The Coach House

From £325

26th Apr 2019 - 3rd May 2019

This lovely, romantic cottage offers a cosy country getaway on the Scottish Borders for two. Come to experience the rich history of the village of Chirnside or spend your days relaxing on the local beaches just outside of town. Beautiful countryside awaits you at The Coach House!

  • Agency Cottages
  • Coastal Cottages
  • Countryside Cottages
  • Dog Friendly Cottages
  • Romantic Cottages
  • Small Cottages
  • Scottish Borders

About The Coach House

  • Sleeps: 2
  • Bedrooms: 1
  • Bathrooms: 1

The Coach House is a small, romantic cottage situated on the main street of the historical village of Chirnside. It’s the ideal place for a couple to come on holiday to experience some rich history and relax with breathtaking views of the countryside on one side of the horizon and tranquil beaches on the other.

This cottage has just one bedroom and one bathroom, so it’s perfect for a couple to return to and get cosy after a day of exploring and adventure. The sitting room is warm and welcoming, and the kitchen is well-equipped to meet all of your needs. Just outside the back door is a furnished patio with views of a flower garden.

One step out of the front door opens up the charming village of Chirnside for you to explore. Notable landmarks here include a dovecot that dates back to the 16th century and a local parish church that is thought to have been built as early as the 12th century. During the summer you will be able to attend the rally race that is held as a memorial to local champion, Jim Clark.

Just six miles away is the village of Duns with its famous shopping centres and Gothic Revival castle. Only nine miles from Chirnside is the coastal village of Berwick-upon-Tweed. Here you can find great shopping, fine dining, and a lively arts centre. The surrounding countryside offers many fun outdoor activities like golfing, fishing, and riding. A short walk away is the beach where you can relax and get your feet wet if you like.

You can’t be wrong if you plan your next couple’s retreat in the beautiful village of Chirnside, and The Coach House is the perfect place to stay on that coast and country holiday in the Scottish Borders. Book today!

The Coach House Availability Calendar

Per Night Per Week From To
From £95 From £325 Fri 26th April 2019 Fri 3rd May 2019
From £98 From £355 Fri 3rd May 2019 Fri 10th May 2019
From £103 From £355 Fri 10th May 2019 Fri 17th May 2019
From £94 From £361 Fri 17th May 2019 Fri 24th May 2019
From £129 From £387 Fri 24th May 2019 Fri 31st May 2019
From £105 From £362 Fri 31st May 2019 Fri 7th June 2019
From £105 From £362 Fri 7th June 2019 Fri 14th June 2019
From £105 From £362 Fri 14th June 2019 Fri 21st June 2019
From £112 From £387 Fri 21st June 2019 Fri 28th June 2019
From £114 From £392 Fri 28th June 2019 Fri 5th July 2019
From £123 From £386 Fri 5th July 2019 Fri 12th July 2019
From £131 From £411 Fri 12th July 2019 Fri 19th July 2019
From £126 From £393 Fri 19th July 2019 Fri 26th July 2019
From £164 From £492 Fri 26th July 2019 Fri 2nd August 2019
From £164 From £492 Fri 2nd August 2019 Fri 9th August 2019
From £161 From £482 Fri 9th August 2019 Fri 16th August 2019
From £164 From £492 Fri 16th August 2019 Fri 23rd August 2019
From £134 From £402 Fri 23rd August 2019 Fri 30th August 2019
From £119 From £371 Fri 30th August 2019 Fri 6th September 2019
From £115 From £361 Fri 6th September 2019 Fri 13th September 2019
From £110 From £344 Fri 13th September 2019 Fri 20th September 2019
From £100 From £311 Fri 20th September 2019 Fri 27th September 2019
From £96 From £299 Fri 27th September 2019 Fri 4th October 2019
From £100 From £313 Fri 4th October 2019 Fri 11th October 2019
From £103 From £323 Fri 11th October 2019 Fri 18th October 2019
From £120 From £376 Fri 18th October 2019 Fri 25th October 2019
From £88 From £274 Fri 25th October 2019 Fri 1st November 2019
From £70 From £258 Fri 1st November 2019 Fri 8th November 2019
From £70 From £258 Fri 8th November 2019 Fri 15th November 2019
From £70 From £249 Fri 15th November 2019 Fri 22nd November 2019
From £70 From £295 Fri 22nd November 2019 Fri 29th November 2019
From £70 From £258 Fri 29th November 2019 Fri 6th December 2019
From £70 From £249 Fri 6th December 2019 Fri 13th December 2019
From £70 From £249 Fri 13th December 2019 Fri 20th December 2019
From £142 From £426 Sat 21st December 2019 Sat 28th December 2019
From £130 From £388 Sat 28th December 2019 Sat 4th January 2020
From £68 From £250 Sat 4th January 2020 Sat 11th January 2020
From £68 From £250 Fri 10th January 2020 Fri 17th January 2020
From £68 From £250 Fri 17th January 2020 Fri 24th January 2020
From £68 From £249 Fri 24th January 2020 Fri 31st January 2020
From £68 From £255 Fri 31st January 2020 Fri 7th February 2020
From £68 From £255 Fri 7th February 2020 Fri 14th February 2020
From £82 From £254 Fri 14th February 2020 Fri 21st February 2020
From £68 From £245 Fri 21st February 2020 Fri 28th February 2020
From £68 From £249 Fri 28th February 2020 Fri 6th March 2020
From £68 From £252 Fri 6th March 2020 Fri 13th March 2020
From £68 From £256 Fri 13th March 2020 Fri 20th March 2020
From £68 From £256 Fri 20th March 2020 Fri 27th March 2020
From £68 From £256 Fri 27th March 2020 Fri 3rd April 2020
From £127 From £396 Fri 3rd April 2020 Fri 10th April 2020
From £136 From £406 Fri 10th April 2020 Fri 17th April 2020
From £101 From £316 Fri 17th April 2020 Fri 24th April 2020
From £95 From £297 Fri 24th April 2020 Fri 1st May 2020
From £117 From £367 Fri 1st May 2020 Fri 8th May 2020
From £112 From £349 Fri 8th May 2020 Fri 15th May 2020
From £114 From £355 Fri 15th May 2020 Fri 22nd May 2020
From £127 From £380 Fri 22nd May 2020 Fri 29th May 2020
From £114 From £356 Fri 29th May 2020 Fri 5th June 2020
From £114 From £356 Fri 5th June 2020 Fri 12th June 2020
From £114 From £356 Fri 12th June 2020 Fri 19th June 2020
From £121 From £380 Fri 19th June 2020 Fri 26th June 2020
From £120 From £376 Fri 26th June 2020 Fri 3rd July 2020
From £126 From £393 Fri 3rd July 2020 Fri 10th July 2020
From £129 From £404 Fri 10th July 2020 Fri 17th July 2020
From £135 From £404 Fri 17th July 2020 Fri 24th July 2020
From £169 From £506 Fri 24th July 2020 Fri 31st July 2020
From £169 From £506 Fri 31st July 2020 Fri 7th August 2020
From £165 From £495 Fri 7th August 2020 Fri 14th August 2020
From £169 From £506 Fri 14th August 2020 Fri 21st August 2020
From £138 From £413 Fri 21st August 2020 Fri 28th August 2020
From £138 From £413 Fri 28th August 2020 Fri 4th September 2020
From £119 From £371 Fri 4th September 2020 Fri 11th September 2020
From £113 From £353 Fri 11th September 2020 Fri 18th September 2020
From £102 From £319 Fri 18th September 2020 Fri 25th September 2020
From £98 From £307 Fri 25th September 2020 Fri 2nd October 2020
From £103 From £321 Fri 2nd October 2020 Fri 9th October 2020
From £106 From £332 Fri 9th October 2020 Fri 16th October 2020
From £123 From £386 Fri 16th October 2020 Fri 23rd October 2020
From £90 From £281 Fri 23rd October 2020 Fri 30th October 2020
From £89 From £265 Fri 30th October 2020 Fri 6th November 2020
From £68 From £265 Fri 6th November 2020 Fri 13th November 2020
From £68 From £255 Fri 13th November 2020 Fri 20th November 2020
From £68 From £255 Fri 20th November 2020 Fri 27th November 2020
From £68 From £265 Fri 27th November 2020 Fri 4th December 2020
From £68 From £255 Fri 4th December 2020 Fri 11th December 2020
From £68 From £255 Fri 11th December 2020 Fri 18th December 2020
From £71 From £664 Fri 18th December 2020 Fri 25th December 2020
From £146 From £438 Wed 23rd December 2020 Wed 30th December 2020
From £133 From £398 Wed 30th December 2020 Wed 6th January 2021
From £69 From £256 Wed 6th January 2021 Wed 13th January 2021
From £69 From £256 Fri 8th January 2021 Fri 15th January 2021
From £69 From £256 Fri 15th January 2021 Fri 22nd January 2021
From £69 From £255 Fri 22nd January 2021 Fri 29th January 2021
From £69 From £261 Fri 29th January 2021 Fri 5th February 2021
From £69 From £261 Fri 5th February 2021 Fri 12th February 2021
From £87 From £260 Fri 12th February 2021 Fri 19th February 2021
From £87 From £260 Fri 19th February 2021 Fri 26th February 2021
From £69 From £255 Fri 26th February 2021 Fri 5th March 2021

For more information on pricing, including weekend and midweek prices, please email your request or visit our website for further details.

Cottage
The Coach House
Contact Name
Sykes Cottages
Tel
01244 646494
Book Now Check Availability

Locations for More Holiday Cottages in Scottish Borders

Help and Feedback