Cariad Cottage

From £704

18th Sep 2020 - 25th Sep 2020

Cariad Cottage is a large and pet friendly Ceredigion Holiday Cottage with a hot tub. Located near Aberaeron in a quiet countryside location, this welcoming rural cottage sleeps 11 in 4 bedrooms, one being wheelchair accessible with a wet room. Cariad has two fun-fishing lakes.

  • Accessible Cottages
  • Active Cottages
  • Agency Cottages
  • Child Friendly Cottages
  • Countryside Cottages
  • Dog Friendly Cottages
  • Large Holiday Cottages
  • Remote Cottages
  • West Wales

About Cariad Cottage

  • Sleeps: 11
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 3

Cariad is a welcoming detached, accessible cottage in a quiet countryside location in Cilcennin near Aberaeron within the grounds of the owners' home. This superb Aberaeron holiday cottage has a patio which can be enjoyed by all, whether fully able-bodied or in a wheelchair, thanks to the ramped entrances, wide doorways and ground floor bedroom with en-suite wet room.

Cosy up in front of the woodburner in the large sitting room and enjoy family meals around the table. Then, wander through into the well-equipped sunny kitchen before stepping out onto the large decked patio where you will find the hot tub. Many relaxing hours can be enjoyed right here, before retiring to one of the charming Aberaeron cottage bedrooms to enjoy a good nights sleep.

As well as the superb ground floor bedroom, there are three more delightful bedrooms on the first floor. Two have their own en-suite, while the third has a Jack-and-Jill en-suite, accessed from the bedroom and the landing, so serving the fourth bedroom too. All bedrooms have TVs with DVD players.

Set in such a quiet location, you will have an ideal opportunity to relax and unwind in this delightful Aberaeron cottage, in the hot tub or along the countryside lanes, where scenic walks and cycling can be enjoyed.

Guests enjoy use ofs two lakes for fun fishing while there is a fishing complex right next door. Explore the beautiful coastline just 5 miles away, especially the coast path and its hidden coves. This wonderful Aberaeron holiday cottage will invite you to stay longer, and when you leave you will probably be planning a return visit.

Four bedrooms with TV: *1 x king-size double with sofa bed and en-suite shower, basin and WC, *1 x double with single sofa bed and Jack-and-Jill access to bathroom, *1 x ground floor double with en-suite wet room with shower, basin and WC, *1 x twin.

Bathroom; *Bathroom with bath, shower over, basin and WC.

Kitchen;

Kitchen. Utility. Sitting room (seats 7) with dining area and woodburner.

Amenities; *Gas central heating with woodburner *Gas oven and hob, microwave, fridge/freezer, washing machine, dishwasher, 5 x TVs with Freeview, DVD, CD/radio, WiFi, selection of books, games and DVDs *Fuel, power and starter pack for woodburner inc. in rent *Bed linen and towels inc. in rent *Travel cot and highchair *Off road parking for 4 cars *Secure bike storage *Enclosed decked patio with furniture and hot tub *Two well-behaved dogs welcome *Sorry, no smoking *Shop and pub 2 miles

Notes;

1.Cottage is wheelchair-friendly

  1. Children (including those in wheelchairs) have shared use of purpose-built ramped tree house by prior arrangement with owner

  2. Owners have free-roaming ducks, chickens, dogs and cats, and can offer stabling and use of ménage by prior arrangement

  3. Two open fishing lakes on owners’ land for fun fishing

  4. The internal ground floor bedroom and en-suite have no natural light.

Cariad Cottage Availability Calendar

Per Night Per Week From To
From £162 From £704 Fri 18th September 2020 Fri 25th September 2020
From £162 From £598 Fri 25th September 2020 Fri 2nd October 2020
From £162 From £640 Fri 2nd October 2020 Fri 9th October 2020
From £169 From £659 Fri 9th October 2020 Fri 16th October 2020
From £179 From £699 Fri 16th October 2020 Fri 23rd October 2020
From £273 From £1008 Fri 23rd October 2020 Fri 30th October 2020
From £159 From £531 Fri 30th October 2020 Fri 6th November 2020
From £163 From £635 Fri 6th November 2020 Fri 13th November 2020
From £159 From £527 Fri 13th November 2020 Fri 20th November 2020
From £159 From £522 Fri 20th November 2020 Fri 27th November 2020
From £159 From £510 Fri 27th November 2020 Fri 4th December 2020
From £159 From £499 Fri 4th December 2020 Fri 11th December 2020
From £159 From £508 Fri 11th December 2020 Fri 18th December 2020
From £166 From £1607 Fri 18th December 2020 Fri 25th December 2020
From £380 From £1296 Tue 22nd December 2020 Tue 29th December 2020
From £377 From £1129 Tue 29th December 2020 Tue 5th January 2021
From £167 From £570 Tue 5th January 2021 Tue 12th January 2021
From £167 From £570 Fri 8th January 2021 Fri 15th January 2021
From £163 From £536 Fri 15th January 2021 Fri 22nd January 2021
From £167 From £596 Fri 22nd January 2021 Fri 29th January 2021
From £167 From £598 Fri 29th January 2021 Fri 5th February 2021
From £163 From £536 Fri 5th February 2021 Fri 12th February 2021
From £224 From £670 Fri 12th February 2021 Fri 19th February 2021
From £167 From £590 Fri 19th February 2021 Fri 26th February 2021
From £163 From £531 Fri 26th February 2021 Fri 5th March 2021
From £167 From £625 Fri 5th March 2021 Fri 12th March 2021
From £167 From £631 Fri 12th March 2021 Fri 19th March 2021
From £167 From £657 Fri 19th March 2021 Fri 26th March 2021
From £276 From £827 Fri 26th March 2021 Fri 2nd April 2021
From £382 From £1144 Fri 2nd April 2021 Fri 9th April 2021
From £331 From £991 Fri 9th April 2021 Fri 16th April 2021
From £294 From £881 Fri 16th April 2021 Fri 23rd April 2021
From £294 From £881 Fri 23rd April 2021 Fri 30th April 2021
From £259 From £775 Fri 30th April 2021 Fri 7th May 2021
From £310 From £928 Fri 7th May 2021 Fri 14th May 2021
From £285 From £855 Fri 14th May 2021 Fri 21st May 2021
From £310 From £928 Fri 21st May 2021 Fri 28th May 2021
From £457 From £1369 Fri 28th May 2021 Fri 4th June 2021
From £265 From £793 Fri 4th June 2021 Fri 11th June 2021
From £347 From £1041 Fri 11th June 2021 Fri 18th June 2021
From £356 From £1066 Fri 18th June 2021 Fri 25th June 2021
From £324 From £970 Fri 25th June 2021 Fri 2nd July 2021
From £349 From £1047 Fri 2nd July 2021 Fri 9th July 2021
From £386 From £1156 Fri 9th July 2021 Fri 16th July 2021
From £535 From £1603 Fri 16th July 2021 Fri 23rd July 2021
From £437 From £1311 Fri 23rd July 2021 Fri 30th July 2021
From £465 From £1394 Fri 30th July 2021 Fri 6th August 2021
From £569 From £1706 Fri 6th August 2021 Fri 13th August 2021
From £566 From £1696 Fri 13th August 2021 Fri 20th August 2021
From £544 From £1632 Fri 20th August 2021 Fri 27th August 2021
From £329 From £986 Fri 27th August 2021 Fri 3rd September 2021
From £352 From £1054 Fri 3rd September 2021 Fri 10th September 2021
From £287 From £861 Fri 10th September 2021 Fri 17th September 2021
From £248 From £744 Fri 17th September 2021 Fri 24th September 2021
From £226 From £677 Fri 24th September 2021 Fri 1st October 2021
From £240 From £719 Fri 1st October 2021 Fri 8th October 2021
From £226 From £677 Fri 8th October 2021 Fri 15th October 2021
From £240 From £719 Fri 15th October 2021 Fri 22nd October 2021
From £378 From £1134 Fri 22nd October 2021 Fri 29th October 2021
From £167 From £556 Fri 29th October 2021 Fri 5th November 2021
From £167 From £552 Fri 5th November 2021 Fri 12th November 2021
From £167 From £552 Fri 12th November 2021 Fri 19th November 2021
From £163 From £536 Fri 19th November 2021 Fri 26th November 2021
From £163 From £524 Fri 26th November 2021 Fri 3rd December 2021
From £163 From £513 Fri 3rd December 2021 Fri 10th December 2021
From £163 From £522 Fri 10th December 2021 Fri 17th December 2021
From £170 From £1770 Fri 17th December 2021 Fri 24th December 2021
From £429 From £1345 Wed 22nd December 2021 Wed 29th December 2021
From £406 From £1271 Wed 29th December 2021 Wed 5th January 2022
From £171 From £649 Wed 5th January 2022 Wed 12th January 2022
From £171 From £635 Fri 7th January 2022 Fri 14th January 2022
From £171 From £663 Fri 14th January 2022 Fri 21st January 2022
From £171 From £663 Fri 21st January 2022 Fri 28th January 2022
From £171 From £666 Fri 28th January 2022 Fri 4th February 2022
From £171 From £663 Fri 4th February 2022 Fri 11th February 2022
From £263 From £827 Fri 11th February 2022 Fri 18th February 2022
From £175 From £827 Fri 18th February 2022 Fri 25th February 2022
From £171 From £657 Fri 25th February 2022 Fri 4th March 2022
From £171 From £642 Fri 4th March 2022 Fri 11th March 2022
From £171 From £649 Fri 11th March 2022 Fri 18th March 2022
From £171 From £675 Fri 18th March 2022 Fri 25th March 2022
From £171 From £675 Fri 25th March 2022 Fri 1st April 2022
From £445 From £1401 Fri 1st April 2022 Fri 8th April 2022
From £445 From £1401 Fri 8th April 2022 Fri 15th April 2022
From £467 From £1401 Fri 15th April 2022 Fri 22nd April 2022
From £288 From £906 Fri 22nd April 2022 Fri 29th April 2022
From £300 From £943 Fri 29th April 2022 Fri 6th May 2022
From £304 From £954 Fri 6th May 2022 Fri 13th May 2022
From £304 From £954 Fri 13th May 2022 Fri 20th May 2022
From £304 From £954 Fri 20th May 2022 Fri 27th May 2022
From £560 From £1678 Fri 27th May 2022 Fri 3rd June 2022
From £307 From £966 Fri 3rd June 2022 Fri 10th June 2022
From £370 From £1163 Fri 10th June 2022 Fri 17th June 2022
From £378 From £1189 Fri 17th June 2022 Fri 24th June 2022
From £377 From £1185 Fri 24th June 2022 Fri 1st July 2022
From £407 From £1281 Fri 1st July 2022 Fri 8th July 2022
From £410 From £1291 Fri 8th July 2022 Fri 15th July 2022
From £440 From £1384 Fri 15th July 2022 Fri 22nd July 2022
From £536 From £1607 Fri 22nd July 2022 Fri 29th July 2022
From £564 From £1692 Fri 29th July 2022 Fri 5th August 2022

For more information on pricing, including weekend and midweek prices, please email your request or visit our website for further details.

Cottage
Cariad Cottage
Contact Name
Sykes Cottages
Tel
01244 646494
Book Now Check Availability
Help and Feedback