Kite's Nest

From £357

22nd Jun 2019 - 29th Jun 2019

This cosy countryside holiday cottage for couples sleeps 2 on a peaceful 200-acre farm, near Church Stretton, in the rural village of Eaton-under-Heywood. Kite’s Nest is a beautiful barn conversion surrounded by South Shropshire’s picturesque countryside, with access to gardens, ponds and woods.

  • Active Cottages
  • Agency Cottages
  • Countryside Cottages
  • Dog Friendly Cottages
  • Farm Cottages
  • Romantic Cottages
  • Small Cottages

About Kite's Nest

  • Sleeps: 2
  • Bedrooms: 1
  • Bathrooms: 1

Kite's Nest is one of three barn conversion cottages on a 200 acre farm in the village of Eaton-under-Heywood near to Church Stretton in Shropshire. With one king size double bedroom and an ensuite bathroom on the mezzanine floor this Kite's Nest is a lovely, welcoming cottage for couples. The rest of the accommodation is made up of an open plan living area with a fitted kitchen, a dining area and a sitting room. Outside the cottage is off road parking for 2 cars, bike storage, a private patio with furniture plus a shared lawned garden with a brick built BBQ.

There is also a 10 acre natural garden with ponds and access to 100 acres of woodland on the slopes of Wenlock Edge. Livery for guests horses are by arrangement with the owner. With so much to see and do all year round, Kite's Nest is a fabulous holiday cottage in the heart of Shropshire.

Accommodation in this countryside holiday cottage comprises:

  • One mezzanine king-size double bedroom with wall mounted TV and en-suite bath, shower over, basin and WC.
  • Open plan living area with fitted kitchen, dining area and sitting area.

Amenities * LPG central heating * Electric oven and hob, microwave, fridge/freezer, dishwasher, 2 x TVs, both with Freeview, 1 with DVD, WiFi * All fuel and power inc. in rent * Bed linen and towels inc. in rent * Travel cot and highchair on request * Off road parking for 2 cars * Bike storage * Private patio with furniture plus shared lawned garden with BBQs * 10 acre natural garden with ponds and variety of wildlife * 100 acres of woodland on slopes of Wenlock Edge * Livery for guests' horses by arrangement with owner inc. paddocks, menage, indoor school and famous Jack Mytton Way close by * Two well-behaved dogs welcome * Sorry, no smoking * Shop 4.6 miles, pub 2.5 miles

Notes:

  1. This is a working sheep farm, dogs to be kept on a lead at all times

  2. Babes-in-arms only.

Kite's Nest Availability Calendar

Per Night Per Week From To
From £77 From £357 Sat 22nd June 2019 Sat 29th June 2019
From £77 From £331 Sat 29th June 2019 Sat 6th July 2019
From £117 From £350 Sat 6th July 2019 Sat 13th July 2019
From £109 From £325 Sat 13th July 2019 Sat 20th July 2019
From £122 From £365 Sat 20th July 2019 Sat 27th July 2019
From £130 From £389 Sat 27th July 2019 Sat 3rd August 2019
From £143 From £428 Sat 3rd August 2019 Sat 10th August 2019
From £123 From £367 Sat 10th August 2019 Sat 17th August 2019
From £121 From £363 Sat 17th August 2019 Sat 24th August 2019
From £111 From £331 Sat 24th August 2019 Sat 31st August 2019
From £112 From £334 Sat 31st August 2019 Sat 7th September 2019
From £117 From £351 Sat 7th September 2019 Sat 14th September 2019
From £107 From £321 Sat 14th September 2019 Sat 21st September 2019
From £102 From £305 Sat 21st September 2019 Sat 28th September 2019
From £90 From £268 Sat 28th September 2019 Sat 5th October 2019
From £87 From £259 Sat 5th October 2019 Sat 12th October 2019
From £95 From £283 Sat 12th October 2019 Sat 19th October 2019
From £120 From £359 Sat 19th October 2019 Sat 26th October 2019
From £98 From £292 Sat 26th October 2019 Sat 2nd November 2019
From £75 From £278 Sat 2nd November 2019 Sat 9th November 2019
From £75 From £278 Sat 9th November 2019 Sat 16th November 2019
From £75 From £271 Sat 16th November 2019 Sat 23rd November 2019
From £75 From £267 Sat 23rd November 2019 Sat 30th November 2019
From £75 From £271 Sat 30th November 2019 Sat 7th December 2019
From £75 From £267 Sat 7th December 2019 Sat 14th December 2019
From £75 From £267 Sat 14th December 2019 Sat 21st December 2019
From £115 From £397 Sat 21st December 2019 Sat 28th December 2019
From £112 From £388 Sat 28th December 2019 Sat 4th January 2020
From £76 From £278 Sat 4th January 2020 Sat 11th January 2020
From £76 From £274 Sat 11th January 2020 Sat 18th January 2020
From £76 From £274 Sat 18th January 2020 Sat 25th January 2020
From £76 From £274 Sat 25th January 2020 Sat 1st February 2020
From £76 From £278 Sat 1st February 2020 Sat 8th February 2020
From £76 From £278 Sat 8th February 2020 Sat 15th February 2020
From £102 From £305 Sat 15th February 2020 Sat 22nd February 2020
From £76 From £285 Sat 22nd February 2020 Sat 29th February 2020
From £76 From £285 Sat 29th February 2020 Sat 7th March 2020
From £76 From £285 Sat 7th March 2020 Sat 14th March 2020
From £76 From £285 Sat 14th March 2020 Sat 21st March 2020
From £76 From £285 Sat 21st March 2020 Sat 28th March 2020
From £76 From £285 Sat 28th March 2020 Sat 4th April 2020
From £120 From £360 Sat 4th April 2020 Sat 11th April 2020
From £123 From £369 Sat 11th April 2020 Sat 18th April 2020
From £98 From £292 Sat 18th April 2020 Sat 25th April 2020
From £100 From £298 Sat 25th April 2020 Sat 2nd May 2020
From £108 From £323 Sat 2nd May 2020 Sat 9th May 2020
From £107 From £321 Sat 9th May 2020 Sat 16th May 2020
From £112 From £334 Sat 16th May 2020 Sat 23rd May 2020
From £144 From £431 Sat 23rd May 2020 Sat 30th May 2020
From £110 From £330 Sat 30th May 2020 Sat 6th June 2020
From £119 From £356 Sat 6th June 2020 Sat 13th June 2020
From £119 From £356 Sat 13th June 2020 Sat 20th June 2020
From £122 From £366 Sat 20th June 2020 Sat 27th June 2020
From £114 From £340 Sat 27th June 2020 Sat 4th July 2020
From £120 From £359 Sat 4th July 2020 Sat 11th July 2020
From £123 From £367 Sat 11th July 2020 Sat 18th July 2020
From £125 From £375 Sat 18th July 2020 Sat 25th July 2020
From £147 From £440 Sat 25th July 2020 Sat 1st August 2020
From £147 From £440 Sat 1st August 2020 Sat 8th August 2020
From £138 From £414 Sat 8th August 2020 Sat 15th August 2020
From £137 From £410 Sat 15th August 2020 Sat 22nd August 2020
From £121 From £362 Sat 22nd August 2020 Sat 29th August 2020
From £121 From £362 Sat 29th August 2020 Sat 5th September 2020
From £120 From £360 Sat 5th September 2020 Sat 12th September 2020
From £110 From £329 Sat 12th September 2020 Sat 19th September 2020
From £105 From £313 Sat 19th September 2020 Sat 26th September 2020
From £97 From £290 Sat 26th September 2020 Sat 3rd October 2020
From £97 From £290 Sat 3rd October 2020 Sat 10th October 2020
From £97 From £290 Sat 10th October 2020 Sat 17th October 2020
From £123 From £369 Sat 17th October 2020 Sat 24th October 2020
From £110 From £328 Sat 24th October 2020 Sat 31st October 2020
From £95 From £285 Sat 31st October 2020 Sat 7th November 2020
From £76 From £285 Sat 7th November 2020 Sat 14th November 2020
From £76 From £278 Sat 14th November 2020 Sat 21st November 2020
From £76 From £274 Sat 21st November 2020 Sat 28th November 2020
From £76 From £278 Sat 28th November 2020 Sat 5th December 2020
From £76 From £274 Sat 5th December 2020 Sat 12th December 2020
From £76 From £274 Sat 12th December 2020 Sat 19th December 2020
From £79 From £598 Sat 19th December 2020 Sat 26th December 2020
From £118 From £408 Wed 23rd December 2020 Wed 30th December 2020
From £115 From £398 Wed 30th December 2020 Wed 6th January 2021
From £78 From £285 Wed 6th January 2021 Wed 13th January 2021
From £78 From £281 Sat 9th January 2021 Sat 16th January 2021
From £78 From £281 Sat 16th January 2021 Sat 23rd January 2021
From £78 From £281 Sat 23rd January 2021 Sat 30th January 2021
From £78 From £285 Sat 30th January 2021 Sat 6th February 2021
From £78 From £285 Sat 6th February 2021 Sat 13th February 2021
From £105 From £313 Sat 13th February 2021 Sat 20th February 2021
From £105 From £313 Sat 20th February 2021 Sat 27th February 2021
From £78 From £292 Sat 27th February 2021 Sat 6th March 2021
From £98 From £292 Sat 6th March 2021 Sat 13th March 2021
From £98 From £292 Sat 13th March 2021 Sat 20th March 2021
From £78 From £292 Sat 20th March 2021 Sat 27th March 2021
From £98 From £292 Sat 27th March 2021 Sat 3rd April 2021
From £127 From £380 Sat 3rd April 2021 Sat 10th April 2021
From £127 From £380 Sat 10th April 2021 Sat 17th April 2021
From £102 From £306 Sat 17th April 2021 Sat 24th April 2021
From £102 From £306 Sat 24th April 2021 Sat 1st May 2021
From £111 From £333 Sat 1st May 2021 Sat 8th May 2021
From £110 From £329 Sat 8th May 2021 Sat 15th May 2021
From £115 From £343 Sat 15th May 2021 Sat 22nd May 2021
From £115 From £343 Sat 22nd May 2021 Sat 29th May 2021
From £148 From £443 Sat 29th May 2021 Sat 5th June 2021

For more information on pricing, including weekend and midweek prices, please email your request or visit our website for further details.

Cottage
Kite's Nest
Contact Name
Sykes Cottages
Tel
01244 646494
Book Now Check Availability
Help and Feedback