Cricket Cottage

From £433

30th Mar 2019 - 6th Apr 2019

Cricket Cottage sits on the banks of the River Esk, near the historic fishing town of Whitby. This airy riverside cottage sleeps five guests in three bedrooms. Surrounded by some of North Yorkshire’s most idyllic countryside, it has a private patio and wonderful views towards a dramatic viaduct.

  • Agency Cottages
  • Child Friendly Cottages
  • Coastal Cottages
  • Countryside Cottages
  • Dog Friendly Cottages
  • North York Moors

About Cricket Cottage

  • Sleeps: 5
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 1

Cricket Cottage is a modern, mid-terraced Whitby holiday cottage in an elevated position above the River Esk on the outskirts of this seaside resort on the North Yorkshire coast.

Boasting two double bedrooms and one single (with a pull out bed) as well as a family bathroom, this cottage can sleep five people. The rest of the cottage is made up of a fitted kitchen with a dining area and a sitting room. To the outside of the cottage is a decked rear patio with garden furniture, a communal lawned area and off road parking for one car. Being just one mile from the centre of Whitby, and on the edge of the North Yorks Moors National Park, Cricket Cottage is the perfect holiday home for exploring the delights of this region.

Well furnished and decorated, this cottage offers very comfortable family accommodation in a lovely riverside setting, yet it is also within close proximity to Whitby centre, with its long, sandy beaches, excellent eating places, and quaint streets and shops - all this can be accessed on foot in around 25 minutes via the Grade II listed viaduct. Outside is a decked, private rear patio, and guests have use of the communal lawns. Explore the dramatic North York Moors, visit Aidensfield - Heartbeat country, or experience a trip back in time on the famous steam railway. With a wealth of activities in the area, this cottage makes an ideal place to stay.

Accommodation *Three bedrooms:

  • 1 x double

  • 1 x double with balcony and TV

  • 1 x single with folding bed

    • Bathroom with bath, shower over, basin and WC.
    • Ground floor basin and WC
    • Kitchen with dining area and doors to patio
    • Sitting room with doors to patio.

Amenities * Gas central heating * Electric oven, gas hob, microwave, fridge, freezer, washer/dryer, dishwasher, TV with Freeview, WiFi, DVD, radio/CD * All fuel and power inc. in rent * Bed linen inc. in rent * Travel cot and highchair * Off road parking for 1 car plus guest parking * Decked rear patio with furniture, communal lawned area * One well-behaved dog welcome * Sorry, no smoking * Shop and pub 10 mins walk.

Cricket Cottage Availability Calendar

Per Night Per Week From To
From £103 From £433 Sat 30th March 2019 Sat 6th April 2019
From £216 From £647 Sat 6th April 2019 Sat 13th April 2019
From £242 From £725 Sat 13th April 2019 Sat 20th April 2019
From £216 From £647 Sat 20th April 2019 Sat 27th April 2019
From £185 From £555 Sat 27th April 2019 Sat 4th May 2019
From £204 From £611 Sat 4th May 2019 Sat 11th May 2019
From £204 From £611 Sat 11th May 2019 Sat 18th May 2019
From £200 From £600 Sat 18th May 2019 Sat 25th May 2019
From £305 From £913 Sat 25th May 2019 Sat 1st June 2019
From £202 From £605 Sat 1st June 2019 Sat 8th June 2019
From £212 From £636 Sat 8th June 2019 Sat 15th June 2019
From £219 From £656 Sat 15th June 2019 Sat 22nd June 2019
From £224 From £670 Sat 22nd June 2019 Sat 29th June 2019
From £235 From £703 Sat 29th June 2019 Sat 6th July 2019
From £238 From £713 Sat 6th July 2019 Sat 13th July 2019
From £237 From £709 Sat 13th July 2019 Sat 20th July 2019
From £270 From £808 Sat 20th July 2019 Sat 27th July 2019
From £310 From £930 Sat 27th July 2019 Sat 3rd August 2019
From £292 From £874 Sat 3rd August 2019 Sat 10th August 2019
From £295 From £883 Sat 10th August 2019 Sat 17th August 2019
From £294 From £880 Sat 17th August 2019 Sat 24th August 2019
From £273 From £819 Sat 24th August 2019 Sat 31st August 2019
From £220 From £659 Sat 31st August 2019 Sat 7th September 2019
From £211 From £632 Sat 7th September 2019 Sat 14th September 2019
From £204 From £611 Sat 14th September 2019 Sat 21st September 2019
From £204 From £611 Sat 21st September 2019 Sat 28th September 2019
From £159 From £475 Sat 28th September 2019 Sat 5th October 2019
From £159 From £475 Sat 5th October 2019 Sat 12th October 2019
From £159 From £475 Sat 12th October 2019 Sat 19th October 2019
From £171 From £512 Sat 19th October 2019 Sat 26th October 2019
From £255 From £763 Sat 26th October 2019 Sat 2nd November 2019
From £103 From £422 Sat 2nd November 2019 Sat 9th November 2019
From £103 From £422 Sat 9th November 2019 Sat 16th November 2019
From £103 From £422 Sat 16th November 2019 Sat 23rd November 2019
From £103 From £422 Sat 23rd November 2019 Sat 30th November 2019
From £103 From £415 Sat 30th November 2019 Sat 7th December 2019
From £103 From £415 Sat 7th December 2019 Sat 14th December 2019
From £103 From £415 Sat 14th December 2019 Sat 21st December 2019
From £251 From £874 Sat 21st December 2019 Sat 28th December 2019
From £288 From £1005 Sat 28th December 2019 Sat 4th January 2020
From £105 From £434 Sat 4th January 2020 Sat 11th January 2020
From £105 From £434 Sat 11th January 2020 Sat 18th January 2020
From £105 From £427 Sat 18th January 2020 Sat 25th January 2020
From £105 From £434 Sat 25th January 2020 Sat 1st February 2020
From £105 From £434 Sat 1st February 2020 Sat 8th February 2020
From £105 From £434 Sat 8th February 2020 Sat 15th February 2020
From £204 From £610 Sat 15th February 2020 Sat 22nd February 2020
From £105 From £434 Sat 22nd February 2020 Sat 29th February 2020
From £105 From £434 Sat 29th February 2020 Sat 7th March 2020
From £105 From £434 Sat 7th March 2020 Sat 14th March 2020
From £105 From £445 Sat 14th March 2020 Sat 21st March 2020
From £105 From £445 Sat 21st March 2020 Sat 28th March 2020
From £105 From £445 Sat 28th March 2020 Sat 4th April 2020
From £238 From £712 Sat 4th April 2020 Sat 11th April 2020
From £238 From £712 Sat 11th April 2020 Sat 18th April 2020
From £222 From £665 Sat 18th April 2020 Sat 25th April 2020
From £190 From £570 Sat 25th April 2020 Sat 2nd May 2020
From £210 From £628 Sat 2nd May 2020 Sat 9th May 2020
From £210 From £628 Sat 9th May 2020 Sat 16th May 2020
From £206 From £617 Sat 16th May 2020 Sat 23rd May 2020
From £313 From £939 Sat 23rd May 2020 Sat 30th May 2020
From £208 From £622 Sat 30th May 2020 Sat 6th June 2020
From £218 From £654 Sat 6th June 2020 Sat 13th June 2020
From £225 From £674 Sat 13th June 2020 Sat 20th June 2020
From £230 From £688 Sat 20th June 2020 Sat 27th June 2020
From £241 From £723 Sat 27th June 2020 Sat 4th July 2020
From £245 From £733 Sat 4th July 2020 Sat 11th July 2020
From £243 From £729 Sat 11th July 2020 Sat 18th July 2020
From £277 From £830 Sat 18th July 2020 Sat 25th July 2020
From £319 From £956 Sat 25th July 2020 Sat 1st August 2020
From £300 From £898 Sat 1st August 2020 Sat 8th August 2020
From £303 From £908 Sat 8th August 2020 Sat 15th August 2020
From £302 From £905 Sat 15th August 2020 Sat 22nd August 2020
From £281 From £842 Sat 22nd August 2020 Sat 29th August 2020
From £281 From £842 Sat 29th August 2020 Sat 5th September 2020
From £217 From £649 Sat 5th September 2020 Sat 12th September 2020
From £210 From £628 Sat 12th September 2020 Sat 19th September 2020
From £210 From £628 Sat 19th September 2020 Sat 26th September 2020
From £163 From £488 Sat 26th September 2020 Sat 3rd October 2020
From £163 From £488 Sat 3rd October 2020 Sat 10th October 2020
From £163 From £488 Sat 10th October 2020 Sat 17th October 2020
From £176 From £526 Sat 17th October 2020 Sat 24th October 2020
From £262 From £784 Sat 24th October 2020 Sat 31st October 2020
From £145 From £433 Sat 31st October 2020 Sat 7th November 2020
From £105 From £433 Sat 7th November 2020 Sat 14th November 2020
From £105 From £433 Sat 14th November 2020 Sat 21st November 2020
From £105 From £433 Sat 21st November 2020 Sat 28th November 2020
From £105 From £426 Sat 28th November 2020 Sat 5th December 2020
From £105 From £426 Sat 5th December 2020 Sat 12th December 2020
From £105 From £426 Sat 12th December 2020 Sat 19th December 2020
From £111 From £1160 Sat 19th December 2020 Sat 26th December 2020
From £258 From £898 Wed 23rd December 2020 Wed 30th December 2020
From £296 From £1033 Wed 30th December 2020 Wed 6th January 2021
From £107 From £446 Wed 6th January 2021 Wed 13th January 2021
From £107 From £446 Sat 9th January 2021 Sat 16th January 2021
From £107 From £439 Sat 16th January 2021 Sat 23rd January 2021
From £107 From £446 Sat 23rd January 2021 Sat 30th January 2021
From £107 From £446 Sat 30th January 2021 Sat 6th February 2021
From £107 From £446 Sat 6th February 2021 Sat 13th February 2021
From £209 From £627 Sat 13th February 2021 Sat 20th February 2021
From £209 From £627 Sat 20th February 2021 Sat 27th February 2021
From £107 From £446 Sat 27th February 2021 Sat 6th March 2021

For more information on pricing, including weekend and midweek prices, please email your request or visit our website for further details.

Cottage
Cricket Cottage
Contact Name
Sykes Cottages
Tel
01244 646494
Book Now Check Availability
Help and Feedback