The Schoolhouse Brewhouse

From £383

25th Jan 2019 - 1st Feb 2019

The Schoolhouse Brewhouse is a fabulous hot tub holiday cottage with a tennis court and beautiful gardens sleeps 4 in the quaint Shropshire village of Bishop’s Castle. Ideally positioned for cycling, horse-riding and walking in the South Shropshire Hills, Offa’s Dyke and the Welsh Marches.

  • Agency Cottages
  • Child Friendly Cottages
  • Hot Tub Cottages
  • Small Cottages

About The Schoolhouse Brewhouse

  • Sleeps: 4
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 2

Schoolhouse Brewhouse is a wonderful ground floor cottage apartment, next door to the owner's house in 2.5 acres of grounds, and is just a five minute walk from the market town of Bishops Castle. This welcoming cottage apartment has been renovated to a high standard and offers a lovely open plan living area with a well equipped, fitted kitchen, dining area and sitting area with a woodburner.

The cottage sleeps four and has two light and airy bedrooms - one double, which has an en-suite and balcony and one twin room. Outside, this cottage has a pretty garden with a fantastic hot tub and cosy summer house - perfect for dining and relaxing in after a busy day exploring the area. There is also a tennis court within the grounds.

Close to Schoolhouse Brewhouse are a number of towns, attractions and places to see, including; Offa's Dyke and the Shropshire Way, the towns of Ludlow and Shrewsbury and Stokesay Castle. This cottage is an ideal base for exploring the area.

Accommodaiton at The Schoolhouse Brewhouse is all on the upper ground floo and comprises:

  • Two bedrooms with TV and iPod dock:

    • 1 x double with en-suite shower, basin & WC plus door to large balcony

    • 1 x twin

  • Shower room with shower, basin & WC.
  • Open plan living area with kitchen, dining area & sitting area with woodburner.
  • Shared utility.

Amenities * Electricity from state of the art photovoltaic cell system, heating from solar panels and oil-fired system for back-up, solar panels for hot water plus full water re-cycling system * Electric oven & hob, microwave, fridge, shared use of washing machine, dishwasher, TVs, DVDs, CD, iPod docks, WiFi * Fuel & power inc. in rent * Bed linen & towels inc. in rent * Cot & highchair * Off road parking for 2 cars * Lawned garden with furniture & summerhouse with sofa bed * Exclusive use of hot tub in garden * Shared use of all year round tennis court * Sorry, no pets & no smoking * Town shops & amenities 5 mins walk * Award-winning real ale pub/restaurant 1 min walk * Note: Ramped access to property * Note: Local authority prohibits use of the hot tub between the hours of 11pm and 8am.

The Schoolhouse Brewhouse Availability Calendar

Per Night Per Week From To
From £111 From £383 Fri 25th January 2019 Fri 1st February 2019
From £111 From £383 Fri 1st February 2019 Fri 8th February 2019
From £111 From £383 Fri 8th February 2019 Fri 15th February 2019
From £123 From £427 Fri 15th February 2019 Fri 22nd February 2019
From £111 From £383 Fri 22nd February 2019 Fri 1st March 2019
From £111 From £383 Fri 1st March 2019 Fri 8th March 2019
From £111 From £383 Fri 8th March 2019 Fri 15th March 2019
From £111 From £383 Fri 15th March 2019 Fri 22nd March 2019
From £111 From £372 Fri 22nd March 2019 Fri 29th March 2019
From £113 From £391 Fri 29th March 2019 Fri 5th April 2019
From £144 From £500 Fri 5th April 2019 Fri 12th April 2019
From £173 From £600 Fri 12th April 2019 Fri 19th April 2019
From £160 From £480 Fri 19th April 2019 Fri 26th April 2019
From £138 From £478 Fri 26th April 2019 Fri 3rd May 2019
From £179 From £561 Fri 3rd May 2019 Fri 10th May 2019
From £137 From £476 Fri 10th May 2019 Fri 17th May 2019
From £151 From £527 Fri 17th May 2019 Fri 24th May 2019
From £210 From £629 Fri 24th May 2019 Fri 31st May 2019
From £171 From £538 Fri 31st May 2019 Fri 7th June 2019
From £183 From £575 Fri 7th June 2019 Fri 14th June 2019
From £185 From £581 Fri 14th June 2019 Fri 21st June 2019
From £193 From £607 Fri 21st June 2019 Fri 28th June 2019
From £213 From £637 Fri 28th June 2019 Fri 5th July 2019
From £199 From £595 Fri 5th July 2019 Fri 12th July 2019
From £204 From £611 Fri 12th July 2019 Fri 19th July 2019
From £210 From £628 Fri 19th July 2019 Fri 26th July 2019
From £265 From £795 Fri 26th July 2019 Fri 2nd August 2019
From £234 From £701 Fri 2nd August 2019 Fri 9th August 2019
From £227 From £680 Fri 9th August 2019 Fri 16th August 2019
From £194 From £582 Fri 16th August 2019 Fri 23rd August 2019
From £230 From £688 Fri 23rd August 2019 Fri 30th August 2019
From £218 From £685 Fri 30th August 2019 Fri 6th September 2019
From £199 From £625 Fri 6th September 2019 Fri 13th September 2019
From £188 From £589 Fri 13th September 2019 Fri 20th September 2019
From £157 From £493 Fri 20th September 2019 Fri 27th September 2019
From £179 From £560 Fri 27th September 2019 Fri 4th October 2019
From £150 From £469 Fri 4th October 2019 Fri 11th October 2019
From £145 From £455 Fri 11th October 2019 Fri 18th October 2019
From £177 From £555 Fri 18th October 2019 Fri 25th October 2019
From £166 From £522 Fri 25th October 2019 Fri 1st November 2019
From £111 From £410 Fri 1st November 2019 Fri 8th November 2019
From £111 From £392 Fri 8th November 2019 Fri 15th November 2019
From £111 From £400 Fri 15th November 2019 Fri 22nd November 2019
From £111 From £400 Fri 22nd November 2019 Fri 29th November 2019
From £111 From £400 Fri 29th November 2019 Fri 6th December 2019
From £111 From £402 Fri 6th December 2019 Fri 13th December 2019
From £111 From £410 Fri 13th December 2019 Fri 20th December 2019
From £203 From £705 Sat 21st December 2019 Sat 28th December 2019
From £208 From £722 Sat 28th December 2019 Sat 4th January 2020
From £113 From £420 Sat 4th January 2020 Sat 11th January 2020
From £113 From £420 Fri 10th January 2020 Fri 17th January 2020
From £113 From £413 Fri 17th January 2020 Fri 24th January 2020
From £113 From £420 Fri 24th January 2020 Fri 31st January 2020
From £113 From £420 Fri 31st January 2020 Fri 7th February 2020
From £134 From £420 Fri 7th February 2020 Fri 14th February 2020
From £154 From £483 Fri 14th February 2020 Fri 21st February 2020
From £113 From £420 Fri 21st February 2020 Fri 28th February 2020
From £113 From £420 Fri 28th February 2020 Fri 6th March 2020
From £113 From £420 Fri 6th March 2020 Fri 13th March 2020
From £113 From £420 Fri 13th March 2020 Fri 20th March 2020
From £113 From £420 Fri 20th March 2020 Fri 27th March 2020
From £113 From £420 Fri 27th March 2020 Fri 3rd April 2020
From £197 From £617 Fri 3rd April 2020 Fri 10th April 2020
From £206 From £617 Fri 10th April 2020 Fri 17th April 2020
From £177 From £554 Fri 17th April 2020 Fri 24th April 2020
From £157 From £491 Fri 24th April 2020 Fri 1st May 2020
From £176 From £552 Fri 1st May 2020 Fri 8th May 2020
From £169 From £529 Fri 8th May 2020 Fri 15th May 2020
From £176 From £552 Fri 15th May 2020 Fri 22nd May 2020
From £238 From £712 Fri 22nd May 2020 Fri 29th May 2020
From £180 From £563 Fri 29th May 2020 Fri 5th June 2020
From £188 From £591 Fri 5th June 2020 Fri 12th June 2020
From £190 From £597 Fri 12th June 2020 Fri 19th June 2020
From £199 From £624 Fri 19th June 2020 Fri 26th June 2020
From £188 From £590 Fri 26th June 2020 Fri 3rd July 2020
From £195 From £611 Fri 3rd July 2020 Fri 10th July 2020
From £200 From £628 Fri 10th July 2020 Fri 17th July 2020
From £215 From £645 Fri 17th July 2020 Fri 24th July 2020
From £258 From £774 Fri 24th July 2020 Fri 31st July 2020
From £241 From £721 Fri 31st July 2020 Fri 7th August 2020
From £233 From £699 Fri 7th August 2020 Fri 14th August 2020
From £220 From £659 Fri 14th August 2020 Fri 21st August 2020
From £220 From £659 Fri 21st August 2020 Fri 28th August 2020
From £220 From £659 Fri 28th August 2020 Fri 4th September 2020
From £176 From £552 Fri 4th September 2020 Fri 11th September 2020
From £163 From £511 Fri 11th September 2020 Fri 18th September 2020
From £162 From £507 Fri 18th September 2020 Fri 25th September 2020
From £153 From £478 Fri 25th September 2020 Fri 2nd October 2020
From £154 From £482 Fri 2nd October 2020 Fri 9th October 2020
From £149 From £467 Fri 9th October 2020 Fri 16th October 2020
From £182 From £570 Fri 16th October 2020 Fri 23rd October 2020
From £171 From £536 Fri 23rd October 2020 Fri 30th October 2020
From £141 From £421 Fri 30th October 2020 Fri 6th November 2020
From £113 From £403 Fri 6th November 2020 Fri 13th November 2020
From £113 From £411 Fri 13th November 2020 Fri 20th November 2020
From £113 From £411 Fri 20th November 2020 Fri 27th November 2020
From £113 From £411 Fri 27th November 2020 Fri 4th December 2020

For more information on pricing, including weekend and midweek prices, please email your request or visit our website for further details.

The Schoolhouse Brewhouse Location Map

Contact The Schoolhouse Brewhouse

Cottage
The Schoolhouse Brewhouse
Contact Name
Sykes Cottages
Tel
01244 646494
Book Now Check Availability
Help and Feedback