Wethercote Cottage

From £722

16th Jul 2021 - 23rd Jul 2021

Based on a working livestock farm, Wethercote Cottage is an authentic farmhouse build, adjoined to the owner’s home, in the heart of the North York Moors near Helmsley. This remote 2-bedroom rural retreat is ideal for walking or cycling holidays. Pets welcome.

  • Active Holidays
  • Agency Cottages
  • Child-Friendly Cottages
  • Countryside Cottages
  • Dog-Friendly Cottages
  • Farm Cottages
  • Remote Cottages
  • Small Cottages
  • North York Moors

About Wethercote Cottage

  • Sleeps: 4
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 1

Wethercote Cottage is a traditional stone build a semi-detached residence, with all original features preserved from the exposed wooden ceiling beams to the pine doors.

Inside the rustic property, guests are welcomed by a cosy and open plan living area, with leather seating and a stone fireplace with a wood burner effect electric fire, a dining table and a fitted kitchen suite with a breakfast bar and all electrical appliances.

Upstairs, the property retains its charm with two bedrooms with TVs, one double and one twin, as well as the family bathroom with bath and shower facilities.

Outside, the family can enjoy the expanses of the farmland and take in the views of the far-reaching stretches of the Moors, as well as enjoy the numerous footpaths.

From Wethercote Cottage, you are 4 miles away from the nearest pub and 7 miles from the market towns of Helmsley and Thirsk, with their tea rooms and country inns. In just a short drive you can tour multiple historical sites, museums and stately homes, or rent a bike from the nearby Sutton Bank Bikes and take on the trails. Cleveland Way is also close by, from which you can catch the train to the Yorkshire coasts.

Wethercote Cottage Availability Calendar

Per Night Per Week From To
From £241 From £722 Fri 16th July 2021 Fri 23rd July 2021
From £293 From £879 Fri 23rd July 2021 Fri 30th July 2021
From £303 From £907 Fri 30th July 2021 Fri 6th August 2021
From £310 From £928 Fri 6th August 2021 Fri 13th August 2021
From £306 From £917 Fri 13th August 2021 Fri 20th August 2021
From £234 From £700 Fri 20th August 2021 Fri 27th August 2021
From £212 From £635 Fri 27th August 2021 Fri 3rd September 2021
From £174 From £520 Fri 3rd September 2021 Fri 10th September 2021
From £178 From £532 Fri 10th September 2021 Fri 17th September 2021
From £169 From £507 Fri 17th September 2021 Fri 24th September 2021
From £144 From £430 Fri 24th September 2021 Fri 1st October 2021
From £140 From £419 Fri 1st October 2021 Fri 8th October 2021
From £136 From £407 Fri 8th October 2021 Fri 15th October 2021
From £141 From £422 Fri 15th October 2021 Fri 22nd October 2021
From £222 From £665 Fri 22nd October 2021 Fri 29th October 2021
From £115 From £344 Fri 29th October 2021 Fri 5th November 2021
From £113 From £339 Fri 5th November 2021 Fri 12th November 2021
From £111 From £332 Fri 12th November 2021 Fri 19th November 2021
From £112 From £334 Fri 19th November 2021 Fri 26th November 2021
From £112 From £334 Fri 26th November 2021 Fri 3rd December 2021
From £110 From £328 Fri 3rd December 2021 Fri 10th December 2021
From £110 From £328 Fri 10th December 2021 Fri 17th December 2021
From £124 From £1007 Fri 17th December 2021 Fri 24th December 2021
From £229 From £685 Wed 22nd December 2021 Wed 29th December 2021
From £231 From £691 Wed 29th December 2021 Wed 5th January 2022
From £203 From £608 Wed 5th January 2022 Wed 12th January 2022
From £106 From £317 Fri 7th January 2022 Fri 14th January 2022
From £107 From £320 Fri 14th January 2022 Fri 21st January 2022
From £107 From £320 Fri 21st January 2022 Fri 28th January 2022
From £107 From £321 Fri 28th January 2022 Fri 4th February 2022
From £107 From £320 Fri 4th February 2022 Fri 11th February 2022
From £138 From £413 Fri 11th February 2022 Fri 18th February 2022
From £144 From £430 Fri 18th February 2022 Fri 25th February 2022
From £104 From £312 Fri 25th February 2022 Fri 4th March 2022
From £106 From £317 Fri 4th March 2022 Fri 11th March 2022
From £107 From £320 Fri 11th March 2022 Fri 18th March 2022
From £109 From £326 Fri 18th March 2022 Fri 25th March 2022
From £109 From £326 Fri 25th March 2022 Fri 1st April 2022
From £161 From £481 Fri 1st April 2022 Fri 8th April 2022
From £179 From £535 Fri 8th April 2022 Fri 15th April 2022
From £174 From £521 Fri 15th April 2022 Fri 22nd April 2022
From £136 From £406 Fri 22nd April 2022 Fri 29th April 2022
From £157 From £470 Fri 29th April 2022 Fri 6th May 2022
From £150 From £448 Fri 6th May 2022 Fri 13th May 2022
From £155 From £463 Fri 13th May 2022 Fri 20th May 2022
From £156 From £468 Fri 20th May 2022 Fri 27th May 2022
From £237 From £711 Fri 27th May 2022 Fri 3rd June 2022
From £165 From £494 Fri 3rd June 2022 Fri 10th June 2022
From £173 From £518 Fri 10th June 2022 Fri 17th June 2022
From £173 From £518 Fri 17th June 2022 Fri 24th June 2022
From £186 From £557 Fri 24th June 2022 Fri 1st July 2022
From £177 From £531 Fri 1st July 2022 Fri 8th July 2022
From £179 From £535 Fri 8th July 2022 Fri 15th July 2022
From £220 From £658 Fri 15th July 2022 Fri 22nd July 2022
From £268 From £803 Fri 22nd July 2022 Fri 29th July 2022
From £276 From £827 Fri 29th July 2022 Fri 5th August 2022
From £283 From £847 Fri 5th August 2022 Fri 12th August 2022
From £279 From £837 Fri 12th August 2022 Fri 19th August 2022
From £214 From £640 Fri 19th August 2022 Fri 26th August 2022
From £214 From £640 Fri 26th August 2022 Fri 2nd September 2022
From £159 From £476 Fri 2nd September 2022 Fri 9th September 2022
From £162 From £486 Fri 9th September 2022 Fri 16th September 2022
From £155 From £463 Fri 16th September 2022 Fri 23rd September 2022
From £131 From £393 Fri 23rd September 2022 Fri 30th September 2022
From £133 From £399 Fri 30th September 2022 Fri 7th October 2022
From £129 From £387 Fri 7th October 2022 Fri 14th October 2022
From £134 From £401 Fri 14th October 2022 Fri 21st October 2022
From £210 From £630 Fri 21st October 2022 Fri 28th October 2022
From £109 From £327 Fri 28th October 2022 Fri 4th November 2022
From £108 From £323 Fri 4th November 2022 Fri 11th November 2022
From £105 From £315 Fri 11th November 2022 Fri 18th November 2022
From £106 From £317 Fri 18th November 2022 Fri 25th November 2022
From £106 From £317 Fri 25th November 2022 Fri 2nd December 2022
From £104 From £312 Fri 2nd December 2022 Fri 9th December 2022
From £104 From £312 Fri 9th December 2022 Fri 16th December 2022
From £118 From £1009 Fri 16th December 2022 Fri 23rd December 2022
From £235 From £704 Thu 22nd December 2022 Thu 29th December 2022
From £237 From £711 Thu 29th December 2022 Thu 5th January 2023
From £209 From £625 Thu 5th January 2023 Thu 12th January 2023
From £109 From £326 Fri 6th January 2023 Fri 13th January 2023
From £110 From £328 Fri 13th January 2023 Fri 20th January 2023
From £110 From £328 Fri 20th January 2023 Fri 27th January 2023
From £110 From £329 Fri 27th January 2023 Fri 3rd February 2023
From £110 From £328 Fri 3rd February 2023 Fri 10th February 2023
From £148 From £442 Fri 10th February 2023 Fri 17th February 2023
From £148 From £442 Fri 17th February 2023 Fri 24th February 2023
From £107 From £320 Fri 24th February 2023 Fri 3rd March 2023
From £110 From £328 Fri 3rd March 2023 Fri 10th March 2023
From £110 From £328 Fri 10th March 2023 Fri 17th March 2023
From £112 From £335 Fri 17th March 2023 Fri 24th March 2023
From £112 From £335 Fri 24th March 2023 Fri 31st March 2023

For more information on pricing, including weekend and midweek prices, please email your request or visit our website for further details.

Cottage
Wethercote Cottage
Contact Name
Sykes Cottages
Tel
01244 646494
Book Now Check Availability
Help and Feedback