The Red Barn

From £1214

17th Aug 2019 - 24th Aug 2019

The Red Barn, a superb 18th-century rural cottage in unspoilt open countryside near the rural hamlet of Longframlington near Alnwick in Northumberland, offers cosy accommodation for families and groups of up to six on holiday in North East England.

  • Active Cottages
  • Agency Cottages
  • Child Friendly Cottages
  • Coastal Cottages
  • Countryside Cottages

About The Red Barn

  • Sleeps: 6
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 3

Explore the North East of England from an idyllic home base with a stay at The Red Barn, a magnificent 18th-century brick barn conversion in unspoilt open countryside near the rural hamlet of Longframlington, Northumberland, with a well-equipped kitchen and plenty of space to spread out in comfort.

This three-bedroom rural cottage has been lovingly restored and furnished to offer comfortable accommodation for families and groups of up to six. The well-equipped kitchen comes with limestone floors, granite work surfaces and multi-fuel range cooker.

The cosy sitting room of this child-friendly cottage boasts beautiful oak flooring, multi-fuel stove and stunning views of the Northumberland countryside, whilst the garden room overlooks a landscaped garden with lawned area, furnished patio and barbecue. Two first-floor bedrooms come with en-suite shower, whilst the third includes en-suite bath.

The Red Barn sits in the heart of rural Northumberland, between the Cheviots Hills in Northumberland National Park and the Heritage Coast. Longframlingtonis home to a late 12th-century church, and a branch of the Roman Road, Dere Street, passes close by.

The Red Barn Availability Calendar

Per Night Per Week From To
From £405 From £1214 Sat 17th August 2019 Sat 24th August 2019
From £361 From £1083 Sat 24th August 2019 Sat 31st August 2019
From £281 From £842 Sat 31st August 2019 Sat 7th September 2019
From £217 From £651 Sat 7th September 2019 Sat 14th September 2019
From £190 From £570 Sat 14th September 2019 Sat 21st September 2019
From £189 From £565 Sat 21st September 2019 Sat 28th September 2019
From £166 From £498 Sat 28th September 2019 Sat 5th October 2019
From £166 From £498 Sat 5th October 2019 Sat 12th October 2019
From £166 From £498 Sat 12th October 2019 Sat 19th October 2019
From £186 From £556 Sat 19th October 2019 Sat 26th October 2019
From £322 From £965 Sat 26th October 2019 Sat 2nd November 2019
From £132 From £395 Sat 2nd November 2019 Sat 9th November 2019
From £132 From £395 Sat 9th November 2019 Sat 16th November 2019
From £132 From £395 Sat 16th November 2019 Sat 23rd November 2019
From £132 From £395 Sat 23rd November 2019 Sat 30th November 2019
From £132 From £395 Sat 30th November 2019 Sat 7th December 2019
From £132 From £395 Sat 7th December 2019 Sat 14th December 2019
From £132 From £395 Sat 14th December 2019 Sat 21st December 2019
From £370 From £1109 Sat 21st December 2019 Sat 28th December 2019
From £335 From £1004 Sat 28th December 2019 Sat 4th January 2020
From £136 From £406 Sat 4th January 2020 Sat 11th January 2020
From £136 From £406 Sat 11th January 2020 Sat 18th January 2020
From £136 From £406 Sat 18th January 2020 Sat 25th January 2020
From £136 From £406 Sat 25th January 2020 Sat 1st February 2020
From £136 From £406 Sat 1st February 2020 Sat 8th February 2020
From £136 From £406 Sat 8th February 2020 Sat 15th February 2020
From £178 From £532 Sat 15th February 2020 Sat 22nd February 2020
From £136 From £406 Sat 22nd February 2020 Sat 29th February 2020
From £138 From £414 Sat 29th February 2020 Sat 7th March 2020
From £137 From £411 Sat 7th March 2020 Sat 14th March 2020
From £136 From £406 Sat 14th March 2020 Sat 21st March 2020
From £136 From £406 Sat 21st March 2020 Sat 28th March 2020
From £136 From £406 Sat 28th March 2020 Sat 4th April 2020
From £350 From £1048 Sat 4th April 2020 Sat 11th April 2020
From £359 From £1077 Sat 11th April 2020 Sat 18th April 2020
From £199 From £596 Sat 18th April 2020 Sat 25th April 2020
From £203 From £607 Sat 25th April 2020 Sat 2nd May 2020
From £214 From £641 Sat 2nd May 2020 Sat 9th May 2020
From £228 From £683 Sat 9th May 2020 Sat 16th May 2020
From £217 From £651 Sat 16th May 2020 Sat 23rd May 2020
From £426 From £1277 Sat 23rd May 2020 Sat 30th May 2020
From £230 From £688 Sat 30th May 2020 Sat 6th June 2020
From £298 From £894 Sat 6th June 2020 Sat 13th June 2020
From £298 From £894 Sat 13th June 2020 Sat 20th June 2020
From £298 From £894 Sat 20th June 2020 Sat 27th June 2020
From £308 From £922 Sat 27th June 2020 Sat 4th July 2020
From £347 From £1041 Sat 4th July 2020 Sat 11th July 2020
From £368 From £1103 Sat 11th July 2020 Sat 18th July 2020
From £356 From £1066 Sat 18th July 2020 Sat 25th July 2020
From £408 From £1223 Sat 25th July 2020 Sat 1st August 2020
From £434 From £1302 Sat 1st August 2020 Sat 8th August 2020
From £421 From £1262 Sat 8th August 2020 Sat 15th August 2020
From £426 From £1278 Sat 15th August 2020 Sat 22nd August 2020
From £372 From £1114 Sat 22nd August 2020 Sat 29th August 2020
From £372 From £1114 Sat 29th August 2020 Sat 5th September 2020
From £223 From £669 Sat 5th September 2020 Sat 12th September 2020
From £196 From £586 Sat 12th September 2020 Sat 19th September 2020
From £194 From £580 Sat 19th September 2020 Sat 26th September 2020
From £171 From £512 Sat 26th September 2020 Sat 3rd October 2020
From £171 From £512 Sat 3rd October 2020 Sat 10th October 2020
From £171 From £512 Sat 10th October 2020 Sat 17th October 2020
From £191 From £571 Sat 17th October 2020 Sat 24th October 2020
From £331 From £992 Sat 24th October 2020 Sat 31st October 2020
From £136 From £406 Sat 31st October 2020 Sat 7th November 2020
From £136 From £406 Sat 7th November 2020 Sat 14th November 2020
From £136 From £406 Sat 14th November 2020 Sat 21st November 2020
From £136 From £406 Sat 21st November 2020 Sat 28th November 2020
From £136 From £406 Sat 28th November 2020 Sat 5th December 2020
From £136 From £406 Sat 5th December 2020 Sat 12th December 2020
From £136 From £406 Sat 12th December 2020 Sat 19th December 2020
From £142 From £1508 Sat 19th December 2020 Sat 26th December 2020
From £381 From £1141 Wed 23rd December 2020 Wed 30th December 2020
From £344 From £1032 Wed 30th December 2020 Wed 6th January 2021
From £146 From £815 Wed 6th January 2021 Wed 13th January 2021
From £139 From £417 Sat 9th January 2021 Sat 16th January 2021
From £139 From £417 Sat 16th January 2021 Sat 23rd January 2021
From £139 From £417 Sat 23rd January 2021 Sat 30th January 2021
From £139 From £417 Sat 30th January 2021 Sat 6th February 2021
From £139 From £417 Sat 6th February 2021 Sat 13th February 2021
From £186 From £557 Sat 13th February 2021 Sat 20th February 2021
From £186 From £557 Sat 20th February 2021 Sat 27th February 2021
From £142 From £425 Sat 27th February 2021 Sat 6th March 2021
From £141 From £422 Sat 6th March 2021 Sat 13th March 2021
From £141 From £422 Sat 13th March 2021 Sat 20th March 2021
From £139 From £417 Sat 20th March 2021 Sat 27th March 2021
From £142 From £425 Sat 27th March 2021 Sat 3rd April 2021
From £370 From £1108 Sat 3rd April 2021 Sat 10th April 2021
From £370 From £1108 Sat 10th April 2021 Sat 17th April 2021
From £208 From £624 Sat 17th April 2021 Sat 24th April 2021
From £208 From £624 Sat 24th April 2021 Sat 1st May 2021
From £220 From £660 Sat 1st May 2021 Sat 8th May 2021
From £234 From £702 Sat 8th May 2021 Sat 15th May 2021
From £223 From £669 Sat 15th May 2021 Sat 22nd May 2021
From £223 From £669 Sat 22nd May 2021 Sat 29th May 2021
From £438 From £1314 Sat 29th May 2021 Sat 5th June 2021
From £307 From £919 Sat 5th June 2021 Sat 12th June 2021
From £307 From £919 Sat 12th June 2021 Sat 19th June 2021
From £307 From £919 Sat 19th June 2021 Sat 26th June 2021
From £316 From £948 Sat 26th June 2021 Sat 3rd July 2021
From £357 From £1070 Sat 3rd July 2021 Sat 10th July 2021
From £378 From £1134 Sat 10th July 2021 Sat 17th July 2021
From £366 From £1096 Sat 17th July 2021 Sat 24th July 2021
From £420 From £1258 Sat 24th July 2021 Sat 31st July 2021
From £447 From £1339 Sat 31st July 2021 Sat 7th August 2021

For more information on pricing, including weekend and midweek prices, please email your request or visit our website for further details.

Cottage
The Red Barn
Contact Name
Sykes Cottages
Tel
01244 646494
Book Now Check Availability
Help and Feedback