Englewood Cottage

From £315

16th Jan 2021 - 23rd Jan 2021

The stone walls of Englewood Cottage encase a delightfully appointed, two-bedroom, pet-friendly holiday cottage in Northumberland, replete with contemporary fittings, exposed timber beams, inglenook fireplace, multi-fuel stove, four poster beds and a large garden bordered by a small stream.

  • Active Cottages
  • Agency Cottages
  • Child Friendly Cottages
  • Countryside Cottages
  • Romantic Cottages
  • Small Cottages
  • Waterside Cottages
  • The Pennines

About Englewood Cottage

  • Sleeps: 4
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 1

Englewood Cottage in Northumberlnd invites relaxation, whether it be in the cosy sitting room, the delightfully appointed bedrooms or the small stream at the end of the garden. The pet-friendly rural cottage just outside the Northumberland village of Allenheads offers guests peace and tranquillity in a two-bedroom property with exposed timber beams, open fire and a four-poster bed.

Guests are advised to bring their own linen to the delightfully-appointed bedrooms, one of which houses a four-poster double, and the other of which is a twin with sloped-ceiling and exposed beams.

A three-piece bedroom includes separate bath and modern design, while the beamed kitchen/diner boasts stone-flagged floors, pine-fitted cupboards and an original decorative cooking range. The timber beams extend into the comfortable sitting room with its wooden floor and cosy inglenook fireplace. Entertainment options in the sitting room include TV with FreeSat, DVD and iPod dock, while the space is a perfect spot to curl up with a good book.

Guests can enjoy Englewood Cottage at any time of the year courtesy of the central heating, laundry facilities and ample parking on quiet road. Warmer months make the furnished riverside garden the perfect place to unwind.

A pub and cafes are less than a mile away and attractions such as Killhope Lead Mining Centre, Durham, Beamish Open-Air Museum and Hadrian’s Wall are all within easy reach of Englewood Cottage.

Englewood Cottage Availability Calendar

Per Night Per Week From To
From £105 From £315 Sat 16th January 2021 Sat 23rd January 2021
From £104 From £310 Sat 23rd January 2021 Sat 30th January 2021
From £104 From £311 Sat 30th January 2021 Sat 6th February 2021
From £104 From £310 Sat 6th February 2021 Sat 13th February 2021
From £125 From £373 Sat 13th February 2021 Sat 20th February 2021
From £107 From £319 Sat 20th February 2021 Sat 27th February 2021
From £107 From £319 Sat 27th February 2021 Sat 6th March 2021
From £107 From £319 Sat 6th March 2021 Sat 13th March 2021
From £108 From £322 Sat 13th March 2021 Sat 20th March 2021
From £109 From £327 Sat 20th March 2021 Sat 27th March 2021
From £124 From £371 Sat 27th March 2021 Sat 3rd April 2021
From £170 From £510 Sat 3rd April 2021 Sat 10th April 2021
From £148 From £442 Sat 10th April 2021 Sat 17th April 2021
From £130 From £390 Sat 17th April 2021 Sat 24th April 2021
From £130 From £390 Sat 24th April 2021 Sat 1st May 2021
From £145 From £433 Sat 1st May 2021 Sat 8th May 2021
From £143 From £429 Sat 8th May 2021 Sat 15th May 2021
From £147 From £440 Sat 15th May 2021 Sat 22nd May 2021
From £164 From £492 Sat 22nd May 2021 Sat 29th May 2021
From £195 From £585 Sat 29th May 2021 Sat 5th June 2021
From £164 From £490 Sat 5th June 2021 Sat 12th June 2021
From £164 From £490 Sat 12th June 2021 Sat 19th June 2021
From £164 From £492 Sat 19th June 2021 Sat 26th June 2021
From £154 From £462 Sat 26th June 2021 Sat 3rd July 2021
From £164 From £490 Sat 3rd July 2021 Sat 10th July 2021
From £169 From £505 Sat 10th July 2021 Sat 17th July 2021
From £167 From £499 Sat 17th July 2021 Sat 24th July 2021
From £198 From £592 Sat 24th July 2021 Sat 31st July 2021
From £196 From £587 Sat 31st July 2021 Sat 7th August 2021
From £198 From £592 Sat 7th August 2021 Sat 14th August 2021
From £198 From £592 Sat 14th August 2021 Sat 21st August 2021
From £177 From £530 Sat 21st August 2021 Sat 28th August 2021
From £165 From £494 Sat 28th August 2021 Sat 4th September 2021
From £148 From £443 Sat 4th September 2021 Sat 11th September 2021
From £140 From £418 Sat 11th September 2021 Sat 18th September 2021
From £137 From £411 Sat 18th September 2021 Sat 25th September 2021
From £129 From £387 Sat 25th September 2021 Sat 2nd October 2021
From £141 From £423 Sat 2nd October 2021 Sat 9th October 2021
From £122 From £366 Sat 9th October 2021 Sat 16th October 2021
From £144 From £430 Sat 16th October 2021 Sat 23rd October 2021
From £163 From £487 Sat 23rd October 2021 Sat 30th October 2021
From £108 From £322 Sat 30th October 2021 Sat 6th November 2021
From £109 From £325 Sat 6th November 2021 Sat 13th November 2021
From £109 From £325 Sat 13th November 2021 Sat 20th November 2021
From £105 From £313 Sat 20th November 2021 Sat 27th November 2021
From £105 From £313 Sat 27th November 2021 Sat 4th December 2021
From £103 From £309 Sat 4th December 2021 Sat 11th December 2021
From £103 From £309 Sat 11th December 2021 Sat 18th December 2021
From £117 From £824 Sat 18th December 2021 Sat 25th December 2021
From £171 From £512 Thu 23rd December 2021 Thu 30th December 2021
From £177 From £531 Thu 30th December 2021 Thu 6th January 2022
From £202 From £604 Thu 6th January 2022 Thu 13th January 2022
From £105 From £315 Sat 8th January 2022 Sat 15th January 2022
From £108 From £323 Sat 15th January 2022 Sat 22nd January 2022
From £106 From £318 Sat 22nd January 2022 Sat 29th January 2022
From £107 From £319 Sat 29th January 2022 Sat 5th February 2022
From £106 From £318 Sat 5th February 2022 Sat 12th February 2022
From £128 From £383 Sat 12th February 2022 Sat 19th February 2022
From £128 From £383 Sat 19th February 2022 Sat 26th February 2022
From £109 From £327 Sat 26th February 2022 Sat 5th March 2022
From £109 From £327 Sat 5th March 2022 Sat 12th March 2022
From £110 From £330 Sat 12th March 2022 Sat 19th March 2022
From £112 From £336 Sat 19th March 2022 Sat 26th March 2022
From £112 From £336 Sat 26th March 2022 Sat 2nd April 2022
From £175 From £524 Sat 2nd April 2022 Sat 9th April 2022
From £175 From £524 Sat 9th April 2022 Sat 16th April 2022
From £175 From £524 Sat 16th April 2022 Sat 23rd April 2022
From £134 From £401 Sat 23rd April 2022 Sat 30th April 2022
From £149 From £445 Sat 30th April 2022 Sat 7th May 2022
From £147 From £441 Sat 7th May 2022 Sat 14th May 2022
From £151 From £452 Sat 14th May 2022 Sat 21st May 2022
From £151 From £452 Sat 21st May 2022 Sat 28th May 2022
From £201 From £601 Sat 28th May 2022 Sat 4th June 2022
From £168 From £504 Sat 4th June 2022 Sat 11th June 2022
From £168 From £504 Sat 11th June 2022 Sat 18th June 2022
From £169 From £506 Sat 18th June 2022 Sat 25th June 2022
From £159 From £475 Sat 25th June 2022 Sat 2nd July 2022
From £168 From £504 Sat 2nd July 2022 Sat 9th July 2022
From £173 From £519 Sat 9th July 2022 Sat 16th July 2022
From £171 From £513 Sat 16th July 2022 Sat 23rd July 2022
From £201 From £603 Sat 23rd July 2022 Sat 30th July 2022
From £201 From £603 Sat 30th July 2022 Sat 6th August 2022
From £203 From £608 Sat 6th August 2022 Sat 13th August 2022
From £203 From £608 Sat 13th August 2022 Sat 20th August 2022
From £184 From £550 Sat 20th August 2022 Sat 27th August 2022
From £184 From £550 Sat 27th August 2022 Sat 3rd September 2022
From £152 From £455 Sat 3rd September 2022 Sat 10th September 2022
From £143 From £429 Sat 10th September 2022 Sat 17th September 2022
From £141 From £422 Sat 17th September 2022 Sat 24th September 2022
From £133 From £397 Sat 24th September 2022 Sat 1st October 2022
From £126 From £377 Sat 1st October 2022 Sat 8th October 2022
From £126 From £376 Sat 8th October 2022 Sat 15th October 2022
From £148 From £442 Sat 15th October 2022 Sat 22nd October 2022
From £166 From £496 Sat 22nd October 2022 Sat 29th October 2022
From £110 From £330 Sat 29th October 2022 Sat 5th November 2022
From £112 From £334 Sat 5th November 2022 Sat 12th November 2022
From £112 From £334 Sat 12th November 2022 Sat 19th November 2022
From £107 From £321 Sat 19th November 2022 Sat 26th November 2022
From £107 From £321 Sat 26th November 2022 Sat 3rd December 2022
From £106 From £317 Sat 3rd December 2022 Sat 10th December 2022
From £106 From £317 Sat 10th December 2022 Sat 17th December 2022
From £120 From £847 Sat 17th December 2022 Sat 24th December 2022
From £176 From £526 Fri 23rd December 2022 Fri 30th December 2022
From £186 From £556 Fri 30th December 2022 Fri 6th January 2023
From £207 From £620 Fri 6th January 2023 Fri 13th January 2023
From £108 From £323 Sat 7th January 2023 Sat 14th January 2023
From £111 From £332 Sat 14th January 2023 Sat 21st January 2023
From £109 From £326 Sat 21st January 2023 Sat 28th January 2023
From £109 From £327 Sat 28th January 2023 Sat 4th February 2023

For more information on pricing, including weekend and midweek prices, please email your request or visit our website for further details.

Cottage
Englewood Cottage
Contact Name
Sykes Cottages
Tel
01244 646494
Book Now Check Availability
Help and Feedback