Happy Union Stables

From £279

9th Nov 2019 - 16th Nov 2019

Exposed beams and trusses, a timber-clad exterior and spacious rooms make this converted barn near Rhayader an ideal rural retreat for families and couples planning a walking or cycling holiday exploring Mid-Wales Take including the Brecon Beacons and the Radnorshire Hills

  • Active Cottages
  • Agency Cottages
  • Child Friendly Cottages
  • Countryside Cottages
  • Mid Wales and the Brecon Beacons

About Happy Union Stables

  • Sleeps: 5
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 2

Happy Union Stables is a country cottage nestled in the peaceful village of Abbeycwmhir, near Rhayader at the foot of the Radnorshire Hills in Powys. The house is conveniently placed next to the village inn, which cooks up hearty country meals.

Enjoy the spacious, welcoming two-bedroom countryside accommodation which is ideal for couples and families. Happy Union Stables has been renovated with respect for its original purpose as a barn on a working farm, and this translates into high ceilings, which give the feel of an even larger space. Central heating, modern furnishings and contemporary appliances can be found in the kitchen and laundry area, as well as the entertainment options such as the TV, DVD and Wi-Fi.

One bedroom is a king-size room with en-suite and the other room contains three single beds. A second bathroom is available for the kids and a sitting room will please the whole family. The open plan design of the living spaces is ideal for quality family time. Hours of warm summer days can be spent relaxing and sharing a meal in the large, enclosed, furnished front yard which boasts stunning views of Abbeycwmhir village and the surrounding hills.

Explore Glyndwr’s Way national trail and Cycle Route 25. Journey to the Cambrian Mountains and Brecon Beacons for great walks; enjoy yet more attractions such as the Brecon Mountain Railway, the Elan Valley and the Red Kite Feeding Station at Rhayader.

Happy Union Stables Availability Calendar

Per Night Per Week From To
From £87 From £279 Sat 9th November 2019 Sat 16th November 2019
From £87 From £279 Sat 16th November 2019 Sat 23rd November 2019
From £87 From £291 Sat 23rd November 2019 Sat 30th November 2019
From £87 From £291 Sat 30th November 2019 Sat 7th December 2019
From £87 From £291 Sat 7th December 2019 Sat 14th December 2019
From £87 From £297 Sat 14th December 2019 Sat 21st December 2019
From £146 From £565 Sat 21st December 2019 Sat 28th December 2019
From £152 From £527 Sat 28th December 2019 Sat 4th January 2020
From £89 From £293 Sat 4th January 2020 Sat 11th January 2020
From £89 From £293 Sat 11th January 2020 Sat 18th January 2020
From £89 From £293 Sat 18th January 2020 Sat 25th January 2020
From £89 From £293 Sat 25th January 2020 Sat 1st February 2020
From £89 From £293 Sat 1st February 2020 Sat 8th February 2020
From £89 From £293 Sat 8th February 2020 Sat 15th February 2020
From £130 From £390 Sat 15th February 2020 Sat 22nd February 2020
From £89 From £305 Sat 22nd February 2020 Sat 29th February 2020
From £89 From £299 Sat 29th February 2020 Sat 7th March 2020
From £89 From £305 Sat 7th March 2020 Sat 14th March 2020
From £89 From £305 Sat 14th March 2020 Sat 21st March 2020
From £89 From £305 Sat 21st March 2020 Sat 28th March 2020
From £89 From £305 Sat 28th March 2020 Sat 4th April 2020
From £179 From £536 Sat 4th April 2020 Sat 11th April 2020
From £211 From £631 Sat 11th April 2020 Sat 18th April 2020
From £129 From £385 Sat 18th April 2020 Sat 25th April 2020
From £138 From £413 Sat 25th April 2020 Sat 2nd May 2020
From £145 From £435 Sat 2nd May 2020 Sat 9th May 2020
From £142 From £424 Sat 9th May 2020 Sat 16th May 2020
From £148 From £444 Sat 16th May 2020 Sat 23rd May 2020
From £218 From £654 Sat 23rd May 2020 Sat 30th May 2020
From £139 From £416 Sat 30th May 2020 Sat 6th June 2020
From £144 From £432 Sat 6th June 2020 Sat 13th June 2020
From £161 From £482 Sat 13th June 2020 Sat 20th June 2020
From £165 From £494 Sat 20th June 2020 Sat 27th June 2020
From £155 From £463 Sat 27th June 2020 Sat 4th July 2020
From £178 From £532 Sat 4th July 2020 Sat 11th July 2020
From £178 From £534 Sat 11th July 2020 Sat 18th July 2020
From £194 From £580 Sat 18th July 2020 Sat 25th July 2020
From £231 From £691 Sat 25th July 2020 Sat 1st August 2020
From £254 From £760 Sat 1st August 2020 Sat 8th August 2020
From £225 From £673 Sat 8th August 2020 Sat 15th August 2020
From £221 From £663 Sat 15th August 2020 Sat 22nd August 2020
From £197 From £591 Sat 22nd August 2020 Sat 29th August 2020
From £170 From £508 Sat 29th August 2020 Sat 5th September 2020
From £139 From £416 Sat 5th September 2020 Sat 12th September 2020
From £139 From £417 Sat 12th September 2020 Sat 19th September 2020
From £130 From £390 Sat 19th September 2020 Sat 26th September 2020
From £119 From £357 Sat 26th September 2020 Sat 3rd October 2020
From £121 From £362 Sat 3rd October 2020 Sat 10th October 2020
From £122 From £365 Sat 10th October 2020 Sat 17th October 2020
From £130 From £388 Sat 17th October 2020 Sat 24th October 2020
From £164 From £491 Sat 24th October 2020 Sat 31st October 2020
From £89 From £304 Sat 31st October 2020 Sat 7th November 2020
From £89 From £303 Sat 7th November 2020 Sat 14th November 2020
From £89 From £300 Sat 14th November 2020 Sat 21st November 2020
From £89 From £299 Sat 21st November 2020 Sat 28th November 2020
From £89 From £299 Sat 28th November 2020 Sat 5th December 2020
From £89 From £299 Sat 5th December 2020 Sat 12th December 2020
From £89 From £305 Sat 12th December 2020 Sat 19th December 2020
From £95 From £777 Sat 19th December 2020 Sat 26th December 2020
From £167 From £580 Wed 23rd December 2020 Wed 30th December 2020
From £184 From £552 Wed 30th December 2020 Wed 6th January 2021
From £91 From £301 Wed 6th January 2021 Wed 13th January 2021
From £91 From £301 Sat 9th January 2021 Sat 16th January 2021
From £91 From £301 Sat 16th January 2021 Sat 23rd January 2021
From £91 From £301 Sat 23rd January 2021 Sat 30th January 2021
From £91 From £301 Sat 30th January 2021 Sat 6th February 2021
From £91 From £301 Sat 6th February 2021 Sat 13th February 2021
From £134 From £401 Sat 13th February 2021 Sat 20th February 2021
From £134 From £401 Sat 20th February 2021 Sat 27th February 2021
From £91 From £307 Sat 27th February 2021 Sat 6th March 2021
From £91 From £313 Sat 6th March 2021 Sat 13th March 2021
From £91 From £313 Sat 13th March 2021 Sat 20th March 2021
From £91 From £313 Sat 20th March 2021 Sat 27th March 2021
From £192 From £575 Sat 27th March 2021 Sat 3rd April 2021
From £192 From £575 Sat 3rd April 2021 Sat 10th April 2021
From £192 From £575 Sat 10th April 2021 Sat 17th April 2021
From £135 From £403 Sat 17th April 2021 Sat 24th April 2021
From £135 From £403 Sat 24th April 2021 Sat 1st May 2021
From £149 From £447 Sat 1st May 2021 Sat 8th May 2021
From £146 From £436 Sat 8th May 2021 Sat 15th May 2021
From £152 From £456 Sat 15th May 2021 Sat 22nd May 2021
From £152 From £456 Sat 22nd May 2021 Sat 29th May 2021
From £224 From £672 Sat 29th May 2021 Sat 5th June 2021
From £148 From £444 Sat 5th June 2021 Sat 12th June 2021
From £165 From £495 Sat 12th June 2021 Sat 19th June 2021
From £170 From £508 Sat 19th June 2021 Sat 26th June 2021
From £159 From £476 Sat 26th June 2021 Sat 3rd July 2021
From £186 From £557 Sat 3rd July 2021 Sat 10th July 2021
From £187 From £559 Sat 10th July 2021 Sat 17th July 2021
From £199 From £596 Sat 17th July 2021 Sat 24th July 2021
From £237 From £710 Sat 24th July 2021 Sat 31st July 2021
From £244 From £730 Sat 31st July 2021 Sat 7th August 2021
From £231 From £692 Sat 7th August 2021 Sat 14th August 2021
From £227 From £681 Sat 14th August 2021 Sat 21st August 2021
From £203 From £607 Sat 21st August 2021 Sat 28th August 2021
From £174 From £522 Sat 28th August 2021 Sat 4th September 2021
From £143 From £427 Sat 4th September 2021 Sat 11th September 2021
From £143 From £428 Sat 11th September 2021 Sat 18th September 2021
From £134 From £401 Sat 18th September 2021 Sat 25th September 2021
From £123 From £367 Sat 25th September 2021 Sat 2nd October 2021
From £124 From £372 Sat 2nd October 2021 Sat 9th October 2021
From £125 From £375 Sat 9th October 2021 Sat 16th October 2021
From £133 From £398 Sat 16th October 2021 Sat 23rd October 2021
From £169 From £505 Sat 23rd October 2021 Sat 30th October 2021
From £91 From £312 Sat 30th October 2021 Sat 6th November 2021

For more information on pricing, including weekend and midweek prices, please email your request or visit our website for further details.

Cottage
Happy Union Stables
Contact Name
Sykes Cottages
Tel
01244 646494
Book Now Check Availability
Help and Feedback