Eastburn Cottage

From £450

26th Jan 2019 - 2nd Feb 2019

Eastburn Cottage is a magnificent 17th-century farmhouse with an open fire, original beams and sleeps 7. This cosy Yorkshire Dales holiday cottage sits in the heart of the traditional village of Newbiggin, a stroll from a charming pub and 3 miles from the North Yorkshire market town of Leyburn.

  • Active Cottages
  • Agency Cottages
  • Child Friendly Cottages
  • Countryside Cottages
  • Farm Cottages
  • Luxury Holiday Cottages
  • Yorkshire Dales

About Eastburn Cottage

  • Sleeps: 7
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 3

Eastburn Cottage is a superb, 17th Century, Grade II listed, semi detached farmhouse in the village of Newbiggin, just a few miles from Leyburn in the Yorkshire Dales. The cottage can sleep seven people in its four bedrooms which are made up of one ground floor double with ensuite, a first floor double with ensuite and a twin and a single room. The cottage also has a family bathroom.

On the ground floor the cottage has a kitchen with an oil-fired Rayburn stove, a dining area and a sitting room with a woodburning stove. Outside the cottage is off road parking for 2 cars, storage for bikes and a large enclosed lawned garden with patio, furniture and a BBQ. Eastburn Cottage is a perfect example of an old fashioned Yorkshire Dales cottage that has been renovated to a high standard and would be ideal for a superb family holiday.

This is a first-class Newbiggin cottage, with a beautiful enclosed garden and wonderful views across the magnificent North Yorkshire countryside. Enjoy beautiful walks through the old village of Newbiggin and nearby West Burton, or take a sightseeing tour of the wonderful Dales National Park, including Buckden, Kettlewell, Aysgarth and Grassington.

With the market town of Leyburn within easy reach, this is an ideal Newbiggin cottage for family and friends to enjoy a break in the country.

Accommodation * Four bedrooms:

  • 1 x ground floor double with en-suite shower, basin and WC

  • 1 x single

  • 1 x twin

  • 1 x double with en-suite shower, basin and WC, and TV

    • Bathroom with bath, basin and WC
    • Fitted kitchen with dining area
    • Utility room. Sitting room with woodburning stove.

    Amenities

    • Oil central heating powered by Rayburn with woodburning stove
    • Rayburn, electric cooker, microwave, fridge, freezer, washing machine, tumble dryer, dishwasher, TV with Freeview, DVD, WiFi, phone with honesty box
    • Fuel, power and fuel for woodburning stove inc. in rent
    • Bed linen and towels inc. in rent
    • Cot and highchair
    • Babysitting service by prior arrangement
    • Off road parking for 2 cars, ample roadside parking
    • Storage for bikes
    • Large, enclosed lawned garden with patio, furniture and BBQ
    • Sorry, no pets and no smoking
    • Shops 7 miles, pub 6 mins walk

Note: The ground floor bedroom and shower room in this property may be suitable for accompanied disabled - please contact office for details.

Eastburn Cottage Availability Calendar

Per Night Per Week From To
From £122 From £450 Sat 26th January 2019 Sat 2nd February 2019
From £122 From £450 Sat 2nd February 2019 Sat 9th February 2019
From £122 From £450 Sat 9th February 2019 Sat 16th February 2019
From £215 From £643 Sat 16th February 2019 Sat 23rd February 2019
From £122 From £450 Sat 23rd February 2019 Sat 2nd March 2019
From £122 From £450 Sat 2nd March 2019 Sat 9th March 2019
From £122 From £450 Sat 9th March 2019 Sat 16th March 2019
From £122 From £452 Sat 16th March 2019 Sat 23rd March 2019
From £122 From £452 Sat 23rd March 2019 Sat 30th March 2019
From £122 From £452 Sat 30th March 2019 Sat 6th April 2019
From £261 From £782 Sat 6th April 2019 Sat 13th April 2019
From £288 From £864 Sat 13th April 2019 Sat 20th April 2019
From £244 From £731 Sat 20th April 2019 Sat 27th April 2019
From £202 From £605 Sat 27th April 2019 Sat 4th May 2019
From £255 From £763 Sat 4th May 2019 Sat 11th May 2019
From £270 From £808 Sat 11th May 2019 Sat 18th May 2019
From £299 From £895 Sat 18th May 2019 Sat 25th May 2019
From £434 From £1301 Sat 25th May 2019 Sat 1st June 2019
From £274 From £822 Sat 1st June 2019 Sat 8th June 2019
From £280 From £840 Sat 8th June 2019 Sat 15th June 2019
From £310 From £929 Sat 15th June 2019 Sat 22nd June 2019
From £321 From £961 Sat 22nd June 2019 Sat 29th June 2019
From £301 From £903 Sat 29th June 2019 Sat 6th July 2019
From £294 From £881 Sat 6th July 2019 Sat 13th July 2019
From £304 From £910 Sat 13th July 2019 Sat 20th July 2019
From £360 From £1078 Sat 20th July 2019 Sat 27th July 2019
From £417 From £1251 Sat 27th July 2019 Sat 3rd August 2019
From £419 From £1257 Sat 3rd August 2019 Sat 10th August 2019
From £403 From £1207 Sat 10th August 2019 Sat 17th August 2019
From £370 From £1108 Sat 17th August 2019 Sat 24th August 2019
From £403 From £1208 Sat 24th August 2019 Sat 31st August 2019
From £289 From £866 Sat 31st August 2019 Sat 7th September 2019
From £244 From £732 Sat 7th September 2019 Sat 14th September 2019
From £244 From £730 Sat 14th September 2019 Sat 21st September 2019
From £224 From £672 Sat 21st September 2019 Sat 28th September 2019
From £218 From £654 Sat 28th September 2019 Sat 5th October 2019
From £204 From £611 Sat 5th October 2019 Sat 12th October 2019
From £204 From £611 Sat 12th October 2019 Sat 19th October 2019
From £242 From £724 Sat 19th October 2019 Sat 26th October 2019
From £283 From £848 Sat 26th October 2019 Sat 2nd November 2019
From £122 From £471 Sat 2nd November 2019 Sat 9th November 2019
From £122 From £471 Sat 9th November 2019 Sat 16th November 2019
From £122 From £471 Sat 16th November 2019 Sat 23rd November 2019
From £122 From £471 Sat 23rd November 2019 Sat 30th November 2019
From £122 From £471 Sat 30th November 2019 Sat 7th December 2019
From £122 From £471 Sat 7th December 2019 Sat 14th December 2019
From £122 From £471 Sat 14th December 2019 Sat 21st December 2019
From £282 From £982 Sat 21st December 2019 Sat 28th December 2019
From £295 From £1030 Sat 28th December 2019 Sat 4th January 2020
From £124 From £483 Sat 4th January 2020 Sat 11th January 2020
From £124 From £483 Sat 11th January 2020 Sat 18th January 2020
From £124 From £483 Sat 18th January 2020 Sat 25th January 2020
From £124 From £483 Sat 25th January 2020 Sat 1st February 2020
From £124 From £483 Sat 1st February 2020 Sat 8th February 2020
From £161 From £483 Sat 8th February 2020 Sat 15th February 2020
From £231 From £692 Sat 15th February 2020 Sat 22nd February 2020
From £124 From £483 Sat 22nd February 2020 Sat 29th February 2020
From £124 From £483 Sat 29th February 2020 Sat 7th March 2020
From £124 From £483 Sat 7th March 2020 Sat 14th March 2020
From £124 From £485 Sat 14th March 2020 Sat 21st March 2020
From £124 From £485 Sat 21st March 2020 Sat 28th March 2020
From £124 From £485 Sat 28th March 2020 Sat 4th April 2020
From £297 From £889 Sat 4th April 2020 Sat 11th April 2020
From £297 From £889 Sat 11th April 2020 Sat 18th April 2020
From £266 From £797 Sat 18th April 2020 Sat 25th April 2020
From £217 From £651 Sat 25th April 2020 Sat 2nd May 2020
From £274 From £820 Sat 2nd May 2020 Sat 9th May 2020
From £290 From £869 Sat 9th May 2020 Sat 16th May 2020
From £282 From £845 Sat 16th May 2020 Sat 23rd May 2020
From £447 From £1339 Sat 23rd May 2020 Sat 30th May 2020
From £282 From £845 Sat 30th May 2020 Sat 6th June 2020
From £288 From £863 Sat 6th June 2020 Sat 13th June 2020
From £319 From £956 Sat 13th June 2020 Sat 20th June 2020
From £330 From £988 Sat 20th June 2020 Sat 27th June 2020
From £310 From £928 Sat 27th June 2020 Sat 4th July 2020
From £302 From £905 Sat 4th July 2020 Sat 11th July 2020
From £312 From £935 Sat 11th July 2020 Sat 18th July 2020
From £334 From £1001 Sat 18th July 2020 Sat 25th July 2020
From £378 From £1133 Sat 25th July 2020 Sat 1st August 2020
From £380 From £1138 Sat 1st August 2020 Sat 8th August 2020
From £365 From £1094 Sat 8th August 2020 Sat 15th August 2020
From £335 From £1004 Sat 15th August 2020 Sat 22nd August 2020
From £339 From £1016 Sat 22nd August 2020 Sat 29th August 2020
From £339 From £1016 Sat 29th August 2020 Sat 5th September 2020
From £255 From £763 Sat 5th September 2020 Sat 12th September 2020
From £254 From £760 Sat 12th September 2020 Sat 19th September 2020
From £231 From £691 Sat 19th September 2020 Sat 26th September 2020
From £210 From £628 Sat 26th September 2020 Sat 3rd October 2020
From £210 From £628 Sat 3rd October 2020 Sat 10th October 2020
From £210 From £628 Sat 10th October 2020 Sat 17th October 2020
From £194 From £582 Sat 17th October 2020 Sat 24th October 2020
From £291 From £872 Sat 24th October 2020 Sat 31st October 2020
From £161 From £483 Sat 31st October 2020 Sat 7th November 2020
From £124 From £483 Sat 7th November 2020 Sat 14th November 2020
From £124 From £483 Sat 14th November 2020 Sat 21st November 2020
From £124 From £483 Sat 21st November 2020 Sat 28th November 2020
From £124 From £483 Sat 28th November 2020 Sat 5th December 2020

For more information on pricing, including weekend and midweek prices, please email your request or visit our website for further details.

Cottage
Eastburn Cottage
Contact Name
Sykes Cottages
Tel
01244 646494
Book Now Check Availability
Help and Feedback