Carn Cottage

From £616

16th Jul 2021 - 23rd Jul 2021

French doors open onto a private patio and lawn with stunning rural views of the surrounding countryside at this Yorkshire Dales holiday cottage for couples. Located in the peaceful village of Long Preston, near Skipton, Carn Cottage sleeps 2 and is a short walk from a CAMRA award-winning pub.

  • Agency Cottages
  • Countryside Cottages
  • Romantic Cottages
  • Small Cottages
  • Yorkshire Dales

About Carn Cottage

  • Sleeps: 2
  • Bedrooms: 1
  • Bathrooms: 1

Carn Cottage, situated in the lovely village of Long Preston is an 18th century built semi-detached cottage that offers 'upside down' self-catering accommodation for couples in North Yorkshire. Beautifully restored, with many original features, the cottage provides a cosy living area, which contains a small fitted kitchen, breakfast bar, sitting area with open fire. There is also a ground floor double bedroom with en-suite shower room which is accessed from the 1st floor living room via an open staircase.

Outside there is off road parking for one car and a garden with furniture. Carn Cottage is ideally placed for walkers and cyclists and the Northern Penine towns of Settle and Skipton are close by.

There are many pleasant walks from the doorstep of this Long Preston cottage, and the area provides outstanding opportunities for cycling and mountain biking, while access to the Settle to Carlisle Railway is just 0.5 miles away. The two local village pubs, one a previous CAMRA's 'Pub of the Year Award winner, serve fine ales and good food, are just a two-minute walk away and the railway station is just five minutes.

Malham Cove/Tarn, Janet's Foss and Gardale Scar are all within four miles drive, or they can be easily reached on foot, and nearby attractions include the Falconry Centre, the four-day market at Skipton, Skipton Castle, the Three Peaks and the Settle to Carlisle Railway line. With the Yorkshire Dales and the Lakes both within easy touring distance, this Long Preston cottage makes a superb holiday destination, any time of the year.

Accommodation * One spacious ground floor double bedroom with en-suite shower, basin and WC, accessed from 1st floor living area via an open staircase. * First floor open plan living area with fitted kitchen, dining area and sitting area with open fire.

Amenities * Gas central heating with open fire in living area * Electric oven, gas hob, microwave, fridge * TV with Freeview, DVD, stereo/CD, WiFi, books and games * Fuel, power and starter pack for open fire inc. in rent * Bed linen and towels inc. in rent * Cot and highchair on request * Off road parking for one car next to the cottage, additional off road parking available * Secure bike shelter * Garden with furniture and BBQ * Sorry, no pets and no smoking * Shops, pubs and village green 3 mins walk * Note: This property is accessed by external stone steps to the garden and then by door into the first floor living room * Note: Cottage is approx * 40m from A65, some road noise may be heard when in the garden.

Carn Cottage Availability Calendar

Per Night Per Week From To
From £206 From £616 Fri 16th July 2021 Fri 23rd July 2021
From £208 From £624 Fri 23rd July 2021 Fri 30th July 2021
From £187 From £559 Fri 30th July 2021 Fri 6th August 2021
From £191 From £571 Fri 6th August 2021 Fri 13th August 2021
From £207 From £620 Fri 13th August 2021 Fri 20th August 2021
From £210 From £630 Fri 20th August 2021 Fri 27th August 2021
From £156 From £466 Fri 27th August 2021 Fri 3rd September 2021
From £189 From £566 Fri 3rd September 2021 Fri 10th September 2021
From £192 From £574 Fri 10th September 2021 Fri 17th September 2021
From £179 From £535 Fri 17th September 2021 Fri 24th September 2021
From £162 From £486 Fri 24th September 2021 Fri 1st October 2021
From £139 From £416 Fri 1st October 2021 Fri 8th October 2021
From £131 From £393 Fri 8th October 2021 Fri 15th October 2021
From £159 From £477 Fri 15th October 2021 Fri 22nd October 2021
From £173 From £517 Fri 22nd October 2021 Fri 29th October 2021
From £124 From £370 Fri 29th October 2021 Fri 5th November 2021
From £121 From £362 Fri 5th November 2021 Fri 12th November 2021
From £121 From £362 Fri 12th November 2021 Fri 19th November 2021
From £116 From £346 Fri 19th November 2021 Fri 26th November 2021
From £116 From £346 Fri 26th November 2021 Fri 3rd December 2021
From £119 From £356 Fri 3rd December 2021 Fri 10th December 2021
From £114 From £340 Fri 10th December 2021 Fri 17th December 2021
From £128 From £837 Fri 17th December 2021 Fri 24th December 2021
From £165 From £493 Wed 22nd December 2021 Wed 29th December 2021
From £163 From £487 Wed 29th December 2021 Wed 5th January 2022
From £258 From £772 Wed 5th January 2022 Wed 12th January 2022
From £130 From £389 Fri 7th January 2022 Fri 14th January 2022
From £129 From £386 Fri 14th January 2022 Fri 21st January 2022
From £131 From £393 Fri 21st January 2022 Fri 28th January 2022
From £133 From £397 Fri 28th January 2022 Fri 4th February 2022
From £132 From £395 Fri 4th February 2022 Fri 11th February 2022
From £149 From £445 Fri 11th February 2022 Fri 18th February 2022
From £155 From £463 Fri 18th February 2022 Fri 25th February 2022
From £136 From £407 Fri 25th February 2022 Fri 4th March 2022
From £136 From £407 Fri 4th March 2022 Fri 11th March 2022
From £137 From £411 Fri 11th March 2022 Fri 18th March 2022
From £139 From £417 Fri 18th March 2022 Fri 25th March 2022
From £139 From £417 Fri 25th March 2022 Fri 1st April 2022
From £172 From £514 Fri 1st April 2022 Fri 8th April 2022
From £194 From £582 Fri 8th April 2022 Fri 15th April 2022
From £189 From £565 Fri 15th April 2022 Fri 22nd April 2022
From £155 From £465 Fri 22nd April 2022 Fri 29th April 2022
From £176 From £527 Fri 29th April 2022 Fri 6th May 2022
From £175 From £525 Fri 6th May 2022 Fri 13th May 2022
From £184 From £552 Fri 13th May 2022 Fri 20th May 2022
From £187 From £559 Fri 20th May 2022 Fri 27th May 2022
From £229 From £686 Fri 27th May 2022 Fri 3rd June 2022
From £184 From £552 Fri 3rd June 2022 Fri 10th June 2022
From £187 From £561 Fri 10th June 2022 Fri 17th June 2022
From £190 From £569 Fri 17th June 2022 Fri 24th June 2022
From £177 From £530 Fri 24th June 2022 Fri 1st July 2022
From £186 From £557 Fri 1st July 2022 Fri 8th July 2022
From £190 From £570 Fri 8th July 2022 Fri 15th July 2022
From £197 From £591 Fri 15th July 2022 Fri 22nd July 2022
From £222 From £665 Fri 22nd July 2022 Fri 29th July 2022
From £224 From £670 Fri 29th July 2022 Fri 5th August 2022
From £211 From £631 Fri 5th August 2022 Fri 12th August 2022
From £229 From £686 Fri 12th August 2022 Fri 19th August 2022
From £190 From £568 Fri 19th August 2022 Fri 26th August 2022
From £190 From £568 Fri 26th August 2022 Fri 2nd September 2022
From £178 From £533 Fri 2nd September 2022 Fri 9th September 2022
From £184 From £551 Fri 9th September 2022 Fri 16th September 2022
From £172 From £514 Fri 16th September 2022 Fri 23rd September 2022
From £156 From £467 Fri 23rd September 2022 Fri 30th September 2022
From £153 From £459 Fri 30th September 2022 Fri 7th October 2022
From £145 From £434 Fri 7th October 2022 Fri 14th October 2022
From £176 From £528 Fri 14th October 2022 Fri 21st October 2022
From £178 From £532 Fri 21st October 2022 Fri 28th October 2022
From £136 From £408 Fri 28th October 2022 Fri 4th November 2022
From £133 From £399 Fri 4th November 2022 Fri 11th November 2022
From £133 From £399 Fri 11th November 2022 Fri 18th November 2022
From £128 From £382 Fri 18th November 2022 Fri 25th November 2022
From £128 From £382 Fri 25th November 2022 Fri 2nd December 2022
From £131 From £393 Fri 2nd December 2022 Fri 9th December 2022
From £126 From £376 Fri 9th December 2022 Fri 16th December 2022
From £140 From £973 Fri 16th December 2022 Fri 23rd December 2022
From £201 From £602 Thu 22nd December 2022 Thu 29th December 2022
From £198 From £594 Thu 29th December 2022 Thu 5th January 2023
From £264 From £792 Thu 5th January 2023 Thu 12th January 2023
From £133 From £399 Fri 6th January 2023 Fri 13th January 2023
From £133 From £397 Fri 13th January 2023 Fri 20th January 2023
From £135 From £403 Fri 20th January 2023 Fri 27th January 2023
From £136 From £407 Fri 27th January 2023 Fri 3rd February 2023
From £136 From £406 Fri 3rd February 2023 Fri 10th February 2023
From £159 From £476 Fri 10th February 2023 Fri 17th February 2023
From £159 From £476 Fri 17th February 2023 Fri 24th February 2023
From £139 From £417 Fri 24th February 2023 Fri 3rd March 2023
From £141 From £423 Fri 3rd March 2023 Fri 10th March 2023
From £141 From £423 Fri 10th March 2023 Fri 17th March 2023
From £143 From £429 Fri 17th March 2023 Fri 24th March 2023
From £143 From £429 Fri 24th March 2023 Fri 31st March 2023

For more information on pricing, including weekend and midweek prices, please email your request or visit our website for further details.

Cottage
Carn Cottage
Contact Name
Sykes Cottages
Tel
01244 646494
Book Now Check Availability
Help and Feedback