Virginia Cottage

From £567

17th Sep 2021 - 24th Sep 2021

Take in all the attractions of the Welsh Borders with a stay at Virginia Cottage, a superb barn conversion on a working farm on the edge of the historic village of Burnell near Much Wenlock. The pet-friendly Shropshire farm cottage comes with two private patios and modern fitted kitchen.

  • Active Holidays
  • Agency Cottages
  • Child-Friendly Cottages
  • Dog-Friendly Cottages
  • Farm Cottages
  • Small Cottages

About Virginia Cottage

  • Sleeps: 4
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 1

A superb barn conversion situated on a working farm on the edge of the historic village of Acton Burnell, Shropshire, Virginia Cottage makes the ideal home base for small families and groups on holiday on the England-Wales borders

This traditional brick farm cottage offers light and airy furnishings in comfortable accommodation and has been tastefully decorated in a contemporary style. The well-equipped, modern fitted kitchen opens to the dining area and sitting room with woodburner, TV with Freeview, and French doors that lead to the front patio.

French windows in the king-size master bedroom open to a rear patio on this pet-friendly cottage, whilst the utility room includes washer/dryer combo and freezer.

The owners of Virginia Cottage live on the farm and personally welcome visitors.

Acton Burnell is famous for an early meeting of Parliament at which the Commons were adequately represented in 1283 and is home to Concord College. The entire village is designated as a conservation area.

The World Heritage Site at Ironbridge, Attingham Park, and the market towns of Much Wenlock, Church Stretton, and Shrewsbury are all within easy driving distance.

Virginia Cottage Availability Calendar

Per Night Per Week From To
From £189 From £567 Fri 17th September 2021 Fri 24th September 2021
From £172 From £516 Fri 24th September 2021 Fri 1st October 2021
From £152 From £454 Fri 1st October 2021 Fri 8th October 2021
From £151 From £453 Fri 8th October 2021 Fri 15th October 2021
From £169 From £507 Fri 15th October 2021 Fri 22nd October 2021
From £211 From £633 Fri 22nd October 2021 Fri 29th October 2021
From £133 From £398 Fri 29th October 2021 Fri 5th November 2021
From £131 From £393 Fri 5th November 2021 Fri 12th November 2021
From £131 From £393 Fri 12th November 2021 Fri 19th November 2021
From £129 From £385 Fri 19th November 2021 Fri 26th November 2021
From £129 From £385 Fri 26th November 2021 Fri 3rd December 2021
From £125 From £373 Fri 3rd December 2021 Fri 10th December 2021
From £127 From £379 Fri 10th December 2021 Fri 17th December 2021
From £142 From £1017 Fri 17th December 2021 Fri 24th December 2021
From £214 From £641 Wed 22nd December 2021 Wed 29th December 2021
From £219 From £657 Wed 29th December 2021 Wed 5th January 2022
From £329 From £986 Wed 5th January 2022 Wed 12th January 2022
From £167 From £501 Fri 7th January 2022 Fri 14th January 2022
From £144 From £432 Fri 14th January 2022 Fri 21st January 2022
From £144 From £432 Fri 21st January 2022 Fri 28th January 2022
From £145 From £433 Fri 28th January 2022 Fri 4th February 2022
From £144 From £432 Fri 4th February 2022 Fri 11th February 2022
From £158 From £472 Fri 11th February 2022 Fri 18th February 2022
From £164 From £491 Fri 18th February 2022 Fri 25th February 2022
From £143 From £428 Fri 25th February 2022 Fri 4th March 2022
From £143 From £428 Fri 4th March 2022 Fri 11th March 2022
From £144 From £432 Fri 11th March 2022 Fri 18th March 2022
From £150 From £449 Fri 18th March 2022 Fri 25th March 2022
From £150 From £449 Fri 25th March 2022 Fri 1st April 2022
From £207 From £620 Fri 1st April 2022 Fri 8th April 2022
From £230 From £690 Fri 8th April 2022 Fri 15th April 2022
From £224 From £670 Fri 15th April 2022 Fri 22nd April 2022
From £172 From £514 Fri 22nd April 2022 Fri 29th April 2022
From £208 From £622 Fri 29th April 2022 Fri 6th May 2022
From £197 From £590 Fri 6th May 2022 Fri 13th May 2022
From £203 From £608 Fri 13th May 2022 Fri 20th May 2022
From £206 From £616 Fri 20th May 2022 Fri 27th May 2022
From £294 From £882 Fri 27th May 2022 Fri 3rd June 2022
From £204 From £612 Fri 3rd June 2022 Fri 10th June 2022
From £219 From £655 Fri 10th June 2022 Fri 17th June 2022
From £219 From £655 Fri 17th June 2022 Fri 24th June 2022
From £226 From £676 Fri 24th June 2022 Fri 1st July 2022
From £227 From £681 Fri 1st July 2022 Fri 8th July 2022
From £235 From £703 Fri 8th July 2022 Fri 15th July 2022
From £238 From £713 Fri 15th July 2022 Fri 22nd July 2022
From £292 From £874 Fri 22nd July 2022 Fri 29th July 2022
From £296 From £887 Fri 29th July 2022 Fri 5th August 2022
From £280 From £838 Fri 5th August 2022 Fri 12th August 2022
From £265 From £794 Fri 12th August 2022 Fri 19th August 2022
From £233 From £698 Fri 19th August 2022 Fri 26th August 2022
From £233 From £698 Fri 26th August 2022 Fri 2nd September 2022
From £208 From £622 Fri 2nd September 2022 Fri 9th September 2022
From £202 From £605 Fri 9th September 2022 Fri 16th September 2022
From £178 From £534 Fri 16th September 2022 Fri 23rd September 2022
From £165 From £495 Fri 23rd September 2022 Fri 30th September 2022
From £168 From £502 Fri 30th September 2022 Fri 7th October 2022
From £167 From £501 Fri 7th October 2022 Fri 14th October 2022
From £191 From £572 Fri 14th October 2022 Fri 21st October 2022
From £217 From £650 Fri 21st October 2022 Fri 28th October 2022
From £147 From £439 Fri 28th October 2022 Fri 4th November 2022
From £145 From £434 Fri 4th November 2022 Fri 11th November 2022
From £145 From £434 Fri 11th November 2022 Fri 18th November 2022
From £142 From £425 Fri 18th November 2022 Fri 25th November 2022
From £142 From £425 Fri 25th November 2022 Fri 2nd December 2022
From £137 From £411 Fri 2nd December 2022 Fri 9th December 2022
From £139 From £417 Fri 9th December 2022 Fri 16th December 2022
From £156 From £1187 Fri 16th December 2022 Fri 23rd December 2022
From £260 From £779 Thu 22nd December 2022 Thu 29th December 2022
From £267 From £800 Thu 29th December 2022 Thu 5th January 2023
From £339 From £1015 Thu 5th January 2023 Thu 12th January 2023
From £172 From £515 Fri 6th January 2023 Fri 13th January 2023
From £148 From £443 Fri 13th January 2023 Fri 20th January 2023
From £148 From £443 Fri 20th January 2023 Fri 27th January 2023
From £149 From £445 Fri 27th January 2023 Fri 3rd February 2023
From £148 From £443 Fri 3rd February 2023 Fri 10th February 2023
From £168 From £504 Fri 10th February 2023 Fri 17th February 2023
From £168 From £504 Fri 17th February 2023 Fri 24th February 2023
From £147 From £439 Fri 24th February 2023 Fri 3rd March 2023
From £148 From £443 Fri 3rd March 2023 Fri 10th March 2023
From £148 From £443 Fri 10th March 2023 Fri 17th March 2023
From £154 From £460 Fri 17th March 2023 Fri 24th March 2023
From £154 From £460 Fri 24th March 2023 Fri 31st March 2023

For more information on pricing, including weekend and midweek prices, please email your request or visit our website for further details.

Cottage
Virginia Cottage
Contact Name
Sykes Cottages
Tel
01244 646494
Book Now Check Availability
Help and Feedback