The Wain House

From £1047

18th Jun 2021 - 25th Jun 2021

Holiday in comfort and style with a stay at The Wain House, a brick-built barn conversion on the owner’s 250-acre working farm just outside the village of Westhope, Shropshire, a pet-friendly cottage that features a private patio with hot tub, as well as access to a games room and gym.

  • Agency Cottages
  • Child-Friendly Cottages
  • Cottages With Games Rooms
  • Cottages with Hot Tubs
  • Countryside Cottages
  • Dog-Friendly Cottages
  • Farm Cottages

About The Wain House

  • Sleeps: 6
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2

One of five brick-built barn conversions situated in a courtyard setting on the owner’s 250-acre working farm, The Wain House on the outskirts of the village of Westhope, Shropshire, provides comfortable accommodation for families and groups of up to six on holiday in the West Midlands.

This 19th-century farm cottage in the scenic Hope Valley still has many of the original features, such as exposed beams and trusses throughout, yet has been lovingly refurbished with all the comforts of modern living. The Wain House boasts its own hot tub in a private gravelled patio garden, and guests have access to a games room and gym.

This pet-friendly cottage comes with three bedrooms, including a ground-floor king-size double with en-suite bathroom, as well as a fitted kitchen with dining area and sitting room with TV with basic satellite.

The Wain House sits at the southern edge of Wenlock Edge, offering guests great walking and cycling opportunities to explore the Long Mynd hills or visit the medieval towns of Ludlow and Shrewsbury.

The Wain House Availability Calendar

Per Night Per Week From To
From £300 From £1047 Fri 18th June 2021 Fri 25th June 2021
From £334 From £1165 Fri 25th June 2021 Fri 2nd July 2021
From £283 From £1111 Fri 2nd July 2021 Fri 9th July 2021
From £356 From £1177 Fri 9th July 2021 Fri 16th July 2021
From £373 From £1236 Fri 16th July 2021 Fri 23rd July 2021
From £419 From £1255 Fri 23rd July 2021 Fri 30th July 2021
From £461 From £1381 Fri 30th July 2021 Fri 6th August 2021
From £438 From £1314 Fri 6th August 2021 Fri 13th August 2021
From £445 From £1335 Fri 13th August 2021 Fri 20th August 2021
From £396 From £1186 Fri 20th August 2021 Fri 27th August 2021
From £353 From £1059 Fri 27th August 2021 Fri 3rd September 2021
From £320 From £958 Fri 3rd September 2021 Fri 10th September 2021
From £296 From £888 Fri 10th September 2021 Fri 17th September 2021
From £292 From £874 Fri 17th September 2021 Fri 24th September 2021
From £264 From £790 Fri 24th September 2021 Fri 1st October 2021
From £228 From £683 Fri 1st October 2021 Fri 8th October 2021
From £232 From £695 Fri 8th October 2021 Fri 15th October 2021
From £269 From £805 Fri 15th October 2021 Fri 22nd October 2021
From £344 From £1031 Fri 22nd October 2021 Fri 29th October 2021
From £211 From £633 Fri 29th October 2021 Fri 5th November 2021
From £208 From £623 Fri 5th November 2021 Fri 12th November 2021
From £208 From £623 Fri 12th November 2021 Fri 19th November 2021
From £204 From £612 Fri 19th November 2021 Fri 26th November 2021
From £201 From £602 Fri 26th November 2021 Fri 3rd December 2021
From £201 From £602 Fri 3rd December 2021 Fri 10th December 2021
From £197 From £591 Fri 10th December 2021 Fri 17th December 2021
From £215 From £1731 Fri 17th December 2021 Fri 24th December 2021
From £383 From £1147 Wed 22nd December 2021 Wed 29th December 2021
From £399 From £1196 Wed 29th December 2021 Wed 5th January 2022
From £464 From £1392 Wed 5th January 2022 Wed 12th January 2022
From £233 From £699 Fri 7th January 2022 Fri 14th January 2022
From £244 From £732 Fri 14th January 2022 Fri 21st January 2022
From £244 From £732 Fri 21st January 2022 Fri 28th January 2022
From £247 From £741 Fri 28th January 2022 Fri 4th February 2022
From £246 From £738 Fri 4th February 2022 Fri 11th February 2022
From £281 From £842 Fri 11th February 2022 Fri 18th February 2022
From £292 From £875 Fri 18th February 2022 Fri 25th February 2022
From £242 From £725 Fri 25th February 2022 Fri 4th March 2022
From £242 From £725 Fri 4th March 2022 Fri 11th March 2022
From £244 From £732 Fri 11th March 2022 Fri 18th March 2022
From £258 From £772 Fri 18th March 2022 Fri 25th March 2022
From £258 From £772 Fri 25th March 2022 Fri 1st April 2022
From £383 From £1148 Fri 1st April 2022 Fri 8th April 2022
From £428 From £1283 Fri 8th April 2022 Fri 15th April 2022
From £416 From £1246 Fri 15th April 2022 Fri 22nd April 2022
From £301 From £903 Fri 22nd April 2022 Fri 29th April 2022
From £333 From £997 Fri 29th April 2022 Fri 6th May 2022
From £317 From £951 Fri 6th May 2022 Fri 13th May 2022
From £328 From £982 Fri 13th May 2022 Fri 20th May 2022
From £332 From £996 Fri 20th May 2022 Fri 27th May 2022
From £511 From £1532 Fri 27th May 2022 Fri 3rd June 2022
From £345 From £1033 Fri 3rd June 2022 Fri 10th June 2022
From £387 From £1161 Fri 10th June 2022 Fri 17th June 2022
From £385 From £1155 Fri 17th June 2022 Fri 24th June 2022
From £400 From £1199 Fri 24th June 2022 Fri 1st July 2022
From £409 From £1225 Fri 1st July 2022 Fri 8th July 2022
From £433 From £1299 Fri 8th July 2022 Fri 15th July 2022
From £455 From £1364 Fri 15th July 2022 Fri 22nd July 2022
From £499 From £1497 Fri 22nd July 2022 Fri 29th July 2022
From £550 From £1648 Fri 29th July 2022 Fri 5th August 2022
From £523 From £1567 Fri 5th August 2022 Fri 12th August 2022
From £531 From £1592 Fri 12th August 2022 Fri 19th August 2022
From £437 From £1309 Fri 19th August 2022 Fri 26th August 2022
From £437 From £1309 Fri 26th August 2022 Fri 2nd September 2022
From £328 From £984 Fri 2nd September 2022 Fri 9th September 2022
From £305 From £913 Fri 9th September 2022 Fri 16th September 2022
From £300 From £898 Fri 16th September 2022 Fri 23rd September 2022
From £271 From £812 Fri 23rd September 2022 Fri 30th September 2022
From £274 From £821 Fri 30th September 2022 Fri 7th October 2022
From £279 From £835 Fri 7th October 2022 Fri 14th October 2022
From £319 From £956 Fri 14th October 2022 Fri 21st October 2022
From £379 From £1137 Fri 21st October 2022 Fri 28th October 2022
From £254 From £762 Fri 28th October 2022 Fri 4th November 2022
From £246 From £738 Fri 4th November 2022 Fri 11th November 2022
From £246 From £738 Fri 11th November 2022 Fri 18th November 2022
From £242 From £725 Fri 18th November 2022 Fri 25th November 2022
From £238 From £714 Fri 25th November 2022 Fri 2nd December 2022
From £238 From £714 Fri 2nd December 2022 Fri 9th December 2022
From £234 From £701 Fri 9th December 2022 Fri 16th December 2022
From £254 From £2189 Fri 16th December 2022 Fri 23rd December 2022
From £496 From £1486 Thu 22nd December 2022 Thu 29th December 2022
From £517 From £1550 Thu 29th December 2022 Thu 5th January 2023
From £478 From £1432 Thu 5th January 2023 Thu 12th January 2023
From £240 From £718 Fri 6th January 2023 Fri 13th January 2023
From £255 From £763 Fri 13th January 2023 Fri 20th January 2023
From £255 From £763 Fri 20th January 2023 Fri 27th January 2023
From £258 From £772 Fri 27th January 2023 Fri 3rd February 2023
From £257 From £769 Fri 3rd February 2023 Fri 10th February 2023
From £300 From £899 Fri 10th February 2023 Fri 17th February 2023
From £300 From £899 Fri 17th February 2023 Fri 24th February 2023
From £249 From £745 Fri 24th February 2023 Fri 3rd March 2023
From £255 From £763 Fri 3rd March 2023 Fri 10th March 2023
From £255 From £763 Fri 10th March 2023 Fri 17th March 2023
From £265 From £793 Fri 17th March 2023 Fri 24th March 2023
From £265 From £793 Fri 24th March 2023 Fri 31st March 2023

For more information on pricing, including weekend and midweek prices, please email your request or visit our website for further details.

Cottage
The Wain House
Contact Name
Sykes Cottages
Tel
01244 646494
Book Now Check Availability
Help and Feedback