West House

From £937

16th Jul 2021 - 23rd Jul 2021

West House is an 18th century, stone-built, semi-detached rural cottage set among beautiful grounds near Middleton-in-Teesdale, in the Yorkshire Dales. The traditional exterior houses a contemporary interior with touches of yesteryear, an open fire, and spectacular views from all vantage points.

  • Active Holidays
  • Agency Cottages
  • Child-Friendly Cottages
  • Countryside Cottages
  • Remote Cottages
  • Yorkshire Dales

About West House

  • Sleeps: 5
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 1

Modernity meets tradition at West House, an 18th century, stone-built, semi-detached rural cottage near Middleton-in-Teesdale. The delightful cottage boasts wonderful views, contemporary style and an open fire as well as access to the Yorkshire Dales.

The wonderful views can be enjoyed from the gardens, which include an enclosed furnished patio just begging to host drinks, barbecues and memory-making moments.

The interior boasts subtle, contemporary elegance and touches of country charm, including the cosy open fire which draws together the sitting room. The modern kitchen and dining area enjoy fine views of the countryside.

The delightful bedrooms include a super king-size room and a room with two singles plus pull-out bed, while the bathroom contains bath, shower over, basin and WC.

Guests at West House are spoilt with style and seclusion, and can count on WiFi, laundry facilities, parking, central heating and amenities for young children, as well as TV, DVD, radio/CD plus a selection of books/games/DVDs.

West House also offers two unique experiences by arrangement with the owner: bottle feeding lambs, during the season, and private fishing on River Tees.

This unique cottage is surrounded by an Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty which offers superb walks, woodland valleys and waterfalls. West House also offers access to Middleton-in-Teesdale and Barnard Castle.

To make an enquiry or book West House, please use the Visit Website buttons for further information. When making an enquiry, please tell us that you found thisMiddle-in-Teesdale holiday cottage in the Yorkshire Dales on the My Favourite Holiday Cottages website. Thank you.

West House Availability Calendar

Per Night Per Week From To
From £284 From £937 Fri 16th July 2021 Fri 23rd July 2021
From £381 From £1141 Fri 23rd July 2021 Fri 30th July 2021
From £387 From £1160 Fri 30th July 2021 Fri 6th August 2021
From £382 From £1144 Fri 6th August 2021 Fri 13th August 2021
From £354 From £1061 Fri 13th August 2021 Fri 20th August 2021
From £313 From £938 Fri 20th August 2021 Fri 27th August 2021
From £306 From £916 Fri 27th August 2021 Fri 3rd September 2021
From £254 From £760 Fri 3rd September 2021 Fri 10th September 2021
From £241 From £722 Fri 10th September 2021 Fri 17th September 2021
From £237 From £711 Fri 17th September 2021 Fri 24th September 2021
From £208 From £624 Fri 24th September 2021 Fri 1st October 2021
From £169 From £507 Fri 1st October 2021 Fri 8th October 2021
From £175 From £523 Fri 8th October 2021 Fri 15th October 2021
From £201 From £603 Fri 15th October 2021 Fri 22nd October 2021
From £211 From £633 Fri 22nd October 2021 Fri 29th October 2021
From £146 From £436 Fri 29th October 2021 Fri 5th November 2021
From £145 From £433 Fri 5th November 2021 Fri 12th November 2021
From £145 From £433 Fri 12th November 2021 Fri 19th November 2021
From £142 From £425 Fri 19th November 2021 Fri 26th November 2021
From £139 From £415 Fri 26th November 2021 Fri 3rd December 2021
From £135 From £405 Fri 3rd December 2021 Fri 10th December 2021
From £136 From £406 Fri 10th December 2021 Fri 17th December 2021
From £152 From £1180 Fri 17th December 2021 Fri 24th December 2021
From £262 From £784 Wed 22nd December 2021 Wed 29th December 2021
From £266 From £798 Wed 29th December 2021 Wed 5th January 2022
From £286 From £858 Wed 5th January 2022 Wed 12th January 2022
From £146 From £437 Fri 7th January 2022 Fri 14th January 2022
From £147 From £440 Fri 14th January 2022 Fri 21st January 2022
From £147 From £440 Fri 21st January 2022 Fri 28th January 2022
From £148 From £442 Fri 28th January 2022 Fri 4th February 2022
From £147 From £440 Fri 4th February 2022 Fri 11th February 2022
From £193 From £578 Fri 11th February 2022 Fri 18th February 2022
From £201 From £601 Fri 18th February 2022 Fri 25th February 2022
From £149 From £447 Fri 25th February 2022 Fri 4th March 2022
From £150 From £448 Fri 4th March 2022 Fri 11th March 2022
From £151 From £452 Fri 11th March 2022 Fri 18th March 2022
From £154 From £460 Fri 18th March 2022 Fri 25th March 2022
From £154 From £460 Fri 25th March 2022 Fri 1st April 2022
From £207 From £621 Fri 1st April 2022 Fri 8th April 2022
From £231 From £692 Fri 8th April 2022 Fri 15th April 2022
From £225 From £673 Fri 15th April 2022 Fri 22nd April 2022
From £201 From £601 Fri 22nd April 2022 Fri 29th April 2022
From £221 From £663 Fri 29th April 2022 Fri 6th May 2022
From £226 From £678 Fri 6th May 2022 Fri 13th May 2022
From £242 From £726 Fri 13th May 2022 Fri 20th May 2022
From £245 From £735 Fri 20th May 2022 Fri 27th May 2022
From £320 From £960 Fri 27th May 2022 Fri 3rd June 2022
From £234 From £701 Fri 3rd June 2022 Fri 10th June 2022
From £240 From £719 Fri 10th June 2022 Fri 17th June 2022
From £240 From £719 Fri 17th June 2022 Fri 24th June 2022
From £237 From £709 Fri 24th June 2022 Fri 1st July 2022
From £230 From £690 Fri 1st July 2022 Fri 8th July 2022
From £240 From £719 Fri 8th July 2022 Fri 15th July 2022
From £278 From £834 Fri 15th July 2022 Fri 22nd July 2022
From £314 From £941 Fri 22nd July 2022 Fri 29th July 2022
From £322 From £966 Fri 29th July 2022 Fri 5th August 2022
From £318 From £953 Fri 5th August 2022 Fri 12th August 2022
From £295 From £885 Fri 12th August 2022 Fri 19th August 2022
From £262 From £784 Fri 19th August 2022 Fri 26th August 2022
From £262 From £784 Fri 26th August 2022 Fri 2nd September 2022
From £223 From £668 Fri 2nd September 2022 Fri 9th September 2022
From £215 From £643 Fri 9th September 2022 Fri 16th September 2022
From £211 From £633 Fri 16th September 2022 Fri 23rd September 2022
From £186 From £557 Fri 23rd September 2022 Fri 30th September 2022
From £174 From £521 Fri 30th September 2022 Fri 7th October 2022
From £179 From £537 Fri 7th October 2022 Fri 14th October 2022
From £207 From £620 Fri 14th October 2022 Fri 21st October 2022
From £217 From £651 Fri 21st October 2022 Fri 28th October 2022
From £150 From £448 Fri 28th October 2022 Fri 4th November 2022
From £149 From £445 Fri 4th November 2022 Fri 11th November 2022
From £149 From £445 Fri 11th November 2022 Fri 18th November 2022
From £146 From £437 Fri 18th November 2022 Fri 25th November 2022
From £142 From £425 Fri 25th November 2022 Fri 2nd December 2022
From £139 From £416 Fri 2nd December 2022 Fri 9th December 2022
From £139 From £417 Fri 9th December 2022 Fri 16th December 2022
From £156 From £1282 Fri 16th December 2022 Fri 23rd December 2022
From £292 From £874 Thu 22nd December 2022 Thu 29th December 2022
From £297 From £889 Thu 29th December 2022 Thu 5th January 2023
From £294 From £882 Thu 5th January 2023 Thu 12th January 2023
From £150 From £449 Fri 6th January 2023 Fri 13th January 2023
From £151 From £452 Fri 13th January 2023 Fri 20th January 2023
From £151 From £452 Fri 20th January 2023 Fri 27th January 2023
From £152 From £454 Fri 27th January 2023 Fri 3rd February 2023
From £151 From £452 Fri 3rd February 2023 Fri 10th February 2023
From £206 From £618 Fri 10th February 2023 Fri 17th February 2023
From £206 From £618 Fri 17th February 2023 Fri 24th February 2023
From £153 From £459 Fri 24th February 2023 Fri 3rd March 2023
From £155 From £464 Fri 3rd March 2023 Fri 10th March 2023
From £155 From £464 Fri 10th March 2023 Fri 17th March 2023
From £158 From £473 Fri 17th March 2023 Fri 24th March 2023
From £158 From £473 Fri 24th March 2023 Fri 31st March 2023

For more information on pricing, including weekend and midweek prices, please email your request or visit our website for further details.

Help and Feedback