The Dairy

From £416

16th Oct 2021 - 23rd Oct 2021

The Dairy in the village of Leighton, Shropshire, provides couples looking for a romantic cottage for a quiet countryside holiday. Guests receive a welcoming gift upon arrival and feel right at home on this working cattle farm nestled in the heart of the beautiful Shropshire countryside.

  • Agency Cottages
  • Countryside Cottages
  • Farm Cottages
  • Romantic Cottages
  • Small Cottages

About The Dairy

  • Sleeps: 2
  • Bedrooms: 1
  • Bathrooms: 1

Guests arrive at The Dairy in the remote village of Leighton, Shropshire, to find a home-baked farmhouse cake on the kitchen table. It’s the perfect start to a wonderful holiday in a welcoming countryside cottage found on a working 100-acre cattle farm.

One of a group of lovely brick barn conversions situated close to the owner’s delightful black-and-white farmhouse, this semi-detached romantic cottage greets couples into a cosy, comfortable atmosphere. The open-plan living area includes a fully outfitted kitchen, dining area and sitting area with log-effect electric stove and flat-screen TV. The double bedroom comes with en-suite shower, and the adjoining utility shed includes a washing machine and tumble dryer.

The farm offers views of Long Mountain and majestic Wrekin Hill and opens up to miles of lovely countryside for long romantic walks that allow couples to discover the beauty of Shropshire. The historic village of Leighton, mentioned in the Domesday Book of 1087, offers the Kynnersley Arms pub and St. Mary’s Church, which dates to the early 18th century.

Just a few miles away sits the World Heritage Site of Ironbridge, home to the world’s first iron-built bridge, and the Ironbridge Gorge is one of the UK’s most delightful tourist attractions. Nearby medieval towns of Much Wenlock, Shrewsbury and Ludlow provide unique day trip opportunities.

The Dairy Availability Calendar

Per Night Per Week From To
From £139 From £416 Sat 16th October 2021 Sat 23rd October 2021
From £142 From £425 Sat 23rd October 2021 Sat 30th October 2021
From £109 From £325 Sat 30th October 2021 Sat 6th November 2021
From £108 From £323 Sat 6th November 2021 Sat 13th November 2021
From £108 From £323 Sat 13th November 2021 Sat 20th November 2021
From £109 From £325 Sat 20th November 2021 Sat 27th November 2021
From £106 From £317 Sat 27th November 2021 Sat 4th December 2021
From £104 From £311 Sat 4th December 2021 Sat 11th December 2021
From £107 From £319 Sat 11th December 2021 Sat 18th December 2021
From £109 From £730 Sat 18th December 2021 Sat 25th December 2021
From £141 From £422 Thu 23rd December 2021 Thu 30th December 2021
From £147 From £439 Thu 30th December 2021 Thu 6th January 2022
From £189 From £566 Thu 6th January 2022 Thu 13th January 2022
From £99 From £296 Sat 8th January 2022 Sat 15th January 2022
From £100 From £299 Sat 15th January 2022 Sat 22nd January 2022
From £100 From £299 Sat 22nd January 2022 Sat 29th January 2022
From £100 From £300 Sat 29th January 2022 Sat 5th February 2022
From £100 From £299 Sat 5th February 2022 Sat 12th February 2022
From £104 From £311 Sat 12th February 2022 Sat 19th February 2022
From £108 From £323 Sat 19th February 2022 Sat 26th February 2022
From £103 From £309 Sat 26th February 2022 Sat 5th March 2022
From £105 From £314 Sat 5th March 2022 Sat 12th March 2022
From £106 From £316 Sat 12th March 2022 Sat 19th March 2022
From £106 From £316 Sat 19th March 2022 Sat 26th March 2022
From £106 From £316 Sat 26th March 2022 Sat 2nd April 2022
From £119 From £355 Sat 2nd April 2022 Sat 9th April 2022
From £131 From £393 Sat 9th April 2022 Sat 16th April 2022
From £128 From £383 Sat 16th April 2022 Sat 23rd April 2022
From £116 From £348 Sat 23rd April 2022 Sat 30th April 2022
From £128 From £383 Sat 30th April 2022 Sat 7th May 2022
From £125 From £375 Sat 7th May 2022 Sat 14th May 2022
From £129 From £387 Sat 14th May 2022 Sat 21st May 2022
From £131 From £391 Sat 21st May 2022 Sat 28th May 2022
From £162 From £485 Sat 28th May 2022 Sat 4th June 2022
From £132 From £395 Sat 4th June 2022 Sat 11th June 2022
From £134 From £402 Sat 11th June 2022 Sat 18th June 2022
From £134 From £402 Sat 18th June 2022 Sat 25th June 2022
From £135 From £403 Sat 25th June 2022 Sat 2nd July 2022
From £139 From £415 Sat 2nd July 2022 Sat 9th July 2022
From £140 From £420 Sat 9th July 2022 Sat 16th July 2022
From £139 From £416 Sat 16th July 2022 Sat 23rd July 2022
From £172 From £514 Sat 23rd July 2022 Sat 30th July 2022
From £169 From £507 Sat 30th July 2022 Sat 6th August 2022
From £161 From £481 Sat 6th August 2022 Sat 13th August 2022
From £161 From £481 Sat 13th August 2022 Sat 20th August 2022
From £145 From £433 Sat 20th August 2022 Sat 27th August 2022
From £145 From £433 Sat 27th August 2022 Sat 3rd September 2022
From £126 From £378 Sat 3rd September 2022 Sat 10th September 2022
From £130 From £389 Sat 10th September 2022 Sat 17th September 2022
From £118 From £354 Sat 17th September 2022 Sat 24th September 2022
From £117 From £349 Sat 24th September 2022 Sat 1st October 2022
From £107 From £321 Sat 1st October 2022 Sat 8th October 2022
From £107 From £320 Sat 8th October 2022 Sat 15th October 2022
From £132 From £394 Sat 15th October 2022 Sat 22nd October 2022
From £126 From £376 Sat 22nd October 2022 Sat 29th October 2022
From £103 From £309 Sat 29th October 2022 Sat 5th November 2022
From £103 From £307 Sat 5th November 2022 Sat 12th November 2022
From £103 From £307 Sat 12th November 2022 Sat 19th November 2022
From £103 From £309 Sat 19th November 2022 Sat 26th November 2022
From £101 From £302 Sat 26th November 2022 Sat 3rd December 2022
From £99 From £296 Sat 3rd December 2022 Sat 10th December 2022
From £101 From £303 Sat 10th December 2022 Sat 17th December 2022
From £103 From £692 Sat 17th December 2022 Sat 24th December 2022
From £133 From £433 Fri 23rd December 2022 Fri 30th December 2022
From £150 From £450 Fri 30th December 2022 Fri 6th January 2023
From £194 From £581 Fri 6th January 2023 Fri 13th January 2023
From £102 From £304 Sat 7th January 2023 Sat 14th January 2023
From £102 From £306 Sat 14th January 2023 Sat 21st January 2023
From £102 From £306 Sat 21st January 2023 Sat 28th January 2023
From £103 From £307 Sat 28th January 2023 Sat 4th February 2023
From £102 From £306 Sat 4th February 2023 Sat 11th February 2023
From £111 From £332 Sat 11th February 2023 Sat 18th February 2023
From £111 From £332 Sat 18th February 2023 Sat 25th February 2023
From £106 From £316 Sat 25th February 2023 Sat 4th March 2023
From £109 From £325 Sat 4th March 2023 Sat 11th March 2023
From £109 From £325 Sat 11th March 2023 Sat 18th March 2023
From £109 From £325 Sat 18th March 2023 Sat 25th March 2023
From £109 From £325 Sat 25th March 2023 Sat 1st April 2023

For more information on pricing, including weekend and midweek prices, please email your request or visit our website for further details.

Cottage
The Dairy
Contact Name
Sykes Cottages
Tel
01244 646494
Book Now Check Availability