The Arches

From £568

20th Apr 2019 - 27th Apr 2019

Based on a quiet, traditional hill farm in Farndale near Kirkby-Moorside, The Arches is a stone-built barn conversion, offering luxury holidays in the North York Moors. Meticulously restored to modern living standards, the semi-detached cottage is ideal for families of all age ranges. Pets welcome.

  • Agency Cottages
  • Child Friendly Cottages
  • Countryside Cottages
  • Dog Friendly Cottages
  • Eco Cottages
  • Farm Cottages
  • Remote Cottages
  • North York Moors

About The Arches

  • Sleeps: 6
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 1

With sloped ceilings, namesake arched windows and a picturesque stone exterior, The Arches is an aesthetically pleasing home from home from which you can enjoy the rude, unadulterated scenes of the countryside.

Inside, the property boasts a spacious living area, open plan in design with exposed wooden beams for a touch of character. The room is furnished with chic velveteen sofas in a cool brown, matching the teal walls, a flat-screen TV, and a large, elegant dining table seating up to six. Through the stone archway is the farmhouse kitchen, with all electrical appliances, that perfectly captures the sun rays. Completing the ground floor is the first bedroom, in a twin layout, and the family bathroom with bath and shower facilities.

Upstairs are two further bedrooms, one king size that can be converted to a twin layout, and one double with a four-poster bed and TV, both boasting ample room and classy furnishing.

Outside, guests can journey into the surrounding Moors on one of the many available trails for walking and cycling, being just two miles from Low Mills. Away from the Moors are the towns of Kirkbymoorside, Helmsley and Hutton-le-Hole, or you can visit the coast for fresh Sea Air.

The Arches Availability Calendar

Per Night Per Week From To
From £190 From £568 Sat 20th April 2019 Sat 27th April 2019
From £145 From £435 Sat 27th April 2019 Sat 4th May 2019
From £156 From £468 Sat 4th May 2019 Sat 11th May 2019
From £160 From £479 Sat 11th May 2019 Sat 18th May 2019
From £160 From £479 Sat 18th May 2019 Sat 25th May 2019
From £280 From £838 Sat 25th May 2019 Sat 1st June 2019
From £161 From £482 Sat 1st June 2019 Sat 8th June 2019
From £188 From £564 Sat 8th June 2019 Sat 15th June 2019
From £188 From £564 Sat 15th June 2019 Sat 22nd June 2019
From £197 From £590 Sat 22nd June 2019 Sat 29th June 2019
From £176 From £526 Sat 29th June 2019 Sat 6th July 2019
From £200 From £600 Sat 6th July 2019 Sat 13th July 2019
From £205 From £614 Sat 13th July 2019 Sat 20th July 2019
From £228 From £682 Sat 20th July 2019 Sat 27th July 2019
From £293 From £877 Sat 27th July 2019 Sat 3rd August 2019
From £284 From £852 Sat 3rd August 2019 Sat 10th August 2019
From £296 From £886 Sat 10th August 2019 Sat 17th August 2019
From £296 From £886 Sat 17th August 2019 Sat 24th August 2019
From £236 From £708 Sat 24th August 2019 Sat 31st August 2019
From £187 From £560 Sat 31st August 2019 Sat 7th September 2019
From £164 From £490 Sat 7th September 2019 Sat 14th September 2019
From £168 From £503 Sat 14th September 2019 Sat 21st September 2019
From £163 From £487 Sat 21st September 2019 Sat 28th September 2019
From £136 From £408 Sat 28th September 2019 Sat 5th October 2019
From £133 From £398 Sat 5th October 2019 Sat 12th October 2019
From £136 From £408 Sat 12th October 2019 Sat 19th October 2019
From £155 From £464 Sat 19th October 2019 Sat 26th October 2019
From £240 From £719 Sat 26th October 2019 Sat 2nd November 2019
From £83 From £348 Sat 2nd November 2019 Sat 9th November 2019
From £83 From £348 Sat 9th November 2019 Sat 16th November 2019
From £83 From £348 Sat 16th November 2019 Sat 23rd November 2019
From £83 From £348 Sat 23rd November 2019 Sat 30th November 2019
From £83 From £348 Sat 30th November 2019 Sat 7th December 2019
From £83 From £348 Sat 7th December 2019 Sat 14th December 2019
From £83 From £340 Sat 14th December 2019 Sat 21st December 2019
From £300 From £898 Sat 21st December 2019 Sat 28th December 2019
From £307 From £921 Sat 28th December 2019 Sat 4th January 2020
From £85 From £373 Sat 4th January 2020 Sat 11th January 2020
From £85 From £368 Sat 11th January 2020 Sat 18th January 2020
From £85 From £368 Sat 18th January 2020 Sat 25th January 2020
From £85 From £373 Sat 25th January 2020 Sat 1st February 2020
From £85 From £373 Sat 1st February 2020 Sat 8th February 2020
From £85 From £373 Sat 8th February 2020 Sat 15th February 2020
From £173 From £517 Sat 15th February 2020 Sat 22nd February 2020
From £85 From £373 Sat 22nd February 2020 Sat 29th February 2020
From £85 From £373 Sat 29th February 2020 Sat 7th March 2020
From £85 From £373 Sat 7th March 2020 Sat 14th March 2020
From £85 From £379 Sat 14th March 2020 Sat 21st March 2020
From £85 From £379 Sat 21st March 2020 Sat 28th March 2020
From £85 From £379 Sat 28th March 2020 Sat 4th April 2020
From £214 From £640 Sat 4th April 2020 Sat 11th April 2020
From £220 From £658 Sat 11th April 2020 Sat 18th April 2020
From £146 From £438 Sat 18th April 2020 Sat 25th April 2020
From £156 From £467 Sat 25th April 2020 Sat 2nd May 2020
From £162 From £485 Sat 2nd May 2020 Sat 9th May 2020
From £172 From £515 Sat 9th May 2020 Sat 16th May 2020
From £172 From £515 Sat 16th May 2020 Sat 23rd May 2020
From £301 From £902 Sat 23rd May 2020 Sat 30th May 2020
From £173 From £518 Sat 30th May 2020 Sat 6th June 2020
From £202 From £606 Sat 6th June 2020 Sat 13th June 2020
From £202 From £606 Sat 13th June 2020 Sat 20th June 2020
From £212 From £634 Sat 20th June 2020 Sat 27th June 2020
From £192 From £576 Sat 27th June 2020 Sat 4th July 2020
From £215 From £645 Sat 4th July 2020 Sat 11th July 2020
From £220 From £660 Sat 11th July 2020 Sat 18th July 2020
From £245 From £734 Sat 18th July 2020 Sat 25th July 2020
From £315 From £944 Sat 25th July 2020 Sat 1st August 2020
From £306 From £917 Sat 1st August 2020 Sat 8th August 2020
From £318 From £954 Sat 8th August 2020 Sat 15th August 2020
From £318 From £954 Sat 15th August 2020 Sat 22nd August 2020
From £258 From £772 Sat 22nd August 2020 Sat 29th August 2020
From £258 From £772 Sat 29th August 2020 Sat 5th September 2020
From £176 From £527 Sat 5th September 2020 Sat 12th September 2020
From £184 From £551 Sat 12th September 2020 Sat 19th September 2020
From £175 From £523 Sat 19th September 2020 Sat 26th September 2020
From £146 From £438 Sat 26th September 2020 Sat 3rd October 2020
From £143 From £428 Sat 3rd October 2020 Sat 10th October 2020
From £146 From £438 Sat 10th October 2020 Sat 17th October 2020
From £167 From £499 Sat 17th October 2020 Sat 24th October 2020
From £232 From £696 Sat 24th October 2020 Sat 31st October 2020
From £125 From £373 Sat 31st October 2020 Sat 7th November 2020
From £85 From £373 Sat 7th November 2020 Sat 14th November 2020
From £85 From £373 Sat 14th November 2020 Sat 21st November 2020
From £85 From £373 Sat 21st November 2020 Sat 28th November 2020
From £85 From £373 Sat 28th November 2020 Sat 5th December 2020
From £85 From £373 Sat 5th December 2020 Sat 12th December 2020
From £85 From £365 Sat 12th December 2020 Sat 19th December 2020
From £91 From £1292 Sat 19th December 2020 Sat 26th December 2020
From £322 From £966 Wed 23rd December 2020 Wed 30th December 2020
From £331 From £991 Wed 30th December 2020 Wed 6th January 2021
From £87 From £367 Wed 6th January 2021 Wed 13th January 2021
From £87 From £361 Sat 9th January 2021 Sat 16th January 2021
From £87 From £361 Sat 16th January 2021 Sat 23rd January 2021
From £87 From £367 Sat 23rd January 2021 Sat 30th January 2021
From £87 From £367 Sat 30th January 2021 Sat 6th February 2021
From £87 From £367 Sat 6th February 2021 Sat 13th February 2021
From £170 From £508 Sat 13th February 2021 Sat 20th February 2021
From £170 From £508 Sat 20th February 2021 Sat 27th February 2021
From £87 From £367 Sat 27th February 2021 Sat 6th March 2021

For more information on pricing, including weekend and midweek prices, please email your request or visit our website for further details.

Cottage
The Arches
Contact Name
Sykes Cottages
Tel
01244 646494
Book Now Check Availability
Help and Feedback