Eastburn Cottage

From £779

19th Oct 2019 - 26th Oct 2019

Eastburn Cottage is a magnificent 17th-century farmhouse with an open fire, original beams and sleeps 7. This cosy Yorkshire Dales holiday cottage sits in the heart of the traditional village of Newbiggin, a stroll from a charming pub and 3 miles from the North Yorkshire market town of Leyburn.

  • Active Cottages
  • Agency Cottages
  • Child Friendly Cottages
  • Countryside Cottages
  • Farm Cottages
  • Luxury Holiday Cottages
  • Yorkshire Dales

About Eastburn Cottage

  • Sleeps: 7
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 3

Eastburn Cottage is a superb, 17th Century, Grade II listed, semi detached farmhouse in the village of Newbiggin, just a few miles from Leyburn in the Yorkshire Dales. The cottage can sleep seven people in its four bedrooms which are made up of one ground floor double with ensuite, a first floor double with ensuite and a twin and a single room. The cottage also has a family bathroom.

On the ground floor the cottage has a kitchen with an oil-fired Rayburn stove, a dining area and a sitting room with a woodburning stove. Outside the cottage is off road parking for 2 cars, storage for bikes and a large enclosed lawned garden with patio, furniture and a BBQ. Eastburn Cottage is a perfect example of an old fashioned Yorkshire Dales cottage that has been renovated to a high standard and would be ideal for a superb family holiday.

This is a first-class Newbiggin cottage, with a beautiful enclosed garden and wonderful views across the magnificent North Yorkshire countryside. Enjoy beautiful walks through the old village of Newbiggin and nearby West Burton, or take a sightseeing tour of the wonderful Dales National Park, including Buckden, Kettlewell, Aysgarth and Grassington.

With the market town of Leyburn within easy reach, this is an ideal Newbiggin cottage for family and friends to enjoy a break in the country.

Accommodation * Four bedrooms:

  • 1 x ground floor double with en-suite shower, basin and WC

  • 1 x single

  • 1 x twin

  • 1 x double with en-suite shower, basin and WC, and TV

    • Bathroom with bath, basin and WC
    • Fitted kitchen with dining area
    • Utility room. Sitting room with woodburning stove.

    Amenities

    • Oil central heating powered by Rayburn with woodburning stove
    • Rayburn, electric cooker, microwave, fridge, freezer, washing machine, tumble dryer, dishwasher, TV with Freeview, DVD, WiFi, phone with honesty box
    • Fuel, power and fuel for woodburning stove inc. in rent
    • Bed linen and towels inc. in rent
    • Cot and highchair
    • Babysitting service by prior arrangement
    • Off road parking for 2 cars, ample roadside parking
    • Storage for bikes
    • Large, enclosed lawned garden with patio, furniture and BBQ
    • Sorry, no pets and no smoking
    • Shops 7 miles, pub 6 mins walk

Note: The ground floor bedroom and shower room in this property may be suitable for accompanied disabled - please contact office for details.

Eastburn Cottage Availability Calendar

Per Night Per Week From To
From £260 From £779 Sat 19th October 2019 Sat 26th October 2019
From £283 From £848 Sat 26th October 2019 Sat 2nd November 2019
From £122 From £471 Sat 2nd November 2019 Sat 9th November 2019
From £122 From £471 Sat 9th November 2019 Sat 16th November 2019
From £122 From £471 Sat 16th November 2019 Sat 23rd November 2019
From £122 From £471 Sat 23rd November 2019 Sat 30th November 2019
From £122 From £471 Sat 30th November 2019 Sat 7th December 2019
From £122 From £471 Sat 7th December 2019 Sat 14th December 2019
From £122 From £471 Sat 14th December 2019 Sat 21st December 2019
From £240 From £982 Sat 21st December 2019 Sat 28th December 2019
From £282 From £1030 Sat 28th December 2019 Sat 4th January 2020
From £124 From £462 Sat 4th January 2020 Sat 11th January 2020
From £124 From £462 Sat 11th January 2020 Sat 18th January 2020
From £124 From £462 Sat 18th January 2020 Sat 25th January 2020
From £124 From £462 Sat 25th January 2020 Sat 1st February 2020
From £124 From £462 Sat 1st February 2020 Sat 8th February 2020
From £124 From £462 Sat 8th February 2020 Sat 15th February 2020
From £221 From £661 Sat 15th February 2020 Sat 22nd February 2020
From £124 From £462 Sat 22nd February 2020 Sat 29th February 2020
From £124 From £462 Sat 29th February 2020 Sat 7th March 2020
From £124 From £462 Sat 7th March 2020 Sat 14th March 2020
From £124 From £464 Sat 14th March 2020 Sat 21st March 2020
From £124 From £464 Sat 21st March 2020 Sat 28th March 2020
From £124 From £464 Sat 28th March 2020 Sat 4th April 2020
From £288 From £864 Sat 4th April 2020 Sat 11th April 2020
From £296 From £887 Sat 11th April 2020 Sat 18th April 2020
From £204 From £611 Sat 18th April 2020 Sat 25th April 2020
From £208 From £622 Sat 25th April 2020 Sat 2nd May 2020
From £264 From £791 Sat 2nd May 2020 Sat 9th May 2020
From £277 From £830 Sat 9th May 2020 Sat 16th May 2020
From £270 From £808 Sat 16th May 2020 Sat 23rd May 2020
From £430 From £1289 Sat 23rd May 2020 Sat 30th May 2020
From £266 From £797 Sat 30th May 2020 Sat 6th June 2020
From £275 From £825 Sat 6th June 2020 Sat 13th June 2020
From £305 From £913 Sat 13th June 2020 Sat 20th June 2020
From £315 From £944 Sat 20th June 2020 Sat 27th June 2020
From £296 From £887 Sat 27th June 2020 Sat 4th July 2020
From £318 From £954 Sat 4th July 2020 Sat 11th July 2020
From £362 From £1086 Sat 11th July 2020 Sat 18th July 2020
From £319 From £956 Sat 18th July 2020 Sat 25th July 2020
From £356 From £1067 Sat 25th July 2020 Sat 1st August 2020
From £359 From £1077 Sat 1st August 2020 Sat 8th August 2020
From £352 From £1054 Sat 8th August 2020 Sat 15th August 2020
From £326 From £977 Sat 15th August 2020 Sat 22nd August 2020
From £365 From £1095 Sat 22nd August 2020 Sat 29th August 2020
From £319 From £955 Sat 29th August 2020 Sat 5th September 2020
From £237 From £709 Sat 5th September 2020 Sat 12th September 2020
From £241 From £723 Sat 12th September 2020 Sat 19th September 2020
From £220 From £660 Sat 19th September 2020 Sat 26th September 2020
From £204 From £611 Sat 26th September 2020 Sat 3rd October 2020
From £202 From £605 Sat 3rd October 2020 Sat 10th October 2020
From £204 From £611 Sat 10th October 2020 Sat 17th October 2020
From £210 From £628 Sat 17th October 2020 Sat 24th October 2020
From £278 From £833 Sat 24th October 2020 Sat 31st October 2020
From £124 From £462 Sat 31st October 2020 Sat 7th November 2020
From £124 From £462 Sat 7th November 2020 Sat 14th November 2020
From £124 From £462 Sat 14th November 2020 Sat 21st November 2020
From £124 From £462 Sat 21st November 2020 Sat 28th November 2020
From £124 From £462 Sat 28th November 2020 Sat 5th December 2020
From £124 From £462 Sat 5th December 2020 Sat 12th December 2020
From £124 From £462 Sat 12th December 2020 Sat 19th December 2020
From £130 From £1252 Sat 19th December 2020 Sat 26th December 2020
From £277 From £964 Wed 23rd December 2020 Wed 30th December 2020
From £338 From £1012 Wed 30th December 2020 Wed 6th January 2021
From £127 From £475 Wed 6th January 2021 Wed 13th January 2021
From £127 From £475 Sat 9th January 2021 Sat 16th January 2021
From £127 From £475 Sat 16th January 2021 Sat 23rd January 2021
From £127 From £475 Sat 23rd January 2021 Sat 30th January 2021
From £127 From £475 Sat 30th January 2021 Sat 6th February 2021
From £127 From £475 Sat 6th February 2021 Sat 13th February 2021
From £227 From £679 Sat 13th February 2021 Sat 20th February 2021
From £227 From £679 Sat 20th February 2021 Sat 27th February 2021
From £127 From £475 Sat 27th February 2021 Sat 6th March 2021
From £127 From £475 Sat 6th March 2021 Sat 13th March 2021
From £127 From £475 Sat 13th March 2021 Sat 20th March 2021
From £127 From £477 Sat 20th March 2021 Sat 27th March 2021
From £304 From £912 Sat 27th March 2021 Sat 3rd April 2021
From £304 From £912 Sat 3rd April 2021 Sat 10th April 2021
From £304 From £912 Sat 10th April 2021 Sat 17th April 2021
From £213 From £639 Sat 17th April 2021 Sat 24th April 2021
From £213 From £639 Sat 24th April 2021 Sat 1st May 2021
From £271 From £813 Sat 1st May 2021 Sat 8th May 2021
From £285 From £853 Sat 8th May 2021 Sat 15th May 2021
From £277 From £830 Sat 15th May 2021 Sat 22nd May 2021
From £277 From £830 Sat 22nd May 2021 Sat 29th May 2021
From £442 From £1326 Sat 29th May 2021 Sat 5th June 2021
From £283 From £848 Sat 5th June 2021 Sat 12th June 2021
From £313 From £939 Sat 12th June 2021 Sat 19th June 2021
From £324 From £971 Sat 19th June 2021 Sat 26th June 2021
From £304 From £912 Sat 26th June 2021 Sat 3rd July 2021
From £297 From £889 Sat 3rd July 2021 Sat 10th July 2021
From £309 From £926 Sat 10th July 2021 Sat 17th July 2021
From £328 From £983 Sat 17th July 2021 Sat 24th July 2021
From £366 From £1097 Sat 24th July 2021 Sat 31st July 2021
From £370 From £1108 Sat 31st July 2021 Sat 7th August 2021
From £362 From £1084 Sat 7th August 2021 Sat 14th August 2021
From £335 From £1005 Sat 14th August 2021 Sat 21st August 2021
From £327 From £979 Sat 21st August 2021 Sat 28th August 2021
From £285 From £854 Sat 28th August 2021 Sat 4th September 2021
From £243 From £729 Sat 4th September 2021 Sat 11th September 2021
From £248 From £743 Sat 11th September 2021 Sat 18th September 2021
From £226 From £678 Sat 18th September 2021 Sat 25th September 2021
From £210 From £628 Sat 25th September 2021 Sat 2nd October 2021

For more information on pricing, including weekend and midweek prices, please email your request or visit our website for further details.

Cottage
Eastburn Cottage
Contact Name
Sykes Cottages
Tel
01244 646494
Book Now Check Availability
Help and Feedback