The Old Bull Stall

From £314

22nd Mar 2019 - 29th Mar 2019

Find the perfect home base for a rural holiday in the West Country with a stay at The Old Bull Stall. This former barn, now a charming 2-bedroom countryside cottage is in the grounds of the owner’s working farm in the peaceful hamlet of Penselwood, near Wincanton in Somerset. Sleeps 4. Pets welcome.

  • Agency Cottages
  • Child Friendly Cottages
  • Countryside Cottages
  • Dog Friendly Cottages
  • Farm Cottages
  • Small Cottages
  • West Country Cottages

About The Old Bull Stall

  • Sleeps: 4
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 1

Enjoy a long holiday amidst glorious countryside on a working farm with a stay at The Old Bull Stall, a quaint barn conversion in the peaceful hamlet of Penselwood, Somerset.

This pet-friendly rural cottage located on the borders of Dorset, Somerset and Wiltshire provides a comfortable, well-furnished base for families and groups of four visiting the South West of England. The two-storey farm cottage offers cosy living accommodation, two charming bedrooms, sitting room with gas wood-burner, heated towel rail in the bathroom, and shared use of the owner’s furnished lawn garden.

Enjoy a fresh egg with breakfast from the free-range hens on the farm or visit the pubs of nearby Bourton for a hearty meal. The surrounding countryside and lush farmland offer great hiking, biking and trout fishing opportunities, whilst the remains of 7th-century Kenwalch’s Castle and inviting day trips to historic Shaftesbury, Stonehenge, and the Yeovilton Air Museum Beckon.

The Old Bull Stall Availability Calendar

Per Night Per Week From To
From £73 From £314 Fri 22nd March 2019 Fri 29th March 2019
From £80 From £344 Fri 29th March 2019 Fri 5th April 2019
From £100 From £385 Fri 5th April 2019 Fri 12th April 2019
From £143 From £428 Fri 12th April 2019 Fri 19th April 2019
From £133 From £415 Fri 19th April 2019 Fri 26th April 2019
From £106 From £346 Fri 26th April 2019 Fri 3rd May 2019
From £105 From £362 Fri 3rd May 2019 Fri 10th May 2019
From £110 From £381 Fri 10th May 2019 Fri 17th May 2019
From £115 From £396 Fri 17th May 2019 Fri 24th May 2019
From £146 From £437 Fri 24th May 2019 Fri 31st May 2019
From £113 From £353 Fri 31st May 2019 Fri 7th June 2019
From £118 From £370 Fri 7th June 2019 Fri 14th June 2019
From £121 From £380 Fri 14th June 2019 Fri 21st June 2019
From £125 From £390 Fri 21st June 2019 Fri 28th June 2019
From £126 From £378 Fri 28th June 2019 Fri 5th July 2019
From £136 From £407 Fri 5th July 2019 Fri 12th July 2019
From £139 From £415 Fri 12th July 2019 Fri 19th July 2019
From £145 From £435 Fri 19th July 2019 Fri 26th July 2019
From £178 From £532 Fri 26th July 2019 Fri 2nd August 2019
From £168 From £503 Fri 2nd August 2019 Fri 9th August 2019
From £174 From £520 Fri 9th August 2019 Fri 16th August 2019
From £190 From £570 Fri 16th August 2019 Fri 23rd August 2019
From £156 From £466 Fri 23rd August 2019 Fri 30th August 2019
From £119 From £373 Fri 30th August 2019 Fri 6th September 2019
From £130 From £407 Fri 6th September 2019 Fri 13th September 2019
From £112 From £349 Fri 13th September 2019 Fri 20th September 2019
From £121 From £380 Fri 20th September 2019 Fri 27th September 2019
From £119 From £371 Fri 27th September 2019 Fri 4th October 2019
From £119 From £372 Fri 4th October 2019 Fri 11th October 2019
From £121 From £379 Fri 11th October 2019 Fri 18th October 2019
From £147 From £462 Fri 18th October 2019 Fri 25th October 2019
From £133 From £416 Fri 25th October 2019 Fri 1st November 2019
From £71 From £344 Fri 1st November 2019 Fri 8th November 2019
From £71 From £339 Fri 8th November 2019 Fri 15th November 2019
From £71 From £339 Fri 15th November 2019 Fri 22nd November 2019
From £71 From £339 Fri 22nd November 2019 Fri 29th November 2019
From £71 From £339 Fri 29th November 2019 Fri 6th December 2019
From £71 From £344 Fri 6th December 2019 Fri 13th December 2019
From £71 From £344 Fri 13th December 2019 Fri 20th December 2019
From £171 From £512 Sat 21st December 2019 Sat 28th December 2019
From £168 From £503 Sat 28th December 2019 Sat 4th January 2020
From £72 From £353 Sat 4th January 2020 Sat 11th January 2020
From £72 From £353 Fri 10th January 2020 Fri 17th January 2020
From £72 From £353 Fri 17th January 2020 Fri 24th January 2020
From £72 From £353 Fri 24th January 2020 Fri 31st January 2020
From £72 From £353 Fri 31st January 2020 Fri 7th February 2020
From £72 From £353 Fri 7th February 2020 Fri 14th February 2020
From £116 From £363 Fri 14th February 2020 Fri 21st February 2020
From £72 From £353 Fri 21st February 2020 Fri 28th February 2020
From £72 From £353 Fri 28th February 2020 Fri 6th March 2020
From £72 From £353 Fri 6th March 2020 Fri 13th March 2020
From £72 From £353 Fri 13th March 2020 Fri 20th March 2020
From £72 From £353 Fri 20th March 2020 Fri 27th March 2020
From £72 From £353 Fri 27th March 2020 Fri 3rd April 2020
From £150 From £469 Fri 3rd April 2020 Fri 10th April 2020
From £157 From £469 Fri 10th April 2020 Fri 17th April 2020
From £136 From £427 Fri 17th April 2020 Fri 24th April 2020
From £114 From £355 Fri 24th April 2020 Fri 1st May 2020
From £131 From £409 Fri 1st May 2020 Fri 8th May 2020
From £134 From £418 Fri 8th May 2020 Fri 15th May 2020
From £130 From £407 Fri 15th May 2020 Fri 22nd May 2020
From £165 From £494 Fri 22nd May 2020 Fri 29th May 2020
From £127 From £398 Fri 29th May 2020 Fri 5th June 2020
From £134 From £418 Fri 5th June 2020 Fri 12th June 2020
From £137 From £430 Fri 12th June 2020 Fri 19th June 2020
From £141 From £441 Fri 19th June 2020 Fri 26th June 2020
From £137 From £428 Fri 26th June 2020 Fri 3rd July 2020
From £147 From £460 Fri 3rd July 2020 Fri 10th July 2020
From £150 From £470 Fri 10th July 2020 Fri 17th July 2020
From £164 From £492 Fri 17th July 2020 Fri 24th July 2020
From £205 From £613 Fri 24th July 2020 Fri 31st July 2020
From £193 From £579 Fri 31st July 2020 Fri 7th August 2020
From £200 From £599 Fri 7th August 2020 Fri 14th August 2020
From £215 From £645 Fri 14th August 2020 Fri 21st August 2020
From £176 From £527 Fri 21st August 2020 Fri 28th August 2020
From £176 From £527 Fri 28th August 2020 Fri 4th September 2020
From £134 From £418 Fri 4th September 2020 Fri 11th September 2020
From £126 From £393 Fri 11th September 2020 Fri 18th September 2020
From £125 From £390 Fri 18th September 2020 Fri 25th September 2020
From £122 From £381 Fri 25th September 2020 Fri 2nd October 2020
From £122 From £382 Fri 2nd October 2020 Fri 9th October 2020
From £124 From £389 Fri 9th October 2020 Fri 16th October 2020
From £152 From £475 Fri 16th October 2020 Fri 23rd October 2020
From £136 From £427 Fri 23rd October 2020 Fri 30th October 2020
From £118 From £353 Fri 30th October 2020 Fri 6th November 2020
From £72 From £348 Fri 6th November 2020 Fri 13th November 2020
From £72 From £348 Fri 13th November 2020 Fri 20th November 2020
From £72 From £348 Fri 20th November 2020 Fri 27th November 2020
From £72 From £348 Fri 27th November 2020 Fri 4th December 2020
From £72 From £353 Fri 4th December 2020 Fri 11th December 2020
From £72 From £353 Fri 11th December 2020 Fri 18th December 2020
From £79 From £860 Fri 18th December 2020 Fri 25th December 2020
From £176 From £526 Wed 23rd December 2020 Wed 30th December 2020
From £173 From £517 Wed 30th December 2020 Wed 6th January 2021
From £74 From £362 Wed 6th January 2021 Wed 13th January 2021
From £74 From £362 Fri 8th January 2021 Fri 15th January 2021
From £74 From £362 Fri 15th January 2021 Fri 22nd January 2021
From £74 From £362 Fri 22nd January 2021 Fri 29th January 2021
From £74 From £362 Fri 29th January 2021 Fri 5th February 2021
From £74 From £362 Fri 5th February 2021 Fri 12th February 2021
From £125 From £373 Fri 12th February 2021 Fri 19th February 2021
From £125 From £373 Fri 19th February 2021 Fri 26th February 2021
From £74 From £362 Fri 26th February 2021 Fri 5th March 2021

For more information on pricing, including weekend and midweek prices, please email your request or visit our website for further details.

Cottage
The Old Bull Stall
Contact Name
Sykes Cottages
Tel
01244 646494
Book Now Check Availability
Help and Feedback