Cricket Cottage

From £439

16th Jan 2021 - 23rd Jan 2021

Cricket Cottage sits on the banks of the River Esk, near the historic fishing town of Whitby. This airy riverside cottage sleeps five guests in three bedrooms. Surrounded by some of North Yorkshire’s most idyllic countryside, it has a private patio and wonderful views towards a dramatic viaduct.

  • Agency Cottages
  • Child Friendly Cottages
  • Coastal Cottages
  • Countryside Cottages
  • Dog Friendly Cottages
  • North York Moors

About Cricket Cottage

  • Sleeps: 5
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 1

Cricket Cottage is a modern, mid-terraced Whitby holiday cottage in an elevated position above the River Esk on the outskirts of this seaside resort on the North Yorkshire coast.

Boasting two double bedrooms and one single (with a pull out bed) as well as a family bathroom, this cottage can sleep five people. The rest of the cottage is made up of a fitted kitchen with a dining area and a sitting room. To the outside of the cottage is a decked rear patio with garden furniture, a communal lawned area and off road parking for one car. Being just one mile from the centre of Whitby, and on the edge of the North Yorks Moors National Park, Cricket Cottage is the perfect holiday home for exploring the delights of this region.

Well furnished and decorated, this cottage offers very comfortable family accommodation in a lovely riverside setting, yet it is also within close proximity to Whitby centre, with its long, sandy beaches, excellent eating places, and quaint streets and shops - all this can be accessed on foot in around 25 minutes via the Grade II listed viaduct. Outside is a decked, private rear patio, and guests have use of the communal lawns. Explore the dramatic North York Moors, visit Aidensfield - Heartbeat country, or experience a trip back in time on the famous steam railway. With a wealth of activities in the area, this cottage makes an ideal place to stay.

Accommodation *Three bedrooms:

  • 1 x double

  • 1 x double with balcony and TV

  • 1 x single with folding bed

    • Bathroom with bath, shower over, basin and WC.
    • Ground floor basin and WC
    • Kitchen with dining area and doors to patio
    • Sitting room with doors to patio.

Amenities * Gas central heating * Electric oven, gas hob, microwave, fridge, freezer, washer/dryer, dishwasher, TV with Freeview, WiFi, DVD, radio/CD * All fuel and power inc. in rent * Bed linen inc. in rent * Travel cot and highchair * Off road parking for 1 car plus guest parking * Decked rear patio with furniture, communal lawned area * One well-behaved dog welcome * Sorry, no smoking * Shop and pub 10 mins walk.

To make an enquiry or book Cricket cottage, please use the Visit Website buttons for further information. When making an enquiry, please tell us that you found this North Yorkshire holiday cottage in Whitby on the My Favourite Holiday Cottages website. Thank you.

Cricket Cottage Availability Calendar

Per Night Per Week From To
From £107 From £439 Sat 16th January 2021 Sat 23rd January 2021
From £107 From £446 Sat 23rd January 2021 Sat 30th January 2021
From £107 From £448 Sat 30th January 2021 Sat 6th February 2021
From £107 From £446 Sat 6th February 2021 Sat 13th February 2021
From £206 From £616 Sat 13th February 2021 Sat 20th February 2021
From £107 From £442 Sat 20th February 2021 Sat 27th February 2021
From £107 From £442 Sat 27th February 2021 Sat 6th March 2021
From £107 From £442 Sat 6th March 2021 Sat 13th March 2021
From £107 From £446 Sat 13th March 2021 Sat 20th March 2021
From £107 From £465 Sat 20th March 2021 Sat 27th March 2021
From £179 From £536 Sat 27th March 2021 Sat 3rd April 2021
From £254 From £762 Sat 3rd April 2021 Sat 10th April 2021
From £218 From £652 Sat 10th April 2021 Sat 17th April 2021
From £196 From £586 Sat 17th April 2021 Sat 24th April 2021
From £196 From £586 Sat 24th April 2021 Sat 1st May 2021
From £217 From £651 Sat 1st May 2021 Sat 8th May 2021
From £215 From £645 Sat 8th May 2021 Sat 15th May 2021
From £212 From £634 Sat 15th May 2021 Sat 22nd May 2021
From £212 From £634 Sat 22nd May 2021 Sat 29th May 2021
From £322 From £965 Sat 29th May 2021 Sat 5th June 2021
From £224 From £672 Sat 5th June 2021 Sat 12th June 2021
From £231 From £693 Sat 12th June 2021 Sat 19th June 2021
From £236 From £707 Sat 19th June 2021 Sat 26th June 2021
From £270 From £809 Sat 26th June 2021 Sat 3rd July 2021
From £293 From £877 Sat 3rd July 2021 Sat 10th July 2021
From £256 From £766 Sat 10th July 2021 Sat 17th July 2021
From £285 From £853 Sat 17th July 2021 Sat 24th July 2021
From £322 From £965 Sat 24th July 2021 Sat 31st July 2021
From £311 From £932 Sat 31st July 2021 Sat 7th August 2021
From £314 From £942 Sat 7th August 2021 Sat 14th August 2021
From £320 From £960 Sat 14th August 2021 Sat 21st August 2021
From £319 From £956 Sat 21st August 2021 Sat 28th August 2021
From £247 From £740 Sat 28th August 2021 Sat 4th September 2021
From £222 From £664 Sat 4th September 2021 Sat 11th September 2021
From £220 From £658 Sat 11th September 2021 Sat 18th September 2021
From £215 From £645 Sat 18th September 2021 Sat 25th September 2021
From £171 From £511 Sat 25th September 2021 Sat 2nd October 2021
From £168 From £504 Sat 2nd October 2021 Sat 9th October 2021
From £168 From £502 Sat 9th October 2021 Sat 16th October 2021
From £171 From £511 Sat 16th October 2021 Sat 23rd October 2021
From £309 From £927 Sat 23rd October 2021 Sat 30th October 2021
From £222 From £664 Sat 30th October 2021 Sat 6th November 2021
From £107 From £449 Sat 6th November 2021 Sat 13th November 2021
From £107 From £449 Sat 13th November 2021 Sat 20th November 2021
From £107 From £441 Sat 20th November 2021 Sat 27th November 2021
From £107 From £434 Sat 27th November 2021 Sat 4th December 2021
From £107 From £425 Sat 4th December 2021 Sat 11th December 2021
From £107 From £425 Sat 11th December 2021 Sat 18th December 2021
From £138 From £1287 Sat 18th December 2021 Sat 25th December 2021
From £292 From £874 Thu 23rd December 2021 Thu 30th December 2021
From £348 From £1043 Thu 30th December 2021 Thu 6th January 2022
From £110 From £458 Thu 6th January 2022 Thu 13th January 2022
From £110 From £454 Sat 8th January 2022 Sat 15th January 2022
From £110 From £451 Sat 15th January 2022 Sat 22nd January 2022
From £110 From £458 Sat 22nd January 2022 Sat 29th January 2022
From £110 From £460 Sat 29th January 2022 Sat 5th February 2022
From £110 From £458 Sat 5th February 2022 Sat 12th February 2022
From £211 From £633 Sat 12th February 2022 Sat 19th February 2022
From £114 From £633 Sat 19th February 2022 Sat 26th February 2022
From £110 From £454 Sat 26th February 2022 Sat 5th March 2022
From £110 From £454 Sat 5th March 2022 Sat 12th March 2022
From £110 From £458 Sat 12th March 2022 Sat 19th March 2022
From £110 From £478 Sat 19th March 2022 Sat 26th March 2022
From £110 From £478 Sat 26th March 2022 Sat 2nd April 2022
From £261 From £783 Sat 2nd April 2022 Sat 9th April 2022
From £261 From £783 Sat 9th April 2022 Sat 16th April 2022
From £261 From £783 Sat 16th April 2022 Sat 23rd April 2022
From £201 From £602 Sat 23rd April 2022 Sat 30th April 2022
From £223 From £669 Sat 30th April 2022 Sat 7th May 2022
From £221 From £663 Sat 7th May 2022 Sat 14th May 2022
From £218 From £652 Sat 14th May 2022 Sat 21st May 2022
From £218 From £652 Sat 21st May 2022 Sat 28th May 2022
From £331 From £992 Sat 28th May 2022 Sat 4th June 2022
From £231 From £691 Sat 4th June 2022 Sat 11th June 2022
From £238 From £712 Sat 11th June 2022 Sat 18th June 2022
From £243 From £727 Sat 18th June 2022 Sat 25th June 2022
From £258 From £774 Sat 25th June 2022 Sat 2nd July 2022
From £262 From £785 Sat 2nd July 2022 Sat 9th July 2022
From £263 From £787 Sat 9th July 2022 Sat 16th July 2022
From £293 From £877 Sat 16th July 2022 Sat 23rd July 2022
From £331 From £992 Sat 23rd July 2022 Sat 30th July 2022
From £320 From £958 Sat 30th July 2022 Sat 6th August 2022
From £323 From £968 Sat 6th August 2022 Sat 13th August 2022
From £329 From £987 Sat 13th August 2022 Sat 20th August 2022
From £293 From £877 Sat 20th August 2022 Sat 27th August 2022
From £293 From £877 Sat 27th August 2022 Sat 3rd September 2022
From £228 From £682 Sat 3rd September 2022 Sat 10th September 2022
From £226 From £676 Sat 10th September 2022 Sat 17th September 2022
From £221 From £663 Sat 17th September 2022 Sat 24th September 2022
From £175 From £525 Sat 24th September 2022 Sat 1st October 2022
From £173 From £518 Sat 1st October 2022 Sat 8th October 2022
From £172 From £516 Sat 8th October 2022 Sat 15th October 2022
From £175 From £525 Sat 15th October 2022 Sat 22nd October 2022
From £281 From £843 Sat 22nd October 2022 Sat 29th October 2022
From £228 From £682 Sat 29th October 2022 Sat 5th November 2022
From £110 From £461 Sat 5th November 2022 Sat 12th November 2022
From £110 From £461 Sat 12th November 2022 Sat 19th November 2022
From £110 From £453 Sat 19th November 2022 Sat 26th November 2022
From £110 From £446 Sat 26th November 2022 Sat 3rd December 2022
From £110 From £437 Sat 3rd December 2022 Sat 10th December 2022
From £110 From £437 Sat 10th December 2022 Sat 17th December 2022
From £163 From £1328 Sat 17th December 2022 Sat 24th December 2022
From £300 From £898 Fri 23rd December 2022 Fri 30th December 2022
From £358 From £1073 Fri 30th December 2022 Fri 6th January 2023
From £113 From £471 Fri 6th January 2023 Fri 13th January 2023
From £113 From £466 Sat 7th January 2023 Sat 14th January 2023
From £113 From £463 Sat 14th January 2023 Sat 21st January 2023
From £113 From £471 Sat 21st January 2023 Sat 28th January 2023
From £113 From £473 Sat 28th January 2023 Sat 4th February 2023

For more information on pricing, including weekend and midweek prices, please email your request or visit our website for further details.

Help and Feedback