Happy Union Stables

Gallery Image 1 - Happy Union Stables Gallery Image 2 - Happy Union Stables Gallery Image 3 - Happy Union Stables Gallery Image 4 - Happy Union Stables Gallery Image 5 - Happy Union Stables Gallery Image 6 - Happy Union Stables Gallery Image 7 - Happy Union Stables Gallery Image 8 - Happy Union Stables Gallery Image 9 - Happy Union Stables Gallery Image 10 - Happy Union Stables Gallery Image 11 - Happy Union Stables
Gallery Thumbnail 1 - Happy Union Stables
Gallery Thumbnail 2 - Happy Union Stables
Gallery Thumbnail 3 - Happy Union Stables
Gallery Thumbnail 4 - Happy Union Stables
Gallery Thumbnail 5 - Happy Union Stables
Gallery Thumbnail 6 - Happy Union Stables
Gallery Thumbnail 7 - Happy Union Stables
Gallery Thumbnail 8 - Happy Union Stables
Gallery Thumbnail 9 - Happy Union Stables
Gallery Thumbnail 10 - Happy Union Stables
Gallery Thumbnail 11 - Happy Union Stables

Happy Union Stables is a country cottage nestled in the peaceful village of Abbeycwmhir, near Rhayader at the foot of the Radnorshire Hills in Powys. The house is conveniently placed next to the village inn, which cooks up hearty country meals.

Enjoy the spacious, welcoming two-bedroom countryside accommodation which is ideal for couples and families. Happy Union Stables has been renovated with respect for its original purpose as a barn on a working farm, and this translates into high ceilings, which give the feel of an even larger space. Central heating, modern furnishings and contemporary appliances can be found in the kitchen and laundry area, as well as the entertainment options such as the TV, DVD and Wi-Fi.

One bedroom is a king-size room with en-suite and the other room contains three single beds. A second bathroom is available for the kids and a sitting room will please the whole family. The open plan design of the living spaces is ideal for quality family time. Hours of warm summer days can be spent relaxing and sharing a meal in the large, enclosed, furnished front yard which boasts stunning views of Abbeycwmhir village and the surrounding hills.

Explore Glyndwr’s Way national trail and Cycle Route 25. Journey to the Cambrian Mountains and Brecon Beacons for great walks; enjoy yet more attractions such as the Brecon Mountain Railway, the Elan Valley and the Red Kite Feeding Station at Rhayader.

From £265

10th Nov 2018 - 17th Nov 2018

Book Online View Availability
Add to Favourites
Sleeps 5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms 2
Visit Cottage Website
  • Active Cottages
  • Agency Cottages
  • Child Friendly Cottages
  • Countryside Cottages
  • Mid Wales and the Brecon Beacons

From £265

10th Nov 2018 - 17th Nov 2018

Book Online

No booking fees apply

Send Enquiry

Contact Name
Sykes Cottages
Tel
01244 646494
Per Night Per Week From To
From £85 From £265 Sat 10th November 2018 Sat 17th November 2018
From £85 From £273 Sat 17th November 2018 Sat 24th November 2018
From £85 From £284 Sat 24th November 2018 Sat 1st December 2018
From £85 From £284 Sat 1st December 2018 Sat 8th December 2018
From £85 From £284 Sat 8th December 2018 Sat 15th December 2018
From £85 From £289 Sat 15th December 2018 Sat 22nd December 2018
From £141 From £490 Sat 22nd December 2018 Sat 29th December 2018
From £134 From £466 Sat 29th December 2018 Sat 5th January 2019
From £87 From £286 Sat 5th January 2019 Sat 12th January 2019
From £87 From £286 Sat 12th January 2019 Sat 19th January 2019
From £87 From £286 Sat 19th January 2019 Sat 26th January 2019
From £87 From £286 Sat 26th January 2019 Sat 2nd February 2019
From £87 From £286 Sat 2nd February 2019 Sat 9th February 2019
From £87 From £286 Sat 9th February 2019 Sat 16th February 2019
From £133 From £397 Sat 16th February 2019 Sat 23rd February 2019
From £87 From £305 Sat 23rd February 2019 Sat 2nd March 2019
From £87 From £291 Sat 2nd March 2019 Sat 9th March 2019
From £87 From £297 Sat 9th March 2019 Sat 16th March 2019
From £87 From £297 Sat 16th March 2019 Sat 23rd March 2019
From £87 From £297 Sat 23rd March 2019 Sat 30th March 2019
From £87 From £297 Sat 30th March 2019 Sat 6th April 2019
From £144 From £432 Sat 6th April 2019 Sat 13th April 2019
From £185 From £555 Sat 13th April 2019 Sat 20th April 2019
From £144 From £432 Sat 20th April 2019 Sat 27th April 2019
From £128 From £382 Sat 27th April 2019 Sat 4th May 2019
From £140 From £420 Sat 4th May 2019 Sat 11th May 2019
From £138 From £413 Sat 11th May 2019 Sat 18th May 2019
From £144 From £432 Sat 18th May 2019 Sat 25th May 2019
From £224 From £672 Sat 25th May 2019 Sat 1st June 2019
From £137 From £411 Sat 1st June 2019 Sat 8th June 2019
From £140 From £420 Sat 8th June 2019 Sat 15th June 2019
From £157 From £469 Sat 15th June 2019 Sat 22nd June 2019
From £161 From £481 Sat 22nd June 2019 Sat 29th June 2019
From £151 From £451 Sat 29th June 2019 Sat 6th July 2019
From £173 From £518 Sat 6th July 2019 Sat 13th July 2019
From £172 From £515 Sat 13th July 2019 Sat 20th July 2019
From £189 From £565 Sat 20th July 2019 Sat 27th July 2019
From £223 From £669 Sat 27th July 2019 Sat 3rd August 2019
From £222 From £666 Sat 3rd August 2019 Sat 10th August 2019
From £220 From £658 Sat 10th August 2019 Sat 17th August 2019
From £208 From £623 Sat 17th August 2019 Sat 24th August 2019
From £193 From £578 Sat 24th August 2019 Sat 31st August 2019
From £155 From £465 Sat 31st August 2019 Sat 7th September 2019
From £137 From £411 Sat 7th September 2019 Sat 14th September 2019
From £134 From £402 Sat 14th September 2019 Sat 21st September 2019
From £127 From £380 Sat 21st September 2019 Sat 28th September 2019
From £114 From £342 Sat 28th September 2019 Sat 5th October 2019
From £117 From £350 Sat 5th October 2019 Sat 12th October 2019
From £117 From £350 Sat 12th October 2019 Sat 19th October 2019
From £163 From £489 Sat 19th October 2019 Sat 26th October 2019
From £140 From £418 Sat 26th October 2019 Sat 2nd November 2019
From £87 From £291 Sat 2nd November 2019 Sat 9th November 2019
From £87 From £292 Sat 9th November 2019 Sat 16th November 2019
From £87 From £292 Sat 16th November 2019 Sat 23rd November 2019
From £87 From £291 Sat 23rd November 2019 Sat 30th November 2019
From £87 From £291 Sat 30th November 2019 Sat 7th December 2019
From £87 From £291 Sat 7th December 2019 Sat 14th December 2019
From £87 From £297 Sat 14th December 2019 Sat 21st December 2019
From £163 From £565 Sat 21st December 2019 Sat 28th December 2019
From £152 From £527 Sat 28th December 2019 Sat 4th January 2020
From £89 From £293 Sat 4th January 2020 Sat 11th January 2020
From £89 From £293 Sat 11th January 2020 Sat 18th January 2020
From £89 From £293 Sat 18th January 2020 Sat 25th January 2020
From £89 From £293 Sat 25th January 2020 Sat 1st February 2020
From £89 From £293 Sat 1st February 2020 Sat 8th February 2020
From £98 From £293 Sat 8th February 2020 Sat 15th February 2020
From £130 From £390 Sat 15th February 2020 Sat 22nd February 2020
From £89 From £313 Sat 22nd February 2020 Sat 29th February 2020
From £89 From £299 Sat 29th February 2020 Sat 7th March 2020
From £89 From £305 Sat 7th March 2020 Sat 14th March 2020
From £89 From £305 Sat 14th March 2020 Sat 21st March 2020
From £89 From £305 Sat 21st March 2020 Sat 28th March 2020
From £89 From £305 Sat 28th March 2020 Sat 4th April 2020
From £179 From £536 Sat 4th April 2020 Sat 11th April 2020
From £179 From £536 Sat 11th April 2020 Sat 18th April 2020
From £148 From £444 Sat 18th April 2020 Sat 25th April 2020
From £131 From £392 Sat 25th April 2020 Sat 2nd May 2020
From £144 From £432 Sat 2nd May 2020 Sat 9th May 2020
From £142 From £424 Sat 9th May 2020 Sat 16th May 2020
From £148 From £444 Sat 16th May 2020 Sat 23rd May 2020
From £220 From £660 Sat 23rd May 2020 Sat 30th May 2020
From £141 From £422 Sat 30th May 2020 Sat 6th June 2020
From £144 From £432 Sat 6th June 2020 Sat 13th June 2020
From £161 From £482 Sat 13th June 2020 Sat 20th June 2020
From £165 From £494 Sat 20th June 2020 Sat 27th June 2020
From £155 From £463 Sat 27th June 2020 Sat 4th July 2020
From £178 From £532 Sat 4th July 2020 Sat 11th July 2020
From £177 From £529 Sat 11th July 2020 Sat 18th July 2020
From £194 From £580 Sat 18th July 2020 Sat 25th July 2020
From £230 From £688 Sat 25th July 2020 Sat 1st August 2020
From £229 From £685 Sat 1st August 2020 Sat 8th August 2020
From £226 From £676 Sat 8th August 2020 Sat 15th August 2020
From £214 From £640 Sat 15th August 2020 Sat 22nd August 2020
From £190 From £568 Sat 22nd August 2020 Sat 29th August 2020
From £190 From £568 Sat 29th August 2020 Sat 5th September 2020

For more information on pricing, including weekend and midweek prices, please email your request or visit our website for further details.

Contact Happy Union Stables

Cottage
Happy Union Stables
Contact Name
Sykes Cottages
Tel
01244 646494
Book Online View Availability

Monthly Newsletter

Subscribe to our monthly newsletters for owners and bookers.

Subscribe Here
Help and Feedback