 14th March 2020 Sat 21st March 2020
From £73 From £280 Sat 21st March 2020 Sat 28th March 2020
From £73 From £280 Sat 28th March 2020 Sat 4th April 2020
From £156 From £468 Sat 4th April 2020 Sat 11th April 2020
From £156 From £468 Sat 11th April 2020 Sat 18th April 2020
From £148 From £442 Sat 18th April 2020 Sat 25th April 2020
From £120 From £360 Sat 25th April 2020 Sat 2nd May 2020
From £136 From £406 Sat 2nd May 2020 Sat 9th May 2020
From £132 From £396 Sat 9th May 2020 Sat 16th May 2020
From £132 From £396 Sat 16th May 2020 Sat 23rd May 2020
From £213 From £639 Sat 23rd May 2020 Sat 30th May 2020
From £134 From £402 Sat 30th May 2020 Sat 6th June 2020
From £143 From £429 Sat 6th June 2020 Sat 13th June 2020
From £150 From £449 Sat 13th June 2020 Sat 20th June 2020
From £150 From £449 Sat 20th June 2020 Sat 27th June 2020
From £159 From £475 Sat 27th June 2020 Sat 4th July 2020
From £154 From £460 Sat 4th July 2020 Sat 11th July 2020
From £154 From £460 Sat 11th July 2020 Sat 18th July 2020
From £191 From £571 Sat 18th July 2020 Sat 25th July 2020
From £232 From £696 Sat 25th July 2020 Sat 1st August 2020
From £243 From £727 Sat 1st August 2020 Sat 8th August 2020
From £242 From £724 Sat 8th August 2020 Sat 15th August 2020
From £236 From £708 Sat 15th August 2020 Sat 22nd August 2020
From £186 From £558 Sat 22nd August 2020 Sat 29th August 2020
From £186 From £558 Sat 29th August 2020 Sat 5th September 2020
From £138 From £414 Sat 5th September 2020 Sat 12th September 2020
From £138 From £414 Sat 12th September 2020 Sat 19th September 2020
From £134 From £402 Sat 19th September 2020 Sat 26th September 2020
From £113 From £337 Sat 26th September 2020 Sat 3rd October 2020
From £116 From £346 Sat 3rd October 2020 Sat 10th October 2020
From £113 From £337 Sat 10th October 2020 Sat 17th October 2020
From £123 From £369 Sat 17th October 2020 Sat 24th October 2020
From £176 From £527 Sat 24th October 2020 Sat 31st October 2020
From £94 From £281 Sat 31st October 2020 Sat 7th November 2020
From £73 From £280 Sat 7th November 2020 Sat 14th November 2020
From £73 From £274 Sat 14th November 2020 Sat 21st November 2020
From £73 From £280 Sat 21st November 2020 Sat 28th November 2020
From £73 From £280 Sat 28th November 2020 Sat 5th December 2020

For more information on pricing, including weekend and midweek prices, please email your request or visit our website for further details.

Cottage
Wethercote Cottage
Contact Name
Sykes Cottages
Tel
01244 646494
Book Now Check Availability
Help and Feedback