Rock Mill Cottage

From £389

27th Apr 2019 - 4th May 2019

Modernity meets rural charm in Rock Mill Cottage. The 18th-century Northumberland coastal farm cottage boasts contemporary design and traditional Northumbrian style near Embleton. The pet-free property is surrounded by spectacular countryside and offers tranquillity and an open fire. Sleeps 4.

  • Active Cottages
  • Agency Cottages
  • Child Friendly Cottages
  • Coastal Cottages
  • Countryside Cottages
  • Farm Cottages
  • Small Cottages

About Rock Mill Cottage

  • Sleeps: 4
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 1

Rock Mill Cottage comfortably blends contemporary chic with traditional Northumbrian character. The 18th-century farm cottage near Embleton houses an open fire, exposed stone walls and ultra-modern décor and is surrounded by the spectacular countryside of the rural hamlet of Rock.

Within the stone walls of Rock Mill Cottage sit one double room and one king-size double with zip/link twin. The bedrooms feature stylish design and touches of yesteryear, while ultra-modern facilities are found in the bathroom, with bath shower over, basin and WC.

The fitted kitchen is also very modern and leads to the open plan living area with the dining room, delightful garden views and cosy open fire. Families can relax in the sitting room with TV with basic Sky, Blu-ray DVD, radio/CD and iPod dock.

Central heating keeps the entire property cosy and guests can also rely on off-road parking, superfast WiFi, amenities for young children, laundry facilities and storage for bikes.

The views on offer from the front and back gardens will tempt guests to partake of a BBQ and relish those sunny, summer days.

The pet-free property is accessed via a private lane and a public footpath leads from the property to Embleton Bay and Low Newton-by-the-Sea. A real-ale pub is also a short walk away and Rock Mill Cottage lies in easy reach of Craster, Dunstanburgh Castle, Alnwick and the remainder of Northumberland’s Heritage Coastline.

Rock Mill Cottage Availability Calendar

Per Night Per Week From To
From £175 From £389 Sat 27th April 2019 Sat 4th May 2019
From £197 From £432 Sat 4th May 2019 Sat 11th May 2019
From £201 From £602 Sat 11th May 2019 Sat 18th May 2019
From £201 From £602 Sat 18th May 2019 Sat 25th May 2019
From £331 From £992 Sat 25th May 2019 Sat 1st June 2019
From £210 From £629 Sat 1st June 2019 Sat 8th June 2019
From £234 From £701 Sat 8th June 2019 Sat 15th June 2019
From £234 From £701 Sat 15th June 2019 Sat 22nd June 2019
From £233 From £699 Sat 22nd June 2019 Sat 29th June 2019
From £230 From £689 Sat 29th June 2019 Sat 6th July 2019
From £245 From £734 Sat 6th July 2019 Sat 13th July 2019
From £254 From £761 Sat 13th July 2019 Sat 20th July 2019
From £286 From £856 Sat 20th July 2019 Sat 27th July 2019
From £356 From £1068 Sat 27th July 2019 Sat 3rd August 2019
From £331 From £993 Sat 3rd August 2019 Sat 10th August 2019
From £347 From £1041 Sat 10th August 2019 Sat 17th August 2019
From £328 From £984 Sat 17th August 2019 Sat 24th August 2019
From £298 From £893 Sat 24th August 2019 Sat 31st August 2019
From £215 From £645 Sat 31st August 2019 Sat 7th September 2019
From £201 From £602 Sat 7th September 2019 Sat 14th September 2019
From £191 From £573 Sat 14th September 2019 Sat 21st September 2019
From £185 From £554 Sat 21st September 2019 Sat 28th September 2019
From £170 From £510 Sat 28th September 2019 Sat 5th October 2019
From £165 From £495 Sat 5th October 2019 Sat 12th October 2019
From £165 From £495 Sat 12th October 2019 Sat 19th October 2019
From £188 From £562 Sat 19th October 2019 Sat 26th October 2019
From £265 From £794 Sat 26th October 2019 Sat 2nd November 2019
From £112 From £422 Sat 2nd November 2019 Sat 9th November 2019
From £112 From £406 Sat 9th November 2019 Sat 16th November 2019
From £112 From £414 Sat 16th November 2019 Sat 23rd November 2019
From £112 From £414 Sat 23rd November 2019 Sat 30th November 2019
From £112 From £406 Sat 30th November 2019 Sat 7th December 2019
From £112 From £414 Sat 7th December 2019 Sat 14th December 2019
From £112 From £414 Sat 14th December 2019 Sat 21st December 2019
From £280 From £840 Sat 21st December 2019 Sat 28th December 2019
From £288 From £862 Sat 28th December 2019 Sat 4th January 2020
From £114 From £427 Sat 4th January 2020 Sat 11th January 2020
From £114 From £427 Sat 11th January 2020 Sat 18th January 2020
From £114 From £417 Sat 18th January 2020 Sat 25th January 2020
From £114 From £417 Sat 25th January 2020 Sat 1st February 2020
From £114 From £435 Sat 1st February 2020 Sat 8th February 2020
From £114 From £435 Sat 8th February 2020 Sat 15th February 2020
From £184 From £550 Sat 15th February 2020 Sat 22nd February 2020
From £114 From £435 Sat 22nd February 2020 Sat 29th February 2020
From £114 From £435 Sat 29th February 2020 Sat 7th March 2020
From £114 From £435 Sat 7th March 2020 Sat 14th March 2020
From £114 From £427 Sat 14th March 2020 Sat 21st March 2020
From £114 From £427 Sat 21st March 2020 Sat 28th March 2020
From £114 From £427 Sat 28th March 2020 Sat 4th April 2020
From £262 From £784 Sat 4th April 2020 Sat 11th April 2020
From £269 From £805 Sat 11th April 2020 Sat 18th April 2020
From £177 From £529 Sat 18th April 2020 Sat 25th April 2020
From £184 From £550 Sat 25th April 2020 Sat 2nd May 2020
From £204 From £610 Sat 2nd May 2020 Sat 9th May 2020
From £207 From £619 Sat 9th May 2020 Sat 16th May 2020
From £207 From £619 Sat 16th May 2020 Sat 23rd May 2020
From £340 From £1020 Sat 23rd May 2020 Sat 30th May 2020
From £216 From £647 Sat 30th May 2020 Sat 6th June 2020
From £241 From £721 Sat 6th June 2020 Sat 13th June 2020
From £241 From £721 Sat 13th June 2020 Sat 20th June 2020
From £240 From £719 Sat 20th June 2020 Sat 27th June 2020
From £236 From £708 Sat 27th June 2020 Sat 4th July 2020
From £255 From £765 Sat 4th July 2020 Sat 11th July 2020
From £261 From £782 Sat 11th July 2020 Sat 18th July 2020
From £294 From £880 Sat 18th July 2020 Sat 25th July 2020
From £366 From £1098 Sat 25th July 2020 Sat 1st August 2020
From £341 From £1021 Sat 1st August 2020 Sat 8th August 2020
From £357 From £1070 Sat 8th August 2020 Sat 15th August 2020
From £338 From £1012 Sat 15th August 2020 Sat 22nd August 2020
From £306 From £918 Sat 22nd August 2020 Sat 29th August 2020
From £306 From £918 Sat 29th August 2020 Sat 5th September 2020
From £207 From £619 Sat 5th September 2020 Sat 12th September 2020
From £197 From £589 Sat 12th September 2020 Sat 19th September 2020
From £190 From £569 Sat 19th September 2020 Sat 26th September 2020
From £175 From £524 Sat 26th September 2020 Sat 3rd October 2020
From £170 From £509 Sat 3rd October 2020 Sat 10th October 2020
From £170 From £509 Sat 10th October 2020 Sat 17th October 2020
From £193 From £577 Sat 17th October 2020 Sat 24th October 2020
From £272 From £816 Sat 24th October 2020 Sat 31st October 2020
From £145 From £433 Sat 31st October 2020 Sat 7th November 2020
From £114 From £417 Sat 7th November 2020 Sat 14th November 2020
From £114 From £425 Sat 14th November 2020 Sat 21st November 2020
From £114 From £425 Sat 21st November 2020 Sat 28th November 2020
From £114 From £417 Sat 28th November 2020 Sat 5th December 2020
From £114 From £425 Sat 5th December 2020 Sat 12th December 2020
From £114 From £425 Sat 12th December 2020 Sat 19th December 2020
From £121 From £1249 Sat 19th December 2020 Sat 26th December 2020
From £288 From £863 Wed 23rd December 2020 Wed 30th December 2020
From £296 From £886 Wed 30th December 2020 Wed 6th January 2021
From £117 From £439 Wed 6th January 2021 Wed 13th January 2021
From £117 From £439 Sat 9th January 2021 Sat 16th January 2021
From £117 From £428 Sat 16th January 2021 Sat 23rd January 2021
From £117 From £428 Sat 23rd January 2021 Sat 30th January 2021
From £117 From £447 Sat 30th January 2021 Sat 6th February 2021
From £117 From £447 Sat 6th February 2021 Sat 13th February 2021
From £189 From £565 Sat 13th February 2021 Sat 20th February 2021
From £189 From £565 Sat 20th February 2021 Sat 27th February 2021
From £117 From £447 Sat 27th February 2021 Sat 6th March 2021

For more information on pricing, including weekend and midweek prices, please email your request or visit our website for further details.

Cottage
Rock Mill Cottage
Contact Name
Sykes Cottages
Tel
01244 646494
Book Now Check Availability
Help and Feedback