Eastburn Cottage

From £1245

19th Jun 2021 - 26th Jun 2021

Eastburn Cottage is a magnificent 17th-century farmhouse with an open fire, original beams and sleeps 7. This cosy Yorkshire Dales holiday cottage sits in the heart of the traditional village of Newbiggin, a stroll from a charming pub and 3 miles from the North Yorkshire market town of Leyburn.

  • Active Holidays
  • Agency Cottages
  • Child-Friendly Cottages
  • Countryside Cottages
  • Farm Cottages
  • Luxury Holiday Cottages
  • Yorkshire Dales

About Eastburn Cottage

  • Sleeps: 7
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 3

Eastburn Cottage is a superb, 17th Century, Grade II listed, semi detached farmhouse in the village of Newbiggin, just a few miles from Leyburn in the Yorkshire Dales. The cottage can sleep seven people in its four bedrooms which are made up of one ground floor double with ensuite, a first floor double with ensuite and a twin and a single room. The cottage also has a family bathroom.

On the ground floor the cottage has a kitchen with an oil-fired Rayburn stove, a dining area and a sitting room with a woodburning stove. Outside the cottage is off road parking for 2 cars, storage for bikes and a large enclosed lawned garden with patio, furniture and a BBQ. Eastburn Cottage is a perfect example of an old fashioned Yorkshire Dales cottage that has been renovated to a high standard and would be ideal for a superb family holiday.

This is a first-class Newbiggin cottage, with a beautiful enclosed garden and wonderful views across the magnificent North Yorkshire countryside. Enjoy beautiful walks through the old village of Newbiggin and nearby West Burton, or take a sightseeing tour of the wonderful Dales National Park, including Buckden, Kettlewell, Aysgarth and Grassington.

With the market town of Leyburn within easy reach, this is an ideal Newbiggin cottage for family and friends to enjoy a break in the country.

Accommodation * Four bedrooms:

  • 1 x ground floor double with en-suite shower, basin and WC

  • 1 x single

  • 1 x twin

  • 1 x double with en-suite shower, basin and WC, and TV

    • Bathroom with bath, basin and WC
    • Fitted kitchen with dining area
    • Utility room. Sitting room with woodburning stove.

    Amenities

    • Oil central heating powered by Rayburn with woodburning stove
    • Rayburn, electric cooker, microwave, fridge, freezer, washing machine, tumble dryer, dishwasher, TV with Freeview, DVD, WiFi, phone with honesty box
    • Fuel, power and fuel for woodburning stove inc. in rent
    • Bed linen and towels inc. in rent
    • Cot and highchair
    • Babysitting service by prior arrangement
    • Off road parking for 2 cars, ample roadside parking
    • Storage for bikes
    • Large, enclosed lawned garden with patio, furniture and BBQ
    • Sorry, no pets and no smoking
    • Shops 7 miles, pub 6 mins walk

Note: The ground floor bedroom and shower room in this property may be suitable for accompanied disabled - please contact office for details.

Eastburn Cottage Availability Calendar

Per Night Per Week From To
From £415 From £1245 Sat 19th June 2021 Sat 26th June 2021
From £418 From £1253 Sat 26th June 2021 Sat 3rd July 2021
From £407 From £1221 Sat 3rd July 2021 Sat 10th July 2021
From £425 From £1273 Sat 10th July 2021 Sat 17th July 2021
From £451 From £1353 Sat 17th July 2021 Sat 24th July 2021
From £439 From £1315 Sat 24th July 2021 Sat 31st July 2021
From £370 From £1108 Sat 31st July 2021 Sat 7th August 2021
From £464 From £1392 Sat 7th August 2021 Sat 14th August 2021
From £430 From £1289 Sat 14th August 2021 Sat 21st August 2021
From £423 From £1267 Sat 21st August 2021 Sat 28th August 2021
From £285 From £854 Sat 28th August 2021 Sat 4th September 2021
From £341 From £1021 Sat 4th September 2021 Sat 11th September 2021
From £347 From £1040 Sat 11th September 2021 Sat 18th September 2021
From £316 From £948 Sat 18th September 2021 Sat 25th September 2021
From £290 From £870 Sat 25th September 2021 Sat 2nd October 2021
From £245 From £733 Sat 2nd October 2021 Sat 9th October 2021
From £244 From £731 Sat 9th October 2021 Sat 16th October 2021
From £226 From £677 Sat 16th October 2021 Sat 23rd October 2021
From £338 From £1014 Sat 23rd October 2021 Sat 30th October 2021
From £194 From £582 Sat 30th October 2021 Sat 6th November 2021
From £193 From £577 Sat 6th November 2021 Sat 13th November 2021
From £193 From £577 Sat 13th November 2021 Sat 20th November 2021
From £189 From £567 Sat 20th November 2021 Sat 27th November 2021
From £189 From £567 Sat 27th November 2021 Sat 4th December 2021
From £186 From £558 Sat 4th December 2021 Sat 11th December 2021
From £186 From £557 Sat 11th December 2021 Sat 18th December 2021
From £187 From £1658 Sat 18th December 2021 Sat 25th December 2021
From £373 From £1212 Thu 23rd December 2021 Thu 30th December 2021
From £375 From £1123 Thu 30th December 2021 Thu 6th January 2022
From £378 From £1132 Thu 6th January 2022 Thu 13th January 2022
From £195 From £583 Sat 8th January 2022 Sat 15th January 2022
From £196 From £588 Sat 15th January 2022 Sat 22nd January 2022
From £196 From £588 Sat 22nd January 2022 Sat 29th January 2022
From £197 From £590 Sat 29th January 2022 Sat 5th February 2022
From £196 From £588 Sat 5th February 2022 Sat 12th February 2022
From £258 From £773 Sat 12th February 2022 Sat 19th February 2022
From £268 From £804 Sat 19th February 2022 Sat 26th February 2022
From £195 From £583 Sat 26th February 2022 Sat 5th March 2022
From £195 From £583 Sat 5th March 2022 Sat 12th March 2022
From £196 From £588 Sat 12th March 2022 Sat 19th March 2022
From £201 From £601 Sat 19th March 2022 Sat 26th March 2022
From £201 From £601 Sat 26th March 2022 Sat 2nd April 2022
From £324 From £971 Sat 2nd April 2022 Sat 9th April 2022
From £361 From £1083 Sat 9th April 2022 Sat 16th April 2022
From £351 From £1053 Sat 16th April 2022 Sat 23rd April 2022
From £258 From £774 Sat 23rd April 2022 Sat 30th April 2022
From £331 From £991 Sat 30th April 2022 Sat 7th May 2022
From £341 From £1021 Sat 7th May 2022 Sat 14th May 2022
From £342 From £1026 Sat 14th May 2022 Sat 21st May 2022
From £347 From £1039 Sat 21st May 2022 Sat 28th May 2022
From £542 From £1625 Sat 28th May 2022 Sat 4th June 2022
From £345 From £1035 Sat 4th June 2022 Sat 11th June 2022
From £382 From £1146 Sat 11th June 2022 Sat 18th June 2022
From £396 From £1186 Sat 18th June 2022 Sat 25th June 2022
From £372 From £1114 Sat 25th June 2022 Sat 2nd July 2022
From £362 From £1085 Sat 2nd July 2022 Sat 9th July 2022
From £377 From £1131 Sat 9th July 2022 Sat 16th July 2022
From £401 From £1201 Sat 16th July 2022 Sat 23rd July 2022
From £448 From £1342 Sat 23rd July 2022 Sat 30th July 2022
From £452 From £1355 Sat 30th July 2022 Sat 6th August 2022
From £442 From £1326 Sat 6th August 2022 Sat 13th August 2022
From £410 From £1228 Sat 13th August 2022 Sat 20th August 2022
From £403 From £1207 Sat 20th August 2022 Sat 27th August 2022
From £403 From £1207 Sat 27th August 2022 Sat 3rd September 2022
From £303 From £909 Sat 3rd September 2022 Sat 10th September 2022
From £309 From £925 Sat 10th September 2022 Sat 17th September 2022
From £282 From £844 Sat 17th September 2022 Sat 24th September 2022
From £258 From £774 Sat 24th September 2022 Sat 1st October 2022
From £255 From £763 Sat 1st October 2022 Sat 8th October 2022
From £254 From £761 Sat 8th October 2022 Sat 15th October 2022
From £232 From £696 Sat 15th October 2022 Sat 22nd October 2022
From £356 From £1067 Sat 22nd October 2022 Sat 29th October 2022
From £199 From £597 Sat 29th October 2022 Sat 5th November 2022
From £198 From £593 Sat 5th November 2022 Sat 12th November 2022
From £198 From £593 Sat 12th November 2022 Sat 19th November 2022
From £195 From £583 Sat 19th November 2022 Sat 26th November 2022
From £195 From £583 Sat 26th November 2022 Sat 3rd December 2022
From £191 From £573 Sat 3rd December 2022 Sat 10th December 2022
From £191 From £572 Sat 10th December 2022 Sat 17th December 2022
From £189 From £1613 Sat 17th December 2022 Sat 24th December 2022
From £350 From £1247 Fri 23rd December 2022 Fri 30th December 2022
From £418 From £1254 Fri 30th December 2022 Fri 6th January 2023
From £388 From £1163 Fri 6th January 2023 Fri 13th January 2023
From £200 From £599 Sat 7th January 2023 Sat 14th January 2023
From £201 From £603 Sat 14th January 2023 Sat 21st January 2023
From £201 From £603 Sat 21st January 2023 Sat 28th January 2023
From £203 From £607 Sat 28th January 2023 Sat 4th February 2023
From £201 From £603 Sat 4th February 2023 Sat 11th February 2023
From £276 From £827 Sat 11th February 2023 Sat 18th February 2023
From £276 From £827 Sat 18th February 2023 Sat 25th February 2023
From £200 From £599 Sat 25th February 2023 Sat 4th March 2023
From £201 From £603 Sat 4th March 2023 Sat 11th March 2023
From £201 From £603 Sat 11th March 2023 Sat 18th March 2023
From £206 From £618 Sat 18th March 2023 Sat 25th March 2023
From £206 From £618 Sat 25th March 2023 Sat 1st April 2023

For more information on pricing, including weekend and midweek prices, please email your request or visit our website for further details.

Cottage
Eastburn Cottage
Contact Name
Sykes Cottages
Tel
01244 646494
Book Now Check Availability
Help and Feedback