Hartcliffe View

From £2456

13th May 2022 - 20th May 2022

It may look Victorian, but Hartcliffe View is a large, sumptuously furnished, modern house in a rural location, standing in moorland on the edge of the Peak District near Penistone in South Yorkshire. This dog friendly holiday cottage sleeps 15. It has a games room and football pitch in the garden.

  • Active Holidays
  • Agency Cottages
  • Child-Friendly Cottages
  • Countryside Cottages
  • Dog-Friendly Cottages
  • Large Holiday Cottages
  • Remote Cottages
  • Peak District

About Hartcliffe View

  • Sleeps: 15
  • Bedrooms: 7
  • Bathrooms: 4

If you are looking for an ultramodern, large holiday home in the Peak District built in a traditional style, Hartcliffe View offers plenty to get excited about. This is a 7-bedroom large property that has a games room, superb accommodation, huge areas of lawn and even its own football pitch, set over 4000 ft.², then Hartcliffe View really is well worth a look. Ideally situated in Millhouse Green, Hartcliffe View offers easy access to the Peak District and the Derbyshire Dales, a 20-minute drive to Sheffield for some superb shopping and plenty of fine places to visit, not least Chatsworth house. With this and so many more attractions and Peak District walks within reach, Hartcliffe View is an amazing property in the perfect location.

Whilst you are on the edge of the Peak District National Park in South Yorkshire, Milhouse Green is well worth visiting, not least because it has a great pub, a small shop and plenty of walks nearby. Being on the edge of the village, means Hartcliffe View enjoys beautiful rural views from the rear of the property out over traditional Yorkshire farmland with the Moors in the distance. There is plenty of space for all to enjoy; perfect for families sharing or a group reunion.

There is a superb modern kitchen with all the inbuilt appliances that you will require including a breakfast bar around the island that seats six 6 people. Appliances are built-in and include an American-style fridge freezer and no less than four electric ovens and a gas hob. There is also an icemaker and filtered water from the fridge freezer, a dishwasher, washing machine and tumble dryer. The kitchen also has its own dining area with a table that seats six people with French doors to the side that lead out to the garden. There a formal dining room around a large rectangular table chandelier that seats 14 people.

The sitting room at Hartcliffe View in Millhouse Green has sumptuous leather sofas that face towards a marble fireplace with coal effect gas fire, a very large flatscreen TV mounted above the fire, to the side there are additional leather armchairs and a wide variety of books in the large bookcase. On the second floor at Hartcliffe View, you will find a huge games room that has its own size pool table, table tennis and table football, a sitting area and TV complete with leather sofa and beanbags.

Hartcliffe View has seven bedrooms, all completed to the highest standards with each being individually designed and furnished. Six of the seven bedrooms have their own Freesat TVs with DVDs. The bedrooms include:

• 1 twin bedroom on the ground floor with zip and link beds allowing for use as a double

• A feature super king-size double bedroom that has its own ensuite double Jacuzzi bath and a double range shower as well as a walk-in wardrobe and a cot.

• A family room with a king-size double and a single bed that also has an ensuite rain shower.

• One double with a king-size 4-poster bed

• A double bedroom with king-size double

• A further double bedroom with a bed that has its own reclining and massage function.

• On the second floor, is a double bedroom with a balcony and its own freestanding bath, taking advantage of the gorgeous views.

In addition to the ensuite bathrooms, there is a family bathroom with corner bath and separate rain shower.

Hartcliffe View is a very modern and contemporary holiday home with a superb, large open space and garden. Take advantage of the huge outdoor area complete with table and chairs that seat up to 14 on the patio area with steps up to lawn and don’t forget to enjoy the barbecue. Additional features at Hartcliffe View include a gun safe, free Wi-Fi, plenty of books and ball games to keep you entertained, and a PlayStation three games console. A highchair cot and stair gates are also available and included in the price.

Hartcliffe View is a dog friendly holiday home with up to 4 dogs are welcome on the ground floor only. The house is a superb, quality and modern holiday home in a fantastic location, ideally situated for exploring the whole of Yorkshire and the Derbyshire Dales.

Hartcliffe View Availability Calendar

Per Night Per Week From To
From £819 From £2456 Fri 13th May 2022 Fri 20th May 2022
From £831 From £2491 Fri 20th May 2022 Fri 27th May 2022
From £1412 From £4236 Fri 27th May 2022 Fri 3rd June 2022
From £925 From £2773 Fri 3rd June 2022 Fri 10th June 2022
From £871 From £2612 Fri 10th June 2022 Fri 17th June 2022
From £904 From £2712 Fri 17th June 2022 Fri 24th June 2022
From £1086 From £3256 Fri 24th June 2022 Fri 1st July 2022
From £1112 From £3334 Fri 1st July 2022 Fri 8th July 2022
From £1301 From £3902 Fri 8th July 2022 Fri 15th July 2022
From £1326 From £3978 Fri 15th July 2022 Fri 22nd July 2022
From £1456 From £4367 Fri 22nd July 2022 Fri 29th July 2022
From £1471 From £4412 Fri 29th July 2022 Fri 5th August 2022
From £1385 From £4154 Fri 5th August 2022 Fri 12th August 2022
From £1318 From £3953 Fri 12th August 2022 Fri 19th August 2022
From £1187 From £3561 Fri 19th August 2022 Fri 26th August 2022
From £1187 From £3561 Fri 26th August 2022 Fri 2nd September 2022
From £804 From £2410 Fri 2nd September 2022 Fri 9th September 2022
From £811 From £2432 Fri 9th September 2022 Fri 16th September 2022
From £796 From £2387 Fri 16th September 2022 Fri 23rd September 2022
From £803 From £2408 Fri 23rd September 2022 Fri 30th September 2022
From £803 From £2409 Fri 30th September 2022 Fri 7th October 2022
From £799 From £2397 Fri 7th October 2022 Fri 14th October 2022
From £1212 From £3634 Fri 14th October 2022 Fri 21st October 2022
From £1212 From £3634 Fri 21st October 2022 Fri 28th October 2022
From £771 From £2313 Fri 28th October 2022 Fri 4th November 2022
From £708 From £2122 Fri 4th November 2022 Fri 11th November 2022
From £708 From £2122 Fri 11th November 2022 Fri 18th November 2022
From £695 From £2083 Fri 18th November 2022 Fri 25th November 2022
From £695 From £2083 Fri 25th November 2022 Fri 2nd December 2022
From £736 From £2207 Fri 2nd December 2022 Fri 9th December 2022
From £736 From £2207 Fri 9th December 2022 Fri 16th December 2022
From £792 From £9362 Fri 16th December 2022 Fri 23rd December 2022
From £2349 From £7047 Thu 22nd December 2022 Thu 29th December 2022
From £2177 From £6529 Thu 29th December 2022 Thu 5th January 2023
From £1529 From £4586 Thu 5th January 2023 Thu 12th January 2023
From £771 From £2312 Fri 6th January 2023 Fri 13th January 2023
From £778 From £2333 Fri 13th January 2023 Fri 20th January 2023
From £778 From £2333 Fri 20th January 2023 Fri 27th January 2023
From £782 From £2345 Fri 27th January 2023 Fri 3rd February 2023
From £778 From £2333 Fri 3rd February 2023 Fri 10th February 2023
From £862 From £2585 Fri 10th February 2023 Fri 17th February 2023
From £862 From £2585 Fri 17th February 2023 Fri 24th February 2023
From £782 From £2345 Fri 24th February 2023 Fri 3rd March 2023
From £789 From £2366 Fri 3rd March 2023 Fri 10th March 2023
From £789 From £2366 Fri 10th March 2023 Fri 17th March 2023
From £804 From £2412 Fri 17th March 2023 Fri 24th March 2023
From £804 From £2412 Fri 24th March 2023 Fri 31st March 2023

For more information on pricing, including weekend and midweek prices, please email your request or visit our website for further details.

Cottage
Hartcliffe View
Contact Name
Sykes Cottages
Tel
01244 646494
Book Now Check Availability

Locations for More Holiday Cottages in South Yorkshire