Whalebone Cottage

From £449

20th Feb 2021 - 27th Feb 2021

Rural character dominates this coastal cottage in Whitby. Exposed beams, a feature brick fireplace and a whalebone in the wall transport guests back to yesteryear. Four bedrooms and two bathrooms sit within the stone walls of the pet-friendly property with easy access to the North York Moors region.

  • Agency Cottages
  • Child-Friendly Cottages
  • Coastal Cottages
  • Countryside Cottages
  • Dog-Friendly Cottages
  • Farm Cottages
  • Large Holiday Cottages
  • North York Moors

About Whalebone Cottage

  • Sleeps: 8
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 2

Whalebone Cottage will transport guests back to yesteryear with its exposed timber beams, authentic fireplace and carefully-selected décor which retain the character of the stone-built barn.

The four-bedroom rural cottage combines traditional character with modern amenities throughout the property which lies on a working farm in Whitby, in the North York Moors.

The four light and airy bedrooms include two doubles and two twins, with sloped ceilings. The bathrooms are very modern and allow space for the eight guests, with bath and shower over. The dining area lies in the kitchen which is full of modern amenities and features exposed timber beams. The spacious sitting room invites relaxation with its comfortable lounges and electric living flame fire housed in an authentic stone fireplace.

Within the sitting room, guests are provided with TV, DVD, radio and cassette player. The pet-friendly property’s amenities also include oil central heating, off-road parking, laundry facilities and equipment for young children. A lawned garden area with furniture captures the summer sun as well as gorgeous views of the surrounding countryside. This is an ideal location in which to enjoy a glass of wine, a meal or a compelling work of fiction.

Whalebone Cottage is within walking distance of the village of Whitby, with its shops and pub, and is within easy reach of attractions such as safe, sandy beaches, the charming harbour, the famous Abbey as well as Robin Hood’s Bay and Scarborough.

Whalebone Cottage Availability Calendar

Per Night Per Week From To
From £109 From £449 Sat 20th February 2021 Sat 27th February 2021
From £109 From £449 Sat 27th February 2021 Sat 6th March 2021
From £109 From £449 Sat 6th March 2021 Sat 13th March 2021
From £109 From £453 Sat 13th March 2021 Sat 20th March 2021
From £109 From £461 Sat 20th March 2021 Sat 27th March 2021
From £287 From £861 Sat 27th March 2021 Sat 3rd April 2021
From £334 From £1002 Sat 3rd April 2021 Sat 10th April 2021
From £317 From £950 Sat 10th April 2021 Sat 17th April 2021
From £266 From £798 Sat 17th April 2021 Sat 24th April 2021
From £222 From £665 Sat 24th April 2021 Sat 1st May 2021
From £315 From £943 Sat 1st May 2021 Sat 8th May 2021
From £253 From £759 Sat 8th May 2021 Sat 15th May 2021
From £312 From £934 Sat 15th May 2021 Sat 22nd May 2021
From £312 From £934 Sat 22nd May 2021 Sat 29th May 2021
From £402 From £1206 Sat 29th May 2021 Sat 5th June 2021
From £317 From £950 Sat 5th June 2021 Sat 12th June 2021
From £297 From £890 Sat 12th June 2021 Sat 19th June 2021
From £339 From £1016 Sat 19th June 2021 Sat 26th June 2021
From £346 From £1036 Sat 26th June 2021 Sat 3rd July 2021
From £346 From £1037 Sat 3rd July 2021 Sat 10th July 2021
From £357 From £1069 Sat 10th July 2021 Sat 17th July 2021
From £370 From £1110 Sat 17th July 2021 Sat 24th July 2021
From £416 From £1246 Sat 24th July 2021 Sat 31st July 2021
From £409 From £1226 Sat 31st July 2021 Sat 7th August 2021
From £489 From £1467 Sat 7th August 2021 Sat 14th August 2021
From £408 From £1224 Sat 14th August 2021 Sat 21st August 2021
From £355 From £1065 Sat 21st August 2021 Sat 28th August 2021
From £321 From £961 Sat 28th August 2021 Sat 4th September 2021
From £283 From £848 Sat 4th September 2021 Sat 11th September 2021
From £287 From £859 Sat 11th September 2021 Sat 18th September 2021
From £253 From £759 Sat 18th September 2021 Sat 25th September 2021
From £200 From £598 Sat 25th September 2021 Sat 2nd October 2021
From £185 From £555 Sat 2nd October 2021 Sat 9th October 2021
From £184 From £551 Sat 9th October 2021 Sat 16th October 2021
From £205 From £614 Sat 16th October 2021 Sat 23rd October 2021
From £395 From £1184 Sat 23rd October 2021 Sat 30th October 2021
From £220 From £660 Sat 30th October 2021 Sat 6th November 2021
From £109 From £446 Sat 6th November 2021 Sat 13th November 2021
From £109 From £446 Sat 13th November 2021 Sat 20th November 2021
From £109 From £438 Sat 20th November 2021 Sat 27th November 2021
From £109 From £438 Sat 27th November 2021 Sat 4th December 2021
From £109 From £430 Sat 4th December 2021 Sat 11th December 2021
From £109 From £429 Sat 11th December 2021 Sat 18th December 2021
From £160 From £1530 Sat 18th December 2021 Sat 25th December 2021
From £370 From £1109 Thu 23rd December 2021 Thu 30th December 2021
From £391 From £1172 Thu 30th December 2021 Thu 6th January 2022
From £112 From £497 Thu 6th January 2022 Thu 13th January 2022
From £112 From £492 Sat 8th January 2022 Sat 15th January 2022
From £112 From £497 Sat 15th January 2022 Sat 22nd January 2022
From £112 From £497 Sat 22nd January 2022 Sat 29th January 2022
From £112 From £499 Sat 29th January 2022 Sat 5th February 2022
From £112 From £497 Sat 5th February 2022 Sat 12th February 2022
From £264 From £791 Sat 12th February 2022 Sat 19th February 2022
From £274 From £822 Sat 19th February 2022 Sat 26th February 2022
From £112 From £503 Sat 26th February 2022 Sat 5th March 2022
From £112 From £503 Sat 5th March 2022 Sat 12th March 2022
From £112 From £508 Sat 12th March 2022 Sat 19th March 2022
From £112 From £518 Sat 19th March 2022 Sat 26th March 2022
From £112 From £518 Sat 26th March 2022 Sat 2nd April 2022
From £376 From £1127 Sat 2nd April 2022 Sat 9th April 2022
From £376 From £1127 Sat 9th April 2022 Sat 16th April 2022
From £376 From £1127 Sat 16th April 2022 Sat 23rd April 2022
From £249 From £746 Sat 23rd April 2022 Sat 30th April 2022
From £287 From £860 Sat 30th April 2022 Sat 7th May 2022
From £284 From £852 Sat 7th May 2022 Sat 14th May 2022
From £284 From £852 Sat 14th May 2022 Sat 21st May 2022
From £284 From £852 Sat 21st May 2022 Sat 28th May 2022
From £453 From £1358 Sat 28th May 2022 Sat 4th June 2022
From £326 From £976 Sat 4th June 2022 Sat 11th June 2022
From £334 From £1001 Sat 11th June 2022 Sat 18th June 2022
From £349 From £1045 Sat 18th June 2022 Sat 25th June 2022
From £356 From £1066 Sat 25th June 2022 Sat 2nd July 2022
From £356 From £1067 Sat 2nd July 2022 Sat 9th July 2022
From £367 From £1100 Sat 9th July 2022 Sat 16th July 2022
From £381 From £1141 Sat 16th July 2022 Sat 23rd July 2022
From £468 From £1404 Sat 23rd July 2022 Sat 30th July 2022
From £461 From £1381 Sat 30th July 2022 Sat 6th August 2022
From £463 From £1388 Sat 6th August 2022 Sat 13th August 2022
From £460 From £1379 Sat 13th August 2022 Sat 20th August 2022
From £400 From £1199 Sat 20th August 2022 Sat 27th August 2022
From £400 From £1199 Sat 27th August 2022 Sat 3rd September 2022
From £291 From £872 Sat 3rd September 2022 Sat 10th September 2022
From £295 From £883 Sat 10th September 2022 Sat 17th September 2022
From £284 From £852 Sat 17th September 2022 Sat 24th September 2022
From £205 From £614 Sat 24th September 2022 Sat 1st October 2022
From £208 From £622 Sat 1st October 2022 Sat 8th October 2022
From £206 From £618 Sat 8th October 2022 Sat 15th October 2022
From £230 From £689 Sat 15th October 2022 Sat 22nd October 2022
From £406 From £1218 Sat 22nd October 2022 Sat 29th October 2022
From £247 From £741 Sat 29th October 2022 Sat 5th November 2022
From £112 From £500 Sat 5th November 2022 Sat 12th November 2022
From £112 From £500 Sat 12th November 2022 Sat 19th November 2022
From £112 From £491 Sat 19th November 2022 Sat 26th November 2022
From £112 From £491 Sat 26th November 2022 Sat 3rd December 2022
From £112 From £482 Sat 3rd December 2022 Sat 10th December 2022
From £112 From £481 Sat 10th December 2022 Sat 17th December 2022
From £179 From £1726 Sat 17th December 2022 Sat 24th December 2022
From £417 From £1249 Fri 23rd December 2022 Fri 30th December 2022
From £440 From £1320 Fri 30th December 2022 Fri 6th January 2023
From £115 From £510 Fri 6th January 2023 Fri 13th January 2023
From £115 From £505 Sat 7th January 2023 Sat 14th January 2023
From £115 From £510 Sat 14th January 2023 Sat 21st January 2023
From £115 From £510 Sat 21st January 2023 Sat 28th January 2023
From £115 From £513 Sat 28th January 2023 Sat 4th February 2023

For more information on pricing, including weekend and midweek prices, please email your request or visit our website for further details.

Cottage
Whalebone Cottage
Contact Name
Sykes Cottages
Tel
01244 646494
Book Now Check Availability
Help and Feedback