Cowstonegill

From £707

18th Oct 2019 - 25th Oct 2019

Cowstonegill is a magnificent, detached, listed farmhouse with panoramic views over seventeen acres of private land. It offers four spacious bedrooms and large gardens near West Burton in the Yorkshire Dales. The property boasts authentic features an open fire, and even includes a games room.

  • Active Cottages
  • Agency Cottages
  • Child Friendly Cottages
  • Countryside Cottages
  • Yorkshire Dales

About Cowstonegill

  • Sleeps: 7
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 2

Cowstonegill offers panoramic views over seventeen acres of private land and the Yorkshire Dales in a rural cottage oozing country charm. The original features and open fire of the four-bedroom, pet-free property sit perfectly within the picturesque Walden Valley.

A babbling brook runs through the large garden of Cowstonegill and this makes the perfect location to enjoy a good book, relax or snap the family photo for next year’s Christmas card. The large enclosed garden also includes a BBQ.

Under-floor heating warms the property, which comprises two double rooms with king-size bateau beds, plus one twin and one single. There is a bathroom with bath and shower, a shower room with shower, as well as a basin and WC in the ground-floor cloakroom.

The living spaces are delightful and feature exposed beams and authentic touches. The modern well-equipped kitchen includes a range cooker and dining area and the separate dining room is beautifully decorated and has an open fire. A wood-burning stove in feature fireplace also warms the sitting room, which houses a TV, video, DVD player and CD player. The kids will find even more entertainment in the barn with its table tennis table, table football and dart board.

Guests are offered a storeroom for bikes and other outdoor equipment, as well as amenities for young children and off-road parking for four cars.

Majestic walks can be taken within the property, or further afield for those wishing to explore the Dales and villages such as Buckden, Kettlewell, Hawes and Leyburn.

Cowstonegill Availability Calendar

Per Night Per Week From To
From £236 From £707 Fri 18th October 2019 Fri 25th October 2019
From £280 From £840 Fri 25th October 2019 Fri 1st November 2019
From £147 From £439 Fri 1st November 2019 Fri 8th November 2019
From £147 From £439 Fri 8th November 2019 Fri 15th November 2019
From £147 From £439 Fri 15th November 2019 Fri 22nd November 2019
From £147 From £439 Fri 22nd November 2019 Fri 29th November 2019
From £160 From £479 Fri 29th November 2019 Fri 6th December 2019
From £160 From £479 Fri 6th December 2019 Fri 13th December 2019
From £160 From £479 Fri 13th December 2019 Fri 20th December 2019
From £342 From £1024 Fri 20th December 2019 Fri 27th December 2019
From £351 From £1053 Fri 27th December 2019 Fri 3rd January 2020
From £161 From £481 Fri 3rd January 2020 Fri 10th January 2020
From £161 From £481 Fri 10th January 2020 Fri 17th January 2020
From £161 From £481 Fri 17th January 2020 Fri 24th January 2020
From £161 From £481 Fri 24th January 2020 Fri 31st January 2020
From £161 From £481 Fri 31st January 2020 Fri 7th February 2020
From £161 From £481 Fri 7th February 2020 Fri 14th February 2020
From £228 From £683 Fri 14th February 2020 Fri 21st February 2020
From £164 From £492 Fri 21st February 2020 Fri 28th February 2020
From £169 From £505 Fri 28th February 2020 Fri 6th March 2020
From £168 From £503 Fri 6th March 2020 Fri 13th March 2020
From £168 From £503 Fri 13th March 2020 Fri 20th March 2020
From £168 From £503 Fri 20th March 2020 Fri 27th March 2020
From £168 From £503 Fri 27th March 2020 Fri 3rd April 2020
From £316 From £948 Fri 3rd April 2020 Fri 10th April 2020
From £349 From £1047 Fri 10th April 2020 Fri 17th April 2020
From £223 From £668 Fri 17th April 2020 Fri 24th April 2020
From £227 From £680 Fri 24th April 2020 Fri 1st May 2020
From £240 From £718 Fri 1st May 2020 Fri 8th May 2020
From £253 From £759 Fri 8th May 2020 Fri 15th May 2020
From £250 From £748 Fri 15th May 2020 Fri 22nd May 2020
From £378 From £1132 Fri 22nd May 2020 Fri 29th May 2020
From £240 From £718 Fri 29th May 2020 Fri 5th June 2020
From £243 From £728 Fri 5th June 2020 Fri 12th June 2020
From £273 From £818 Fri 12th June 2020 Fri 19th June 2020
From £297 From £890 Fri 19th June 2020 Fri 26th June 2020
From £307 From £919 Fri 26th June 2020 Fri 3rd July 2020
From £316 From £948 Fri 3rd July 2020 Fri 10th July 2020
From £341 From £1021 Fri 10th July 2020 Fri 17th July 2020
From £359 From £1075 Fri 17th July 2020 Fri 24th July 2020
From £406 From £1218 Fri 24th July 2020 Fri 31st July 2020
From £374 From £1122 Fri 31st July 2020 Fri 7th August 2020
From £366 From £1098 Fri 7th August 2020 Fri 14th August 2020
From £361 From £1083 Fri 14th August 2020 Fri 21st August 2020
From £311 From £932 Fri 21st August 2020 Fri 28th August 2020
From £312 From £934 Fri 28th August 2020 Fri 4th September 2020
From £256 From £768 Fri 4th September 2020 Fri 11th September 2020
From £246 From £736 Fri 11th September 2020 Fri 18th September 2020
From £274 From £821 Fri 18th September 2020 Fri 25th September 2020
From £234 From £702 Fri 25th September 2020 Fri 2nd October 2020
From £215 From £643 Fri 2nd October 2020 Fri 9th October 2020
From £228 From £684 Fri 9th October 2020 Fri 16th October 2020
From £229 From £686 Fri 16th October 2020 Fri 23rd October 2020
From £363 From £1088 Fri 23rd October 2020 Fri 30th October 2020
From £165 From £494 Fri 30th October 2020 Fri 6th November 2020
From £171 From £512 Fri 6th November 2020 Fri 13th November 2020
From £165 From £494 Fri 13th November 2020 Fri 20th November 2020
From £164 From £492 Fri 20th November 2020 Fri 27th November 2020
From £204 From £611 Fri 27th November 2020 Fri 4th December 2020
From £164 From £492 Fri 4th December 2020 Fri 11th December 2020
From £164 From £492 Fri 11th December 2020 Fri 18th December 2020
From £171 From £1576 Fri 18th December 2020 Fri 25th December 2020
From £375 From £1123 Tue 22nd December 2020 Tue 29th December 2020
From £361 From £1083 Tue 29th December 2020 Tue 5th January 2021
From £172 From £969 Tue 5th January 2021 Tue 12th January 2021
From £165 From £494 Fri 8th January 2021 Fri 15th January 2021
From £165 From £494 Fri 15th January 2021 Fri 22nd January 2021
From £165 From £494 Fri 22nd January 2021 Fri 29th January 2021
From £165 From £494 Fri 29th January 2021 Fri 5th February 2021
From £165 From £494 Fri 5th February 2021 Fri 12th February 2021
From £234 From £702 Fri 12th February 2021 Fri 19th February 2021
From £234 From £702 Fri 19th February 2021 Fri 26th February 2021
From £173 From £519 Fri 26th February 2021 Fri 5th March 2021
From £173 From £517 Fri 5th March 2021 Fri 12th March 2021
From £173 From £517 Fri 12th March 2021 Fri 19th March 2021
From £173 From £517 Fri 19th March 2021 Fri 26th March 2021
From £337 From £1010 Fri 26th March 2021 Fri 2nd April 2021
From £337 From £1010 Fri 2nd April 2021 Fri 9th April 2021
From £337 From £1010 Fri 9th April 2021 Fri 16th April 2021
From £233 From £699 Fri 16th April 2021 Fri 23rd April 2021
From £233 From £699 Fri 23rd April 2021 Fri 30th April 2021
From £246 From £738 Fri 30th April 2021 Fri 7th May 2021
From £260 From £780 Fri 7th May 2021 Fri 14th May 2021
From £260 From £779 Fri 14th May 2021 Fri 21st May 2021
From £260 From £779 Fri 21st May 2021 Fri 28th May 2021
From £388 From £1164 Fri 28th May 2021 Fri 4th June 2021
From £250 From £748 Fri 4th June 2021 Fri 11th June 2021
From £281 From £841 Fri 11th June 2021 Fri 18th June 2021
From £305 From £915 Fri 18th June 2021 Fri 25th June 2021
From £291 From £872 Fri 25th June 2021 Fri 2nd July 2021
From £308 From £923 Fri 2nd July 2021 Fri 9th July 2021
From £318 From £952 Fri 9th July 2021 Fri 16th July 2021
From £329 From £985 Fri 16th July 2021 Fri 23rd July 2021
From £395 From £1185 Fri 23rd July 2021 Fri 30th July 2021
From £385 From £1154 Fri 30th July 2021 Fri 6th August 2021
From £377 From £1129 Fri 6th August 2021 Fri 13th August 2021
From £372 From £1114 Fri 13th August 2021 Fri 20th August 2021
From £320 From £958 Fri 20th August 2021 Fri 27th August 2021
From £298 From £893 Fri 27th August 2021 Fri 3rd September 2021
From £263 From £789 Fri 3rd September 2021 Fri 10th September 2021
From £256 From £767 Fri 10th September 2021 Fri 17th September 2021
From £258 From £773 Fri 17th September 2021 Fri 24th September 2021
From £241 From £722 Fri 24th September 2021 Fri 1st October 2021

For more information on pricing, including weekend and midweek prices, please email your request or visit our website for further details.

Cottage
Cowstonegill
Contact Name
Sykes Cottages
Tel
01244 646494
Book Now Check Availability
Help and Feedback