Candy Cottage

From £585

18th Sep 2021 - 25th Sep 2021

Dating back to the 1600s, Candy Cottage boasts rustic charm and tranquillity. The pet-friendly cottage in Thornford promises touches of yesteryear and space for pets as well as a wood-burning stove in traditional fireplace. A roll-top bath offers relaxation & the cottage is well situated in Dorset.

  • Active Holidays
  • Agency Cottages
  • Countryside Cottages
  • Dog-Friendly Cottages
  • Romantic Cottages
  • Small Cottages
  • West Country Cottages

About Candy Cottage

  • Sleeps: 2
  • Bedrooms: 1
  • Bathrooms: 1

Candy Cottage is a lovely romantic cottage dating back to the 1600s and it retains various original features. The romantic cottage in Thornford welcomes pets and offers a wood-burning stove in a traditional fireplace, a roll-top bath, modern comforts and proximity to many of the best attractions of Dorset.

Couples can easily visit the highlights of Thornford from the front door of the cottage and are not far from Sherborne. Dine, shop and sightsee in these attractive locations, before retiring to a cottage which boasts a wood-burning stove in traditional fireplace. Snuggle up on the lounge as the fire crackles away. This heats the open-plan space, which also incorporates the cute dining area and the modern, well-equipped kitchen.

The comfortable bedroom features a double bed and the bathroom contains a free-standing roll-top bath, separate shower and underfloor heating.

Couples enjoying Candy Cottage are to treated to a cosy fire and modern comforts and are provided with WiFi, parking and central heating as well as a TV with Freeview, DVD and a selection of books and games.

Candy Cottage lies between Thornford and Sherborne, surrounded by an Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty. Couples can enjoy walks, wildlife viewing, and cycling, and can visit locations such as Bath, Stourhead, and Salisbury and the stunning Jurassic Coast.

To check availability, make an enquiry or book Candy Cottage, please use the Visit Website buttons for further information. When making an enquiry, please tell us that you found this Dorset holiday cottage near Sherborne on the My Favourite Holiday Cottages website. Thank you.

Candy Cottage Availability Calendar

Per Night Per Week From To
From £195 From £585 Sat 18th September 2021 Sat 25th September 2021
From £173 From £519 Sat 25th September 2021 Sat 2nd October 2021
From £145 From £433 Sat 2nd October 2021 Sat 9th October 2021
From £148 From £442 Sat 9th October 2021 Sat 16th October 2021
From £159 From £477 Sat 16th October 2021 Sat 23rd October 2021
From £197 From £591 Sat 23rd October 2021 Sat 30th October 2021
From £119 From £356 Sat 30th October 2021 Sat 6th November 2021
From £118 From £354 Sat 6th November 2021 Sat 13th November 2021
From £118 From £354 Sat 13th November 2021 Sat 20th November 2021
From £116 From £347 Sat 20th November 2021 Sat 27th November 2021
From £113 From £339 Sat 27th November 2021 Sat 4th December 2021
From £112 From £334 Sat 4th December 2021 Sat 11th December 2021
From £111 From £332 Sat 11th December 2021 Sat 18th December 2021
From £125 From £902 Sat 18th December 2021 Sat 25th December 2021
From £192 From £576 Thu 23rd December 2021 Thu 30th December 2021
From £186 From £556 Thu 30th December 2021 Thu 6th January 2022
From £225 From £675 Thu 6th January 2022 Thu 13th January 2022
From £119 From £356 Sat 8th January 2022 Sat 15th January 2022
From £120 From £359 Sat 15th January 2022 Sat 22nd January 2022
From £120 From £359 Sat 22nd January 2022 Sat 29th January 2022
From £121 From £361 Sat 29th January 2022 Sat 5th February 2022
From £120 From £359 Sat 5th February 2022 Sat 12th February 2022
From £130 From £390 Sat 12th February 2022 Sat 19th February 2022
From £135 From £404 Sat 19th February 2022 Sat 26th February 2022
From £119 From £356 Sat 26th February 2022 Sat 5th March 2022
From £119 From £356 Sat 5th March 2022 Sat 12th March 2022
From £120 From £359 Sat 12th March 2022 Sat 19th March 2022
From £125 From £375 Sat 19th March 2022 Sat 26th March 2022
From £125 From £375 Sat 26th March 2022 Sat 2nd April 2022
From £172 From £514 Sat 2nd April 2022 Sat 9th April 2022
From £195 From £583 Sat 9th April 2022 Sat 16th April 2022
From £189 From £567 Sat 16th April 2022 Sat 23rd April 2022
From £149 From £447 Sat 23rd April 2022 Sat 30th April 2022
From £174 From £520 Sat 30th April 2022 Sat 7th May 2022
From £172 From £516 Sat 7th May 2022 Sat 14th May 2022
From £174 From £521 Sat 14th May 2022 Sat 21st May 2022
From £177 From £529 Sat 21st May 2022 Sat 28th May 2022
From £208 From £624 Sat 28th May 2022 Sat 4th June 2022
From £170 From £509 Sat 4th June 2022 Sat 11th June 2022
From £178 From £532 Sat 11th June 2022 Sat 18th June 2022
From £178 From £532 Sat 18th June 2022 Sat 25th June 2022
From £173 From £518 Sat 25th June 2022 Sat 2nd July 2022
From £190 From £570 Sat 2nd July 2022 Sat 9th July 2022
From £192 From £576 Sat 9th July 2022 Sat 16th July 2022
From £209 From £625 Sat 16th July 2022 Sat 23rd July 2022
From £225 From £675 Sat 23rd July 2022 Sat 30th July 2022
From £245 From £735 Sat 30th July 2022 Sat 6th August 2022
From £234 From £700 Sat 6th August 2022 Sat 13th August 2022
From £232 From £694 Sat 13th August 2022 Sat 20th August 2022
From £205 From £614 Sat 20th August 2022 Sat 27th August 2022
From £205 From £614 Sat 27th August 2022 Sat 3rd September 2022
From £175 From £523 Sat 3rd September 2022 Sat 10th September 2022
From £161 From £482 Sat 10th September 2022 Sat 17th September 2022
From £158 From £472 Sat 17th September 2022 Sat 24th September 2022
From £143 From £427 Sat 24th September 2022 Sat 1st October 2022
From £137 From £411 Sat 1st October 2022 Sat 8th October 2022
From £140 From £420 Sat 8th October 2022 Sat 15th October 2022
From £151 From £453 Sat 15th October 2022 Sat 22nd October 2022
From £171 From £512 Sat 22nd October 2022 Sat 29th October 2022
From £122 From £366 Sat 29th October 2022 Sat 5th November 2022
From £122 From £364 Sat 5th November 2022 Sat 12th November 2022
From £122 From £364 Sat 12th November 2022 Sat 19th November 2022
From £119 From £356 Sat 19th November 2022 Sat 26th November 2022
From £116 From £348 Sat 26th November 2022 Sat 3rd December 2022
From £115 From £343 Sat 3rd December 2022 Sat 10th December 2022
From £114 From £340 Sat 10th December 2022 Sat 17th December 2022
From £129 From £982 Sat 17th December 2022 Sat 24th December 2022
From £216 From £646 Fri 23rd December 2022 Fri 30th December 2022
From £208 From £623 Fri 30th December 2022 Fri 6th January 2023
From £232 From £694 Fri 6th January 2023 Fri 13th January 2023
From £122 From £366 Sat 7th January 2023 Sat 14th January 2023
From £123 From £369 Sat 14th January 2023 Sat 21st January 2023
From £123 From £369 Sat 21st January 2023 Sat 28th January 2023
From £124 From £371 Sat 28th January 2023 Sat 4th February 2023
From £123 From £369 Sat 4th February 2023 Sat 11th February 2023
From £139 From £415 Sat 11th February 2023 Sat 18th February 2023
From £139 From £415 Sat 18th February 2023 Sat 25th February 2023
From £122 From £366 Sat 25th February 2023 Sat 4th March 2023
From £123 From £369 Sat 4th March 2023 Sat 11th March 2023
From £123 From £369 Sat 11th March 2023 Sat 18th March 2023
From £128 From £384 Sat 18th March 2023 Sat 25th March 2023
From £128 From £384 Sat 25th March 2023 Sat 1st April 2023

For more information on pricing, including weekend and midweek prices, please email your request or visit our website for further details.

Help and Feedback