The Old Bull Stall

From £466

23rd Aug 2019 - 30th Aug 2019

Find the perfect home base for a rural holiday in the West Country with a stay at The Old Bull Stall. This former barn, now a charming 2-bedroom countryside cottage is in the grounds of the owner’s working farm in the peaceful hamlet of Penselwood, near Wincanton in Somerset. Sleeps 4. Pets welcome.

  • Agency Cottages
  • Child Friendly Cottages
  • Countryside Cottages
  • Dog Friendly Cottages
  • Farm Cottages
  • Small Cottages
  • West Country Cottages

About The Old Bull Stall

  • Sleeps: 4
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 1

Enjoy a long holiday amidst glorious countryside on a working farm with a stay at The Old Bull Stall, a quaint barn conversion in the peaceful hamlet of Penselwood, Somerset.

This pet-friendly rural cottage located on the borders of Dorset, Somerset and Wiltshire provides a comfortable, well-furnished base for families and groups of four visiting the South West of England. The two-storey farm cottage offers cosy living accommodation, two charming bedrooms, sitting room with gas wood-burner, heated towel rail in the bathroom, and shared use of the owner’s furnished lawn garden.

Enjoy a fresh egg with breakfast from the free-range hens on the farm or visit the pubs of nearby Bourton for a hearty meal. The surrounding countryside and lush farmland offer great hiking, biking and trout fishing opportunities, whilst the remains of 7th-century Kenwalch’s Castle and inviting day trips to historic Shaftesbury, Stonehenge, and the Yeovilton Air Museum Beckon.

The Old Bull Stall Availability Calendar

Per Night Per Week From To
From £106 From £466 Fri 23rd August 2019 Fri 30th August 2019
From £80 From £373 Fri 30th August 2019 Fri 6th September 2019
From £85 From £370 Fri 6th September 2019 Fri 13th September 2019
From £91 From £349 Fri 13th September 2019 Fri 20th September 2019
From £90 From £346 Fri 20th September 2019 Fri 27th September 2019
From £88 From £338 Fri 27th September 2019 Fri 4th October 2019
From £88 From £339 Fri 4th October 2019 Fri 11th October 2019
From £90 From £345 Fri 11th October 2019 Fri 18th October 2019
From £109 From £420 Fri 18th October 2019 Fri 25th October 2019
From £104 From £378 Fri 25th October 2019 Fri 1st November 2019
From £71 From £314 Fri 1st November 2019 Fri 8th November 2019
From £71 From £309 Fri 8th November 2019 Fri 15th November 2019
From £71 From £309 Fri 15th November 2019 Fri 22nd November 2019
From £71 From £309 Fri 22nd November 2019 Fri 29th November 2019
From £71 From £339 Fri 29th November 2019 Fri 6th December 2019
From £71 From £344 Fri 6th December 2019 Fri 13th December 2019
From £71 From £344 Fri 13th December 2019 Fri 20th December 2019
From £171 From £512 Fri 20th December 2019 Fri 27th December 2019
From £168 From £503 Fri 27th December 2019 Fri 3rd January 2020
From £72 From £353 Fri 3rd January 2020 Fri 10th January 2020
From £72 From £353 Fri 10th January 2020 Fri 17th January 2020
From £72 From £353 Fri 17th January 2020 Fri 24th January 2020
From £72 From £353 Fri 24th January 2020 Fri 31st January 2020
From £72 From £353 Fri 31st January 2020 Fri 7th February 2020
From £72 From £353 Fri 7th February 2020 Fri 14th February 2020
From £116 From £363 Fri 14th February 2020 Fri 21st February 2020
From £72 From £353 Fri 21st February 2020 Fri 28th February 2020
From £72 From £353 Fri 28th February 2020 Fri 6th March 2020
From £72 From £353 Fri 6th March 2020 Fri 13th March 2020
From £72 From £353 Fri 13th March 2020 Fri 20th March 2020
From £72 From £353 Fri 20th March 2020 Fri 27th March 2020
From £72 From £353 Fri 27th March 2020 Fri 3rd April 2020
From £148 From £465 Fri 3rd April 2020 Fri 10th April 2020
From £159 From £477 Fri 10th April 2020 Fri 17th April 2020
From £112 From £349 Fri 17th April 2020 Fri 24th April 2020
From £114 From £355 Fri 24th April 2020 Fri 1st May 2020
From £132 From £412 Fri 1st May 2020 Fri 8th May 2020
From £134 From £418 Fri 8th May 2020 Fri 15th May 2020
From £130 From £407 Fri 15th May 2020 Fri 22nd May 2020
From £165 From £494 Fri 22nd May 2020 Fri 29th May 2020
From £126 From £393 Fri 29th May 2020 Fri 5th June 2020
From £134 From £418 Fri 5th June 2020 Fri 12th June 2020
From £137 From £430 Fri 12th June 2020 Fri 19th June 2020
From £141 From £441 Fri 19th June 2020 Fri 26th June 2020
From £137 From £428 Fri 26th June 2020 Fri 3rd July 2020
From £147 From £460 Fri 3rd July 2020 Fri 10th July 2020
From £151 From £474 Fri 10th July 2020 Fri 17th July 2020
From £164 From £492 Fri 17th July 2020 Fri 24th July 2020
From £198 From £592 Fri 24th July 2020 Fri 31st July 2020
From £192 From £574 Fri 31st July 2020 Fri 7th August 2020
From £196 From £588 Fri 7th August 2020 Fri 14th August 2020
From £216 From £648 Fri 14th August 2020 Fri 21st August 2020
From £171 From £511 Fri 21st August 2020 Fri 28th August 2020
From £176 From £527 Fri 28th August 2020 Fri 4th September 2020
From £134 From £418 Fri 4th September 2020 Fri 11th September 2020
From £126 From £393 Fri 11th September 2020 Fri 18th September 2020
From £125 From £390 Fri 18th September 2020 Fri 25th September 2020
From £122 From £381 Fri 25th September 2020 Fri 2nd October 2020
From £122 From £382 Fri 2nd October 2020 Fri 9th October 2020
From £124 From £389 Fri 9th October 2020 Fri 16th October 2020
From £152 From £475 Fri 16th October 2020 Fri 23rd October 2020
From £136 From £427 Fri 23rd October 2020 Fri 30th October 2020
From £118 From £353 Fri 30th October 2020 Fri 6th November 2020
From £72 From £348 Fri 6th November 2020 Fri 13th November 2020
From £72 From £348 Fri 13th November 2020 Fri 20th November 2020
From £72 From £348 Fri 20th November 2020 Fri 27th November 2020
From £72 From £348 Fri 27th November 2020 Fri 4th December 2020
From £72 From £353 Fri 4th December 2020 Fri 11th December 2020
From £72 From £353 Fri 11th December 2020 Fri 18th December 2020
From £79 From £860 Fri 18th December 2020 Fri 25th December 2020
From £176 From £526 Tue 22nd December 2020 Tue 29th December 2020
From £173 From £517 Tue 29th December 2020 Tue 5th January 2021
From £74 From £362 Tue 5th January 2021 Tue 12th January 2021
From £74 From £362 Fri 8th January 2021 Fri 15th January 2021
From £74 From £362 Fri 15th January 2021 Fri 22nd January 2021
From £74 From £362 Fri 22nd January 2021 Fri 29th January 2021
From £74 From £362 Fri 29th January 2021 Fri 5th February 2021
From £74 From £362 Fri 5th February 2021 Fri 12th February 2021
From £125 From £373 Fri 12th February 2021 Fri 19th February 2021
From £125 From £373 Fri 19th February 2021 Fri 26th February 2021
From £74 From £362 Fri 26th February 2021 Fri 5th March 2021
From £74 From £362 Fri 5th March 2021 Fri 12th March 2021
From £74 From £362 Fri 12th March 2021 Fri 19th March 2021
From £74 From £362 Fri 19th March 2021 Fri 26th March 2021
From £121 From £362 Fri 26th March 2021 Fri 2nd April 2021
From £164 From £491 Fri 2nd April 2021 Fri 9th April 2021
From £164 From £491 Fri 9th April 2021 Fri 16th April 2021
From £122 From £364 Fri 16th April 2021 Fri 23rd April 2021
From £122 From £364 Fri 23rd April 2021 Fri 30th April 2021
From £142 From £424 Fri 30th April 2021 Fri 7th May 2021
From £143 From £429 Fri 7th May 2021 Fri 14th May 2021
From £140 From £418 Fri 14th May 2021 Fri 21st May 2021
From £140 From £418 Fri 21st May 2021 Fri 28th May 2021
From £170 From £508 Fri 28th May 2021 Fri 4th June 2021
From £143 From £429 Fri 4th June 2021 Fri 11th June 2021
From £148 From £442 Fri 11th June 2021 Fri 18th June 2021
From £151 From £453 Fri 18th June 2021 Fri 25th June 2021
From £147 From £440 Fri 25th June 2021 Fri 2nd July 2021
From £158 From £473 Fri 2nd July 2021 Fri 9th July 2021
From £163 From £487 Fri 9th July 2021 Fri 16th July 2021
From £169 From £506 Fri 16th July 2021 Fri 23rd July 2021
From £203 From £608 Fri 23rd July 2021 Fri 30th July 2021
From £197 From £590 Fri 30th July 2021 Fri 6th August 2021

For more information on pricing, including weekend and midweek prices, please email your request or visit our website for further details.

Cottage
The Old Bull Stall
Contact Name
Sykes Cottages
Tel
01244 646494
Book Now Check Availability
Help and Feedback