Englewood Cottage

From £279

23rd Mar 2019 - 30th Mar 2019

The stone walls of Englewood Cottage encase a delightfully appointed, two-bedroom, pet-friendly holiday cottage in Northumberland, replete with contemporary fittings, exposed timber beams, inglenook fireplace, multi-fuel stove, four poster beds and a large garden bordered by a small stream.

  • Active Cottages
  • Agency Cottages
  • Child Friendly Cottages
  • Countryside Cottages
  • Romantic Cottages
  • Small Cottages
  • Waterside Cottages
  • The Pennines

About Englewood Cottage

  • Sleeps: 4
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 1

Englewood Cottage in Northumberlnd invites relaxation, whether it be in the cosy sitting room, the delightfully appointed bedrooms or the small stream at the end of the garden. The pet-friendly rural cottage just outside the Northumberland village of Allenheads offers guests peace and tranquillity in a two-bedroom property with exposed timber beams, open fire and a four-poster bed.

Guests are advised to bring their own linen to the delightfully-appointed bedrooms, one of which houses a four-poster double, and the other of which is a twin with sloped-ceiling and exposed beams.

A three-piece bedroom includes separate bath and modern design, while the beamed kitchen/diner boasts stone-flagged floors, pine-fitted cupboards and an original decorative cooking range. The timber beams extend into the comfortable sitting room with its wooden floor and cosy inglenook fireplace. Entertainment options in the sitting room include TV with FreeSat, DVD and iPod dock, while the space is a perfect spot to curl up with a good book.

Guests can enjoy Englewood Cottage at any time of the year courtesy of the central heating, laundry facilities and ample parking on quiet road. Warmer months make the furnished riverside garden the perfect place to unwind.

A pub and cafes are less than a mile away and attractions such as Killhope Lead Mining Centre, Durham, Beamish Open-Air Museum and Hadrian’s Wall are all within easy reach of Englewood Cottage.

Englewood Cottage Availability Calendar

Per Night Per Week From To
From £93 From £279 Sat 23rd March 2019 Sat 30th March 2019
From £102 From £306 Sat 30th March 2019 Sat 6th April 2019
From £131 From £391 Sat 6th April 2019 Sat 13th April 2019
From £145 From £434 Sat 13th April 2019 Sat 20th April 2019
From £131 From £391 Sat 20th April 2019 Sat 27th April 2019
From £124 From £370 Sat 27th April 2019 Sat 4th May 2019
From £124 From £370 Sat 4th May 2019 Sat 11th May 2019
From £124 From £370 Sat 11th May 2019 Sat 18th May 2019
From £126 From £378 Sat 18th May 2019 Sat 25th May 2019
From £166 From £498 Sat 25th May 2019 Sat 1st June 2019
From £132 From £395 Sat 1st June 2019 Sat 8th June 2019
From £155 From £464 Sat 8th June 2019 Sat 15th June 2019
From £155 From £464 Sat 15th June 2019 Sat 22nd June 2019
From £156 From £466 Sat 22nd June 2019 Sat 29th June 2019
From £133 From £398 Sat 29th June 2019 Sat 6th July 2019
From £155 From £464 Sat 6th July 2019 Sat 13th July 2019
From £144 From £431 Sat 13th July 2019 Sat 20th July 2019
From £144 From £430 Sat 20th July 2019 Sat 27th July 2019
From £171 From £513 Sat 27th July 2019 Sat 3rd August 2019
From £167 From £500 Sat 3rd August 2019 Sat 10th August 2019
From £172 From £514 Sat 10th August 2019 Sat 17th August 2019
From £166 From £497 Sat 17th August 2019 Sat 24th August 2019
From £168 From £504 Sat 24th August 2019 Sat 31st August 2019
From £135 From £405 Sat 31st August 2019 Sat 7th September 2019
From £126 From £378 Sat 7th September 2019 Sat 14th September 2019
From £128 From £383 Sat 14th September 2019 Sat 21st September 2019
From £153 From £459 Sat 21st September 2019 Sat 28th September 2019
From £125 From £374 Sat 28th September 2019 Sat 5th October 2019
From £116 From £347 Sat 5th October 2019 Sat 12th October 2019
From £128 From £384 Sat 12th October 2019 Sat 19th October 2019
From £144 From £431 Sat 19th October 2019 Sat 26th October 2019
From £177 From £530 Sat 26th October 2019 Sat 2nd November 2019
From £101 From £301 Sat 2nd November 2019 Sat 9th November 2019
From £102 From £306 Sat 9th November 2019 Sat 16th November 2019
From £102 From £306 Sat 16th November 2019 Sat 23rd November 2019
From £100 From £300 Sat 23rd November 2019 Sat 30th November 2019
From £100 From £300 Sat 30th November 2019 Sat 7th December 2019
From £101 From £301 Sat 7th December 2019 Sat 14th December 2019
From £101 From £301 Sat 14th December 2019 Sat 21st December 2019
From £170 From £510 Sat 21st December 2019 Sat 28th December 2019
From £167 From £499 Sat 28th December 2019 Sat 4th January 2020
From £101 From £302 Sat 4th January 2020 Sat 11th January 2020
From £101 From £302 Sat 11th January 2020 Sat 18th January 2020
From £103 From £307 Sat 18th January 2020 Sat 25th January 2020
From £101 From £302 Sat 25th January 2020 Sat 1st February 2020
From £101 From £302 Sat 1st February 2020 Sat 8th February 2020
From £101 From £302 Sat 8th February 2020 Sat 15th February 2020
From £122 From £366 Sat 15th February 2020 Sat 22nd February 2020
From £105 From £314 Sat 22nd February 2020 Sat 29th February 2020
From £105 From £314 Sat 29th February 2020 Sat 7th March 2020
From £105 From £314 Sat 7th March 2020 Sat 14th March 2020
From £105 From £314 Sat 14th March 2020 Sat 21st March 2020
From £105 From £314 Sat 21st March 2020 Sat 28th March 2020
From £105 From £314 Sat 28th March 2020 Sat 4th April 2020
From £164 From £491 Sat 4th April 2020 Sat 11th April 2020
From £164 From £491 Sat 11th April 2020 Sat 18th April 2020
From £148 From £442 Sat 18th April 2020 Sat 25th April 2020
From £127 From £380 Sat 25th April 2020 Sat 2nd May 2020
From £140 From £418 Sat 2nd May 2020 Sat 9th May 2020
From £140 From £418 Sat 9th May 2020 Sat 16th May 2020
From £143 From £428 Sat 16th May 2020 Sat 23rd May 2020
From £192 From £574 Sat 23rd May 2020 Sat 30th May 2020
From £149 From £447 Sat 30th May 2020 Sat 6th June 2020
From £159 From £477 Sat 6th June 2020 Sat 13th June 2020
From £159 From £477 Sat 13th June 2020 Sat 20th June 2020
From £160 From £479 Sat 20th June 2020 Sat 27th June 2020
From £150 From £450 Sat 27th June 2020 Sat 4th July 2020
From £159 From £477 Sat 4th July 2020 Sat 11th July 2020
From £163 From £487 Sat 11th July 2020 Sat 18th July 2020
From £162 From £486 Sat 18th July 2020 Sat 25th July 2020
From £198 From £592 Sat 25th July 2020 Sat 1st August 2020
From £192 From £576 Sat 1st August 2020 Sat 8th August 2020
From £196 From £587 Sat 8th August 2020 Sat 15th August 2020
From £191 From £573 Sat 15th August 2020 Sat 22nd August 2020
From £173 From £518 Sat 22nd August 2020 Sat 29th August 2020
From £173 From £518 Sat 29th August 2020 Sat 5th September 2020
From £143 From £427 Sat 5th September 2020 Sat 12th September 2020
From £131 From £393 Sat 12th September 2020 Sat 19th September 2020
From £134 From £400 Sat 19th September 2020 Sat 26th September 2020
From £122 From £364 Sat 26th September 2020 Sat 3rd October 2020
From £119 From £356 Sat 3rd October 2020 Sat 10th October 2020
From £119 From £356 Sat 10th October 2020 Sat 17th October 2020
From £148 From £443 Sat 17th October 2020 Sat 24th October 2020
From £154 From £460 Sat 24th October 2020 Sat 31st October 2020
From £103 From £309 Sat 31st October 2020 Sat 7th November 2020
From £105 From £314 Sat 7th November 2020 Sat 14th November 2020
From £105 From £314 Sat 14th November 2020 Sat 21st November 2020
From £103 From £308 Sat 21st November 2020 Sat 28th November 2020
From £103 From £308 Sat 28th November 2020 Sat 5th December 2020
From £103 From £309 Sat 5th December 2020 Sat 12th December 2020
From £103 From £309 Sat 12th December 2020 Sat 19th December 2020
From £110 From £814 Sat 19th December 2020 Sat 26th December 2020
From £175 From £524 Wed 23rd December 2020 Wed 30th December 2020
From £171 From £513 Wed 30th December 2020 Wed 6th January 2021
From £107 From £591 Wed 6th January 2021 Wed 13th January 2021
From £104 From £310 Sat 9th January 2021 Sat 16th January 2021
From £105 From £315 Sat 16th January 2021 Sat 23rd January 2021
From £104 From £310 Sat 23rd January 2021 Sat 30th January 2021
From £104 From £310 Sat 30th January 2021 Sat 6th February 2021
From £104 From £310 Sat 6th February 2021 Sat 13th February 2021
From £126 From £376 Sat 13th February 2021 Sat 20th February 2021
From £126 From £376 Sat 20th February 2021 Sat 27th February 2021
From £108 From £322 Sat 27th February 2021 Sat 6th March 2021

For more information on pricing, including weekend and midweek prices, please email your request or visit our website for further details.

Cottage
Englewood Cottage
Contact Name
Sykes Cottages
Tel
01244 646494
Book Now Check Availability
Help and Feedback