Groom's Cottage

From £443

15th Jun 2019 - 22nd Jun 2019

This semi-detached cottage is in a courtyard location in the rural hamlet of Allanton just outside Chirnside in the Scottish Borders Groom's Cottage is a few miles from the coast at Berwick and can sleep four people in two bedrooms.

  • Active Cottages
  • Agency Cottages
  • Child Friendly Cottages
  • Countryside Cottages
  • Dog Friendly Cottages
  • Small Cottages

About Groom's Cottage

  • Sleeps: 4
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 2

Groom's Cottage is a semi-detached cottage is in a courtyard location with woodland views in the hamlet of Allanton just outside Chirnside in the Scottish Borders. With one double and one twin bedroom (with ensuite facilities) and a family bathroom, this cottage can sleep four people. The cottage also contains an open plan living area with a small fitted kitchen, a dining area and a sitting room with electric fire. Outside the cottage is off road parking for two cars, a small, enclosed patio with garden furniture and access to shared woodland grounds. With the addition of two further cottages in the grounds, Groom's Cottage can sleep a total of ten people in this beautiful region of Southern Scotland.

Accommodation comprises: * Two bedrooms:

  • 1 x double

  • 1 x twin (zip/link, can be double by prior arrangement) with en-suite shower, basin and WC.

    • Bathroom with bath, hand-held shower, basin and WC.
    • Open plan living area with small kitchen, dining area and sitting area with electric fire.

Amenities * Night storage heaters with electric fire * Electric oven and hob, microwave, fridge/freezer, washing machine, dishwasher, TV with Freeview, video, DVD, CD/radio, WiFi * All fuel and power inc. in rent * Bed linen and towels inc. in rent * Cot and highchair * Off road parking for 2 cars * Small, enclosed patio with furniture, access to shared grounds * One well-behaved dog welcome * Sorry, no smoking * Shop 1.5 miles, pub 1 mile * Note: WiFi can be intermittent

The village of Chirnside occupies an elevated position overlooking the River Whiteadder and offers stunning views across the magnificent Cheviot and Lammermuir Hills. A number of interesting landmarks depict the village's long history, including a 16th Century dovecot and a beautiful parish church, believed to date back to the 12th Century. Each summer, the Jim Clark Rally, the only 'closed roads' race on mainland Britain, takes place in and around the Borders as a memorial to the village’s home born champion. Just 9 miles away lies the charming, coastal town of Berwick, boasting quaint, narrow streets enclosed within Elizabethan walls, excellent shopping and dining facilities and an interesting arts centre. The local area affords fantastic fishing, golf, walking and riding opportunities and the nearby resorts of Eyemouth, Coldingham and Spittal offer soft, sandy beaches, ideal for a relaxing afternoon. A brilliant location for exploring historic Edinburgh, the stunning Northumberland coastline, and the attractions of Holy Island, Paxton House, Manderson, Bamburgh and Alnwick Castle. Chirnside is a great holiday location all year round.

Groom's Cottage Availability Calendar

Per Night Per Week From To
From £94 From £443 Sat 15th June 2019 Sat 22nd June 2019
From £88 From £411 Sat 22nd June 2019 Sat 29th June 2019
From £143 From £429 Sat 29th June 2019 Sat 6th July 2019
From £147 From £441 Sat 6th July 2019 Sat 13th July 2019
From £154 From £462 Sat 13th July 2019 Sat 20th July 2019
From £159 From £393 Sat 20th July 2019 Sat 27th July 2019
From £190 From £467 Sat 27th July 2019 Sat 3rd August 2019
From £201 From £602 Sat 3rd August 2019 Sat 10th August 2019
From £184 From £551 Sat 10th August 2019 Sat 17th August 2019
From £196 From £587 Sat 17th August 2019 Sat 24th August 2019
From £171 From £511 Sat 24th August 2019 Sat 31st August 2019
From £149 From £445 Sat 31st August 2019 Sat 7th September 2019
From £149 From £445 Sat 7th September 2019 Sat 14th September 2019
From £134 From £400 Sat 14th September 2019 Sat 21st September 2019
From £125 From £374 Sat 21st September 2019 Sat 28th September 2019
From £122 From £364 Sat 28th September 2019 Sat 5th October 2019
From £123 From £369 Sat 5th October 2019 Sat 12th October 2019
From £121 From £361 Sat 12th October 2019 Sat 19th October 2019
From £124 From £372 Sat 19th October 2019 Sat 26th October 2019
From £136 From £408 Sat 26th October 2019 Sat 2nd November 2019
From £87 From £306 Sat 2nd November 2019 Sat 9th November 2019
From £87 From £306 Sat 9th November 2019 Sat 16th November 2019
From £87 From £312 Sat 16th November 2019 Sat 23rd November 2019
From £87 From £338 Sat 23rd November 2019 Sat 30th November 2019
From £87 From £306 Sat 30th November 2019 Sat 7th December 2019
From £87 From £300 Sat 7th December 2019 Sat 14th December 2019
From £87 From £300 Sat 14th December 2019 Sat 21st December 2019
From £174 From £605 Sat 21st December 2019 Sat 28th December 2019
From £183 From £634 Sat 28th December 2019 Sat 4th January 2020
From £89 From £308 Sat 4th January 2020 Sat 11th January 2020
From £89 From £308 Sat 11th January 2020 Sat 18th January 2020
From £89 From £308 Sat 18th January 2020 Sat 25th January 2020
From £89 From £308 Sat 25th January 2020 Sat 1st February 2020
From £89 From £314 Sat 1st February 2020 Sat 8th February 2020
From £89 From £314 Sat 8th February 2020 Sat 15th February 2020
From £103 From £307 Sat 15th February 2020 Sat 22nd February 2020
From £89 From £315 Sat 22nd February 2020 Sat 29th February 2020
From £89 From £327 Sat 29th February 2020 Sat 7th March 2020
From £89 From £327 Sat 7th March 2020 Sat 14th March 2020
From £89 From £327 Sat 14th March 2020 Sat 21st March 2020
From £89 From £327 Sat 21st March 2020 Sat 28th March 2020
From £89 From £327 Sat 28th March 2020 Sat 4th April 2020
From £172 From £514 Sat 4th April 2020 Sat 11th April 2020
From £180 From £538 Sat 11th April 2020 Sat 18th April 2020
From £120 From £360 Sat 18th April 2020 Sat 25th April 2020
From £122 From £366 Sat 25th April 2020 Sat 2nd May 2020
From £158 From £472 Sat 2nd May 2020 Sat 9th May 2020
From £144 From £430 Sat 9th May 2020 Sat 16th May 2020
From £146 From £437 Sat 16th May 2020 Sat 23rd May 2020
From £161 From £481 Sat 23rd May 2020 Sat 30th May 2020
From £147 From £439 Sat 30th May 2020 Sat 6th June 2020
From £152 From £455 Sat 6th June 2020 Sat 13th June 2020
From £152 From £455 Sat 13th June 2020 Sat 20th June 2020
From £155 From £464 Sat 20th June 2020 Sat 27th June 2020
From £162 From £485 Sat 27th June 2020 Sat 4th July 2020
From £167 From £499 Sat 4th July 2020 Sat 11th July 2020
From £175 From £523 Sat 11th July 2020 Sat 18th July 2020
From £175 From £523 Sat 18th July 2020 Sat 25th July 2020
From £215 From £643 Sat 25th July 2020 Sat 1st August 2020
From £227 From £681 Sat 1st August 2020 Sat 8th August 2020
From £208 From £624 Sat 8th August 2020 Sat 15th August 2020
From £201 From £603 Sat 15th August 2020 Sat 22nd August 2020
From £163 From £489 Sat 22nd August 2020 Sat 29th August 2020
From £163 From £489 Sat 29th August 2020 Sat 5th September 2020
From £153 From £457 Sat 5th September 2020 Sat 12th September 2020
From £137 From £411 Sat 12th September 2020 Sat 19th September 2020
From £128 From £384 Sat 19th September 2020 Sat 26th September 2020
From £125 From £374 Sat 26th September 2020 Sat 3rd October 2020
From £134 From £401 Sat 3rd October 2020 Sat 10th October 2020
From £131 From £392 Sat 10th October 2020 Sat 17th October 2020
From £135 From £404 Sat 17th October 2020 Sat 24th October 2020
From £132 From £394 Sat 24th October 2020 Sat 31st October 2020
From £105 From £314 Sat 31st October 2020 Sat 7th November 2020
From £89 From £314 Sat 7th November 2020 Sat 14th November 2020
From £89 From £320 Sat 14th November 2020 Sat 21st November 2020
From £89 From £314 Sat 21st November 2020 Sat 28th November 2020
From £89 From £314 Sat 28th November 2020 Sat 5th December 2020
From £89 From £308 Sat 5th December 2020 Sat 12th December 2020
From £89 From £308 Sat 12th December 2020 Sat 19th December 2020
From £95 From £816 Sat 19th December 2020 Sat 26th December 2020
From £179 From £622 Wed 23rd December 2020 Wed 30th December 2020
From £188 From £652 Wed 30th December 2020 Wed 6th January 2021
From £91 From £316 Wed 6th January 2021 Wed 13th January 2021
From £91 From £316 Sat 9th January 2021 Sat 16th January 2021
From £91 From £316 Sat 16th January 2021 Sat 23rd January 2021
From £91 From £316 Sat 23rd January 2021 Sat 30th January 2021
From £91 From £322 Sat 30th January 2021 Sat 6th February 2021
From £91 From £322 Sat 6th February 2021 Sat 13th February 2021
From £105 From £315 Sat 13th February 2021 Sat 20th February 2021
From £105 From £315 Sat 20th February 2021 Sat 27th February 2021
From £91 From £336 Sat 27th February 2021 Sat 6th March 2021
From £112 From £336 Sat 6th March 2021 Sat 13th March 2021
From £112 From £336 Sat 13th March 2021 Sat 20th March 2021
From £91 From £336 Sat 20th March 2021 Sat 27th March 2021
From £112 From £336 Sat 27th March 2021 Sat 3rd April 2021
From £188 From £563 Sat 3rd April 2021 Sat 10th April 2021
From £188 From £563 Sat 10th April 2021 Sat 17th April 2021
From £126 From £376 Sat 17th April 2021 Sat 24th April 2021
From £126 From £376 Sat 24th April 2021 Sat 1st May 2021
From £162 From £486 Sat 1st May 2021 Sat 8th May 2021
From £148 From £442 Sat 8th May 2021 Sat 15th May 2021
From £150 From £449 Sat 15th May 2021 Sat 22nd May 2021
From £150 From £449 Sat 22nd May 2021 Sat 29th May 2021
From £165 From £494 Sat 29th May 2021 Sat 5th June 2021

For more information on pricing, including weekend and midweek prices, please email your request or visit our website for further details.

Cottage
Groom's Cottage
Contact Name
Sykes Cottages
Tel
01244 646494
Book Now Check Availability

Locations for More Holiday Cottages in Scottish Borders

Help and Feedback