The Corn House

From £392

17th Apr 2021 - 24th Apr 2021

An enchanting Shropshire countryside farm cottage near Shrewsbury, the Corn House is located on a 100-acre working cattle farm. This small, rural house, with a fabulously luxurious yet rustic interior lies on the outskirts of the village of Leighton, sleeps four.

  • Agency Cottages
  • Child-Friendly Cottages
  • Countryside Cottages
  • Farm Cottages
  • Romantic Cottages
  • Small Cottages

About The Corn House

  • Sleeps: 4
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 1

An idyllic location on a 100-acre working cattle farm, the Corn House is one of a group of brick-built barn conversions, on the outskirts of the village of Leighton. In the Shropshire countryside, this luxuriously presented rural holiday cottage is full of charm with original oak beams, wood burner, and rustic brick inglenook fireplace.

The open-plan living area, with wall-mounted electric heaters with wood burner, TV with Freeview, DVD player, CD player, and WiFi, includes a well-equipped kitchen with an electric oven and hob, microwave, fridge, and washing machine. The house has two bedrooms, sleeping four. The shower room contains a shower, basin, and WC. Outside is a sitting area with furniture and countryside views, including views of the Long Mountain and the majestic Wrekin Hill.

The charming and pretty village of Leighton has many pubs, restaurants, shops, and tea rooms. Only four miles away is the World Heritage Site of Ironbridge, home of the world's first iron-built bridge, built from 1777 to 1779. Many industrial and Victorian-themed museums make up the Ironbridge Museums, including the well-known Blist Hill Victorian Village, a recreation of a Victorian village. Guests can also visit the nearby medieval towns of Much Wenlock, Shrewsbury, and Ludlow, as well as Attingham Hall and Park, along with the Wroxeter Roman City and Vineyard.

To check availability, make an enquiry or book The Corn House, please use the Visit Website buttons for further information. When making an enquiry, please tell us that you found this Shropshire cottage in Shrewsbury on the My Favourite Holiday Cottages website. Thank you.

The Corn House Availability Calendar

Per Night Per Week From To
From £97 From £392 Sat 17th April 2021 Sat 24th April 2021
From £109 From £392 Sat 24th April 2021 Sat 1st May 2021
From £112 From £435 Sat 1st May 2021 Sat 8th May 2021
From £117 From £421 Sat 8th May 2021 Sat 15th May 2021
From £125 From £453 Sat 15th May 2021 Sat 22nd May 2021
From £125 From £453 Sat 22nd May 2021 Sat 29th May 2021
From £211 From £744 Sat 29th May 2021 Sat 5th June 2021
From £154 From £557 Sat 5th June 2021 Sat 12th June 2021
From £156 From £563 Sat 12th June 2021 Sat 19th June 2021
From £155 From £560 Sat 19th June 2021 Sat 26th June 2021
From £160 From £581 Sat 26th June 2021 Sat 3rd July 2021
From £189 From £566 Sat 3rd July 2021 Sat 10th July 2021
From £195 From £585 Sat 10th July 2021 Sat 17th July 2021
From £211 From £633 Sat 17th July 2021 Sat 24th July 2021
From £282 From £846 Sat 24th July 2021 Sat 31st July 2021
From £278 From £834 Sat 31st July 2021 Sat 7th August 2021
From £267 From £799 Sat 7th August 2021 Sat 14th August 2021
From £261 From £781 Sat 14th August 2021 Sat 21st August 2021
From £223 From £668 Sat 21st August 2021 Sat 28th August 2021
From £204 From £611 Sat 28th August 2021 Sat 4th September 2021
From £186 From £557 Sat 4th September 2021 Sat 11th September 2021
From £189 From £565 Sat 11th September 2021 Sat 18th September 2021
From £186 From £556 Sat 18th September 2021 Sat 25th September 2021
From £163 From £489 Sat 25th September 2021 Sat 2nd October 2021
From £146 From £436 Sat 2nd October 2021 Sat 9th October 2021
From £149 From £445 Sat 9th October 2021 Sat 16th October 2021
From £170 From £509 Sat 16th October 2021 Sat 23rd October 2021
From £184 From £552 Sat 23rd October 2021 Sat 30th October 2021
From £90 From £351 Sat 30th October 2021 Sat 6th November 2021
From £90 From £340 Sat 6th November 2021 Sat 13th November 2021
From £90 From £335 Sat 13th November 2021 Sat 20th November 2021
From £90 From £341 Sat 20th November 2021 Sat 27th November 2021
From £90 From £341 Sat 27th November 2021 Sat 4th December 2021
From £90 From £336 Sat 4th December 2021 Sat 11th December 2021
From £90 From £329 Sat 11th December 2021 Sat 18th December 2021
From £109 From £947 Sat 18th December 2021 Sat 25th December 2021
From £209 From £627 Thu 23rd December 2021 Thu 30th December 2021
From £201 From £602 Thu 30th December 2021 Thu 6th January 2022
From £92 From £386 Thu 6th January 2022 Thu 13th January 2022
From £92 From £382 Sat 8th January 2022 Sat 15th January 2022
From £92 From £386 Sat 15th January 2022 Sat 22nd January 2022
From £92 From £386 Sat 22nd January 2022 Sat 29th January 2022
From £92 From £379 Sat 29th January 2022 Sat 5th February 2022
From £92 From £378 Sat 5th February 2022 Sat 12th February 2022
From £131 From £392 Sat 12th February 2022 Sat 19th February 2022
From £136 From £408 Sat 19th February 2022 Sat 26th February 2022
From £92 From £382 Sat 26th February 2022 Sat 5th March 2022
From £92 From £382 Sat 5th March 2022 Sat 12th March 2022
From £92 From £386 Sat 12th March 2022 Sat 19th March 2022
From £92 From £392 Sat 19th March 2022 Sat 26th March 2022
From £92 From £392 Sat 26th March 2022 Sat 2nd April 2022
From £155 From £463 Sat 2nd April 2022 Sat 9th April 2022
From £172 From £515 Sat 9th April 2022 Sat 16th April 2022
From £167 From £501 Sat 16th April 2022 Sat 23rd April 2022
From £144 From £432 Sat 23rd April 2022 Sat 30th April 2022
From £163 From £488 Sat 30th April 2022 Sat 7th May 2022
From £157 From £471 Sat 7th May 2022 Sat 14th May 2022
From £170 From £508 Sat 14th May 2022 Sat 21st May 2022
From £170 From £508 Sat 21st May 2022 Sat 28th May 2022
From £235 From £705 Sat 28th May 2022 Sat 4th June 2022
From £173 From £519 Sat 4th June 2022 Sat 11th June 2022
From £175 From £524 Sat 11th June 2022 Sat 18th June 2022
From £174 From £522 Sat 18th June 2022 Sat 25th June 2022
From £184 From £551 Sat 25th June 2022 Sat 2nd July 2022
From £176 From £527 Sat 2nd July 2022 Sat 9th July 2022
From £185 From £555 Sat 9th July 2022 Sat 16th July 2022
From £201 From £601 Sat 16th July 2022 Sat 23rd July 2022
From £245 From £734 Sat 23rd July 2022 Sat 30th July 2022
From £242 From £724 Sat 30th July 2022 Sat 6th August 2022
From £232 From £694 Sat 6th August 2022 Sat 13th August 2022
From £226 From £678 Sat 13th August 2022 Sat 20th August 2022
From £196 From £588 Sat 20th August 2022 Sat 27th August 2022
From £196 From £588 Sat 27th August 2022 Sat 3rd September 2022
From £161 From £482 Sat 3rd September 2022 Sat 10th September 2022
From £163 From £489 Sat 10th September 2022 Sat 17th September 2022
From £161 From £481 Sat 17th September 2022 Sat 24th September 2022
From £144 From £431 Sat 24th September 2022 Sat 1st October 2022
From £138 From £414 Sat 1st October 2022 Sat 8th October 2022
From £141 From £422 Sat 8th October 2022 Sat 15th October 2022
From £161 From £483 Sat 15th October 2022 Sat 22nd October 2022
From £172 From £514 Sat 22nd October 2022 Sat 29th October 2022
From £131 From £392 Sat 29th October 2022 Sat 5th November 2022
From £92 From £380 Sat 5th November 2022 Sat 12th November 2022
From £92 From £375 Sat 12th November 2022 Sat 19th November 2022
From £92 From £381 Sat 19th November 2022 Sat 26th November 2022
From £92 From £381 Sat 26th November 2022 Sat 3rd December 2022
From £92 From £376 Sat 3rd December 2022 Sat 10th December 2022
From £92 From £368 Sat 10th December 2022 Sat 17th December 2022
From £127 From £1008 Sat 17th December 2022 Sat 24th December 2022
From £215 From £704 Fri 23rd December 2022 Fri 30th December 2022
From £226 From £676 Fri 30th December 2022 Fri 6th January 2023
From £95 From £395 Fri 6th January 2023 Fri 13th January 2023
From £95 From £392 Sat 7th January 2023 Sat 14th January 2023
From £95 From £395 Sat 14th January 2023 Sat 21st January 2023
From £95 From £395 Sat 21st January 2023 Sat 28th January 2023
From £95 From £389 Sat 28th January 2023 Sat 4th February 2023
From £95 From £388 Sat 4th February 2023 Sat 11th February 2023
From £95 From £419 Sat 11th February 2023 Sat 18th February 2023
From £140 From £419 Sat 18th February 2023 Sat 25th February 2023
From £95 From £392 Sat 25th February 2023 Sat 4th March 2023
From £95 From £395 Sat 4th March 2023 Sat 11th March 2023
From £95 From £395 Sat 11th March 2023 Sat 18th March 2023
From £95 From £403 Sat 18th March 2023 Sat 25th March 2023
From £95 From £403 Sat 25th March 2023 Sat 1st April 2023

For more information on pricing, including weekend and midweek prices, please email your request or visit our website for further details.

Help and Feedback