The Dairy

From £353

17th Aug 2019 - 24th Aug 2019

The Dairy in the village of Leighton, Shropshire, provides couples looking for a romantic cottage for a quiet countryside holiday. Guests receive a welcoming gift upon arrival and feel right at home on this working cattle farm nestled in the heart of the beautiful Shropshire countryside.

  • Agency Cottages
  • Countryside Cottages
  • Farm Cottages
  • Romantic Cottages
  • Small Cottages

About The Dairy

  • Sleeps: 2
  • Bedrooms: 1
  • Bathrooms: 1

Guests arrive at The Dairy in the remote village of Leighton, Shropshire, to find a home-baked farmhouse cake on the kitchen table. It’s the perfect start to a wonderful holiday in a welcoming countryside cottage found on a working 100-acre cattle farm.

One of a group of lovely brick barn conversions situated close to the owner’s delightful black-and-white farmhouse, this semi-detached romantic cottage greets couples into a cosy, comfortable atmosphere. The open-plan living area includes a fully outfitted kitchen, dining area and sitting area with log-effect electric stove and flat-screen TV. The double bedroom comes with en-suite shower, and the adjoining utility shed includes a washing machine and tumble dryer.

The farm offers views of Long Mountain and majestic Wrekin Hill and opens up to miles of lovely countryside for long romantic walks that allow couples to discover the beauty of Shropshire. The historic village of Leighton, mentioned in the Domesday Book of 1087, offers the Kynnersley Arms pub and St. Mary’s Church, which dates to the early 18th century.

Just a few miles away sits the World Heritage Site of Ironbridge, home to the world’s first iron-built bridge, and the Ironbridge Gorge is one of the UK’s most delightful tourist attractions. Nearby medieval towns of Much Wenlock, Shrewsbury and Ludlow provide unique day trip opportunities.

The Dairy Availability Calendar

Per Night Per Week From To
From £92 From £353 Sat 17th August 2019 Sat 24th August 2019
From £87 From £334 Sat 24th August 2019 Sat 31st August 2019
From £85 From £310 Sat 31st August 2019 Sat 7th September 2019
From £93 From £322 Sat 7th September 2019 Sat 14th September 2019
From £95 From £327 Sat 14th September 2019 Sat 21st September 2019
From £87 From £298 Sat 21st September 2019 Sat 28th September 2019
From £85 From £292 Sat 28th September 2019 Sat 5th October 2019
From £76 From £273 Sat 5th October 2019 Sat 12th October 2019
From £76 From £273 Sat 12th October 2019 Sat 19th October 2019
From £94 From £323 Sat 19th October 2019 Sat 26th October 2019
From £95 From £312 Sat 26th October 2019 Sat 2nd November 2019
From £76 From £259 Sat 2nd November 2019 Sat 9th November 2019
From £76 From £260 Sat 9th November 2019 Sat 16th November 2019
From £76 From £260 Sat 16th November 2019 Sat 23rd November 2019
From £76 From £265 Sat 23rd November 2019 Sat 30th November 2019
From £76 From £259 Sat 30th November 2019 Sat 7th December 2019
From £76 From £259 Sat 7th December 2019 Sat 14th December 2019
From £76 From £265 Sat 14th December 2019 Sat 21st December 2019
From £107 From £353 Sat 21st December 2019 Sat 28th December 2019
From £112 From £386 Sat 28th December 2019 Sat 4th January 2020
From £77 From £261 Sat 4th January 2020 Sat 11th January 2020
From £77 From £261 Sat 11th January 2020 Sat 18th January 2020
From £77 From £261 Sat 18th January 2020 Sat 25th January 2020
From £77 From £261 Sat 25th January 2020 Sat 1st February 2020
From £77 From £261 Sat 1st February 2020 Sat 8th February 2020
From £77 From £261 Sat 8th February 2020 Sat 15th February 2020
From £95 From £285 Sat 15th February 2020 Sat 22nd February 2020
From £77 From £272 Sat 22nd February 2020 Sat 29th February 2020
From £77 From £272 Sat 29th February 2020 Sat 7th March 2020
From £77 From £277 Sat 7th March 2020 Sat 14th March 2020
From £77 From £272 Sat 14th March 2020 Sat 21st March 2020
From £77 From £272 Sat 21st March 2020 Sat 28th March 2020
From £77 From £272 Sat 28th March 2020 Sat 4th April 2020
From £115 From £343 Sat 4th April 2020 Sat 11th April 2020
From £118 From £352 Sat 11th April 2020 Sat 18th April 2020
From £102 From £305 Sat 18th April 2020 Sat 25th April 2020
From £104 From £310 Sat 25th April 2020 Sat 2nd May 2020
From £112 From £334 Sat 2nd May 2020 Sat 9th May 2020
From £111 From £332 Sat 9th May 2020 Sat 16th May 2020
From £111 From £332 Sat 16th May 2020 Sat 23rd May 2020
From £141 From £421 Sat 23rd May 2020 Sat 30th May 2020
From £110 From £328 Sat 30th May 2020 Sat 6th June 2020
From £115 From £345 Sat 6th June 2020 Sat 13th June 2020
From £117 From £350 Sat 13th June 2020 Sat 20th June 2020
From £117 From £350 Sat 20th June 2020 Sat 27th June 2020
From £117 From £351 Sat 27th June 2020 Sat 4th July 2020
From £121 From £361 Sat 4th July 2020 Sat 11th July 2020
From £122 From £365 Sat 11th July 2020 Sat 18th July 2020
From £121 From £362 Sat 18th July 2020 Sat 25th July 2020
From £149 From £446 Sat 25th July 2020 Sat 1st August 2020
From £147 From £440 Sat 1st August 2020 Sat 8th August 2020
From £140 From £418 Sat 8th August 2020 Sat 15th August 2020
From £140 From £418 Sat 15th August 2020 Sat 22nd August 2020
From £126 From £377 Sat 22nd August 2020 Sat 29th August 2020
From £126 From £377 Sat 29th August 2020 Sat 5th September 2020
From £110 From £330 Sat 5th September 2020 Sat 12th September 2020
From £112 From £336 Sat 12th September 2020 Sat 19th September 2020
From £102 From £306 Sat 19th September 2020 Sat 26th September 2020
From £100 From £300 Sat 26th September 2020 Sat 3rd October 2020
From £94 From £280 Sat 3rd October 2020 Sat 10th October 2020
From £94 From £280 Sat 10th October 2020 Sat 17th October 2020
From £121 From £363 Sat 17th October 2020 Sat 24th October 2020
From £107 From £320 Sat 24th October 2020 Sat 31st October 2020
From £89 From £266 Sat 31st October 2020 Sat 7th November 2020
From £77 From £267 Sat 7th November 2020 Sat 14th November 2020
From £77 From £267 Sat 14th November 2020 Sat 21st November 2020
From £77 From £272 Sat 21st November 2020 Sat 28th November 2020
From £77 From £266 Sat 28th November 2020 Sat 5th December 2020
From £77 From £266 Sat 5th December 2020 Sat 12th December 2020
From £77 From £272 Sat 12th December 2020 Sat 19th December 2020
From £77 From £527 Sat 19th December 2020 Sat 26th December 2020
From £98 From £379 Wed 23rd December 2020 Wed 30th December 2020
From £132 From £396 Wed 30th December 2020 Wed 6th January 2021
From £79 From £268 Wed 6th January 2021 Wed 13th January 2021
From £79 From £268 Sat 9th January 2021 Sat 16th January 2021
From £79 From £268 Sat 16th January 2021 Sat 23rd January 2021
From £79 From £268 Sat 23rd January 2021 Sat 30th January 2021
From £79 From £268 Sat 30th January 2021 Sat 6th February 2021
From £79 From £268 Sat 6th February 2021 Sat 13th February 2021
From £98 From £292 Sat 13th February 2021 Sat 20th February 2021
From £98 From £292 Sat 20th February 2021 Sat 27th February 2021
From £79 From £279 Sat 27th February 2021 Sat 6th March 2021
From £79 From £284 Sat 6th March 2021 Sat 13th March 2021
From £79 From £284 Sat 13th March 2021 Sat 20th March 2021
From £79 From £279 Sat 20th March 2021 Sat 27th March 2021
From £93 From £279 Sat 27th March 2021 Sat 3rd April 2021
From £121 From £361 Sat 3rd April 2021 Sat 10th April 2021
From £121 From £361 Sat 10th April 2021 Sat 17th April 2021
From £106 From £318 Sat 17th April 2021 Sat 24th April 2021
From £106 From £318 Sat 24th April 2021 Sat 1st May 2021
From £115 From £343 Sat 1st May 2021 Sat 8th May 2021
From £114 From £341 Sat 8th May 2021 Sat 15th May 2021
From £114 From £341 Sat 15th May 2021 Sat 22nd May 2021
From £114 From £341 Sat 22nd May 2021 Sat 29th May 2021
From £144 From £432 Sat 29th May 2021 Sat 5th June 2021
From £118 From £354 Sat 5th June 2021 Sat 12th June 2021
From £120 From £359 Sat 12th June 2021 Sat 19th June 2021
From £120 From £359 Sat 19th June 2021 Sat 26th June 2021
From £120 From £360 Sat 26th June 2021 Sat 3rd July 2021
From £124 From £371 Sat 3rd July 2021 Sat 10th July 2021
From £125 From £375 Sat 10th July 2021 Sat 17th July 2021
From £124 From £372 Sat 17th July 2021 Sat 24th July 2021
From £153 From £458 Sat 24th July 2021 Sat 31st July 2021
From £151 From £452 Sat 31st July 2021 Sat 7th August 2021

For more information on pricing, including weekend and midweek prices, please email your request or visit our website for further details.

Cottage
The Dairy
Contact Name
Sykes Cottages
Tel
01244 646494
Book Now Check Availability
Help and Feedback