Drovers Rest

From £362

20th Nov 2021 - 27th Nov 2021

Find peace at the gorgeous Drovers Rest stone cottage located on the edge of the Northumberland National park and close to Otter burn. This cosy and remote Northumberland holiday cottage offers tranquillity and access to outdoor pursuits, National Trust homes and Hadrian’s Wall.

  • Active Holidays
  • Agency Cottages
  • Child-Friendly Cottages
  • Countryside Cottages
  • Dog-Friendly Cottages
  • Remote Cottages
  • Romantic Cottages
  • Small Cottages
  • Northumberland National Park

About Drovers Rest

  • Sleeps: 4
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 1

Peace and tranquillity are assured at Drovers Rest, a pet-friendly holiday cottage which offers two bedrooms of authentic country charm and modern amenities near Otterburn, on the edge of the Northumberland National Park.

The remote cottage sits in a spacious garden and treats guests to modern amenities, carefully selected furnishings and a garden with sweeping views of the Northumberland region.

The single-storey property houses one double bedroom and one twin room, as well as a modern bathroom with bath and shower over. The open plan living area is spacious and includes the well-equipped kitchen, the dining area and the sitting area, as well as scenic views in every direction.

Central heating and an electric fire keep the cottage warm and cosy and the delightful, lawned garden area and patio make the perfect space for alfresco dining, relaxation, star gazing or admiration of the surrounding countryside.

Pets are welcome at £10 per dog per week and guests are provide with laundry facilities, amenities for young children, off-road parking and lockable bike storage. The sitting room contains a TV with Freeview, DVD player and radio/cassette/CD. Guests are advised that the pond is unfenced, so dogs must be kept on a lead and children must be supervised.

Within easy reach of Drovers Rest are excellent opportunities for cycling, walking, golf and fishing as well as attractions such as Kielder Forest, Hadrian’s Wall and National Trust homes.

Drovers Rest Availability Calendar

Per Night Per Week From To
From £121 From £362 Sat 20th November 2021 Sat 27th November 2021
From £124 From £370 Sat 27th November 2021 Sat 4th December 2021
From £124 From £370 Sat 4th December 2021 Sat 11th December 2021
From £119 From £356 Sat 11th December 2021 Sat 18th December 2021
From £125 From £1002 Sat 18th December 2021 Sat 25th December 2021
From £218 From £653 Thu 23rd December 2021 Thu 30th December 2021
From £226 From £678 Thu 30th December 2021 Thu 6th January 2022
From £257 From £770 Thu 6th January 2022 Thu 13th January 2022
From £134 From £400 Sat 8th January 2022 Sat 15th January 2022
From £133 From £397 Sat 15th January 2022 Sat 22nd January 2022
From £133 From £397 Sat 22nd January 2022 Sat 29th January 2022
From £133 From £398 Sat 29th January 2022 Sat 5th February 2022
From £133 From £397 Sat 5th February 2022 Sat 12th February 2022
From £148 From £443 Sat 12th February 2022 Sat 19th February 2022
From £154 From £460 Sat 19th February 2022 Sat 26th February 2022
From £134 From £402 Sat 26th February 2022 Sat 5th March 2022
From £134 From £402 Sat 5th March 2022 Sat 12th March 2022
From £136 From £407 Sat 12th March 2022 Sat 19th March 2022
From £138 From £413 Sat 19th March 2022 Sat 26th March 2022
From £138 From £413 Sat 26th March 2022 Sat 2nd April 2022
From £199 From £595 Sat 2nd April 2022 Sat 9th April 2022
From £221 From £663 Sat 9th April 2022 Sat 16th April 2022
From £215 From £645 Sat 16th April 2022 Sat 23rd April 2022
From £160 From £479 Sat 23rd April 2022 Sat 30th April 2022
From £190 From £568 Sat 30th April 2022 Sat 7th May 2022
From £189 From £567 Sat 7th May 2022 Sat 14th May 2022
From £190 From £570 Sat 14th May 2022 Sat 21st May 2022
From £193 From £578 Sat 21st May 2022 Sat 28th May 2022
From £282 From £844 Sat 28th May 2022 Sat 4th June 2022
From £214 From £642 Sat 4th June 2022 Sat 11th June 2022
From £213 From £639 Sat 11th June 2022 Sat 18th June 2022
From £213 From £639 Sat 18th June 2022 Sat 25th June 2022
From £209 From £625 Sat 25th June 2022 Sat 2nd July 2022
From £216 From £648 Sat 2nd July 2022 Sat 9th July 2022
From £228 From £683 Sat 9th July 2022 Sat 16th July 2022
From £237 From £710 Sat 16th July 2022 Sat 23rd July 2022
From £299 From £897 Sat 23rd July 2022 Sat 30th July 2022
From £305 From £914 Sat 30th July 2022 Sat 6th August 2022
From £298 From £894 Sat 6th August 2022 Sat 13th August 2022
From £301 From £903 Sat 13th August 2022 Sat 20th August 2022
From £245 From £735 Sat 20th August 2022 Sat 27th August 2022
From £245 From £735 Sat 27th August 2022 Sat 3rd September 2022
From £189 From £567 Sat 3rd September 2022 Sat 10th September 2022
From £178 From £532 Sat 10th September 2022 Sat 17th September 2022
From £175 From £524 Sat 17th September 2022 Sat 24th September 2022
From £164 From £492 Sat 24th September 2022 Sat 1st October 2022
From £159 From £475 Sat 1st October 2022 Sat 8th October 2022
From £155 From £463 Sat 8th October 2022 Sat 15th October 2022
From £169 From £507 Sat 15th October 2022 Sat 22nd October 2022
From £230 From £688 Sat 22nd October 2022 Sat 29th October 2022
From £138 From £412 Sat 29th October 2022 Sat 5th November 2022
From £131 From £393 Sat 5th November 2022 Sat 12th November 2022
From £134 From £400 Sat 12th November 2022 Sat 19th November 2022
From £129 From £385 Sat 19th November 2022 Sat 26th November 2022
From £132 From £394 Sat 26th November 2022 Sat 3rd December 2022
From £132 From £394 Sat 3rd December 2022 Sat 10th December 2022
From £127 From £379 Sat 10th December 2022 Sat 17th December 2022
From £131 From £992 Sat 17th December 2022 Sat 24th December 2022
From £208 From £765 Fri 23rd December 2022 Fri 30th December 2022
From £265 From £794 Fri 30th December 2022 Fri 6th January 2023
From £264 From £792 Fri 6th January 2023 Fri 13th January 2023
From £138 From £412 Sat 7th January 2023 Sat 14th January 2023
From £136 From £408 Sat 14th January 2023 Sat 21st January 2023
From £136 From £408 Sat 21st January 2023 Sat 28th January 2023
From £137 From £409 Sat 28th January 2023 Sat 4th February 2023
From £136 From £408 Sat 4th February 2023 Sat 11th February 2023
From £158 From £473 Sat 11th February 2023 Sat 18th February 2023
From £158 From £473 Sat 18th February 2023 Sat 25th February 2023
From £138 From £413 Sat 25th February 2023 Sat 4th March 2023
From £140 From £418 Sat 4th March 2023 Sat 11th March 2023
From £140 From £418 Sat 11th March 2023 Sat 18th March 2023
From £142 From £424 Sat 18th March 2023 Sat 25th March 2023
From £142 From £424 Sat 25th March 2023 Sat 1st April 2023

For more information on pricing, including weekend and midweek prices, please email your request or visit our website for further details.

Cottage
Drovers Rest
Contact Name
Sykes Cottages
Tel
01244 646494
Book Now Check Availability