Kite's Nest

From £321

4th Dec 2021 - 11th Dec 2021

This cosy countryside holiday cottage for couples sleeps 2 on a peaceful 200-acre farm, near Church Stretton, in the rural village of Eaton-under-Heywood. Kite’s Nest is a beautiful barn conversion surrounded by South Shropshire’s picturesque countryside, with access to gardens, ponds and woods.

  • Active Holidays
  • Agency Cottages
  • Countryside Cottages
  • Dog-Friendly Cottages
  • Farm Cottages
  • Romantic Cottages
  • Small Cottages

About Kite's Nest

  • Sleeps: 2
  • Bedrooms: 1
  • Bathrooms: 1

Kite's Nest is one of three barn conversion cottages on a 200 acre farm in the village of Eaton-under-Heywood near to Church Stretton in Shropshire. With one king size double bedroom and an ensuite bathroom on the mezzanine floor this Kite's Nest is a lovely, welcoming cottage for couples. The rest of the accommodation is made up of an open plan living area with a fitted kitchen, a dining area and a sitting room. Outside the cottage is off road parking for 2 cars, bike storage, a private patio with furniture plus a shared lawned garden with a brick built BBQ.

There is also a 10 acre natural garden with ponds and access to 100 acres of woodland on the slopes of Wenlock Edge. Livery for guests horses are by arrangement with the owner. With so much to see and do all year round, Kite's Nest is a fabulous holiday cottage in the heart of Shropshire.

Accommodation in this countryside holiday cottage comprises:

  • One mezzanine king-size double bedroom with wall mounted TV and en-suite bath, shower over, basin and WC.
  • Open plan living area with fitted kitchen, dining area and sitting area.

Amenities * LPG central heating * Electric oven and hob, microwave, fridge/freezer, dishwasher, 2 x TVs, both with Freeview, 1 with DVD, WiFi * All fuel and power inc. in rent * Bed linen and towels inc. in rent * Travel cot and highchair on request * Off road parking for 2 cars * Bike storage * Private patio with furniture plus shared lawned garden with BBQs * 10 acre natural garden with ponds and variety of wildlife * 100 acres of woodland on slopes of Wenlock Edge * Livery for guests' horses by arrangement with owner inc. paddocks, menage, indoor school and famous Jack Mytton Way close by * Two well-behaved dogs welcome * Sorry, no smoking * Shop 4.6 miles, pub 2.5 miles

Notes:

  1. This is a working sheep farm, dogs to be kept on a lead at all times

  2. Babes-in-arms only.

Kite's Nest Availability Calendar

Per Night Per Week From To
From £107 From £321 Sat 4th December 2021 Sat 11th December 2021
From £107 From £321 Sat 11th December 2021 Sat 18th December 2021
From £113 From £769 Sat 18th December 2021 Sat 25th December 2021
From £150 From £448 Thu 23rd December 2021 Thu 30th December 2021
From £147 From £441 Thu 30th December 2021 Thu 6th January 2022
From £200 From £599 Thu 6th January 2022 Thu 13th January 2022
From £104 From £311 Sat 8th January 2022 Sat 15th January 2022
From £105 From £313 Sat 15th January 2022 Sat 22nd January 2022
From £105 From £313 Sat 22nd January 2022 Sat 29th January 2022
From £106 From £318 Sat 29th January 2022 Sat 5th February 2022
From £106 From £317 Sat 5th February 2022 Sat 12th February 2022
From £106 From £316 Sat 12th February 2022 Sat 19th February 2022
From £110 From £328 Sat 19th February 2022 Sat 26th February 2022
From £108 From £324 Sat 26th February 2022 Sat 5th March 2022
From £108 From £324 Sat 5th March 2022 Sat 12th March 2022
From £109 From £326 Sat 12th March 2022 Sat 19th March 2022
From £111 From £332 Sat 19th March 2022 Sat 26th March 2022
From £111 From £332 Sat 26th March 2022 Sat 2nd April 2022
From £124 From £372 Sat 2nd April 2022 Sat 9th April 2022
From £138 From £414 Sat 9th April 2022 Sat 16th April 2022
From £135 From £403 Sat 16th April 2022 Sat 23rd April 2022
From £112 From £336 Sat 23rd April 2022 Sat 30th April 2022
From £124 From £372 Sat 30th April 2022 Sat 7th May 2022
From £121 From £361 Sat 7th May 2022 Sat 14th May 2022
From £130 From £389 Sat 14th May 2022 Sat 21st May 2022
From £131 From £393 Sat 21st May 2022 Sat 28th May 2022
From £166 From £497 Sat 28th May 2022 Sat 4th June 2022
From £137 From £410 Sat 4th June 2022 Sat 11th June 2022
From £137 From £410 Sat 11th June 2022 Sat 18th June 2022
From £141 From £421 Sat 18th June 2022 Sat 25th June 2022
From £130 From £390 Sat 25th June 2022 Sat 2nd July 2022
From £138 From £413 Sat 2nd July 2022 Sat 9th July 2022
From £142 From £425 Sat 9th July 2022 Sat 16th July 2022
From £144 From £431 Sat 16th July 2022 Sat 23rd July 2022
From £168 From £504 Sat 23rd July 2022 Sat 30th July 2022
From £176 From £526 Sat 30th July 2022 Sat 6th August 2022
From £156 From £468 Sat 6th August 2022 Sat 13th August 2022
From £157 From £471 Sat 13th August 2022 Sat 20th August 2022
From £135 From £405 Sat 20th August 2022 Sat 27th August 2022
From £135 From £405 Sat 27th August 2022 Sat 3rd September 2022
From £133 From £397 Sat 3rd September 2022 Sat 10th September 2022
From £127 From £381 Sat 10th September 2022 Sat 17th September 2022
From £121 From £362 Sat 17th September 2022 Sat 24th September 2022
From £113 From £338 Sat 24th September 2022 Sat 1st October 2022
From £112 From £334 Sat 1st October 2022 Sat 8th October 2022
From £111 From £333 Sat 8th October 2022 Sat 15th October 2022
From £134 From £401 Sat 15th October 2022 Sat 22nd October 2022
From £129 From £387 Sat 22nd October 2022 Sat 29th October 2022
From £111 From £333 Sat 29th October 2022 Sat 5th November 2022
From £110 From £328 Sat 5th November 2022 Sat 12th November 2022
From £107 From £320 Sat 12th November 2022 Sat 19th November 2022
From £104 From £311 Sat 19th November 2022 Sat 26th November 2022
From £105 From £315 Sat 26th November 2022 Sat 3rd December 2022
From £102 From £305 Sat 3rd December 2022 Sat 10th December 2022
From £102 From £305 Sat 10th December 2022 Sat 17th December 2022
From £104 From £718 Sat 17th December 2022 Sat 24th December 2022
From £141 From £459 Fri 23rd December 2022 Fri 30th December 2022
From £151 From £453 Fri 30th December 2022 Fri 6th January 2023
From £205 From £615 Fri 6th January 2023 Fri 13th January 2023
From £106 From £318 Sat 7th January 2023 Sat 14th January 2023
From £107 From £321 Sat 14th January 2023 Sat 21st January 2023
From £107 From £321 Sat 21st January 2023 Sat 28th January 2023
From £109 From £327 Sat 28th January 2023 Sat 4th February 2023
From £109 From £326 Sat 4th February 2023 Sat 11th February 2023
From £113 From £337 Sat 11th February 2023 Sat 18th February 2023
From £113 From £337 Sat 18th February 2023 Sat 25th February 2023
From £111 From £333 Sat 25th February 2023 Sat 4th March 2023
From £112 From £335 Sat 4th March 2023 Sat 11th March 2023
From £112 From £335 Sat 11th March 2023 Sat 18th March 2023
From £114 From £340 Sat 18th March 2023 Sat 25th March 2023
From £114 From £340 Sat 25th March 2023 Sat 1st April 2023

For more information on pricing, including weekend and midweek prices, please email your request or visit our website for further details.

Cottage
Kite's Nest
Contact Name
Sykes Cottages
Tel
01244 646494
Book Now Check Availability