The Old Farmhouse

From £1775

17th Jul 2021 - 24th Jul 2021

The Old Farmhouse is a luxury, family-friendly cottage set on a working farm in Lowick south of Berwick-upon-Tweed for a family of up to seven to enjoy a lovely and relaxing holiday in the Northumberland countryside within easy reach of the coast and Hadrian’s Wall. Sleeps 7.

  • Active Holidays
  • Agency Cottages
  • Child-Friendly Cottages
  • Countryside Cottages
  • Farm Cottages
  • Luxury Holiday Cottages

About The Old Farmhouse

  • Sleeps: 7
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 2

If you’re looking for a luxury rural cottage tucked into the ruggedly picturesque Northumberland countryside to serve as a base for your family’s holiday adventures, then look no further than The Old Farmhouse.

This child-friendly cottage in Lowick is built on a working farm and is a winner of the prestigious 5-star Gold Award for its magnificent accommodations, beautiful finishes and breathtaking views. Each of the four bedrooms has comfortable, inviting furnishings and a window that grants the occupant a different image of the Cheviot hillside. The sitting room and lounge are welcoming and cosy with an open fire, and the kitchen is well-equipped to meet all of your cooking needs. Finally, you’ll love starting and ending your days on the furnished garden patio gazing out over the rolling hills.

Situated right in between the villages of Lowick and Ford on ‘The Devil’s Causeway’ an old Roman Road, you have a wealth of options at your disposal. In Lowick, you can visit the Birds of Prey Centre and golf at any of the many courses surrounding this popular village. There is also a World War II Memorial if you wish to see a bit of history. Ford has many craft shops you can visit, not to mention the Ford Castle which dates back to the 13th Century. Ford also offers facilities for cycling, fishing, and a mini-railway that the whole family can enjoy.

If you venture out a little farther than those villages your options expand even further. You can ride at the Kimmerston Riding Centre, explore the Northumberland coastline, spend a day in the border town of Berwick-upon-Tweed which has its own castle and attractions for you to enjoy, or make a pilgrimage to the Holy Island with its rich history and charming village. Never forget you have the Cheviot Hills to explore as well.

If your family is looking for a different kind of holiday that they will never forget, you simply must start your search at The Old Farmhouse. Click Here to book The Old Farmhouse Online.

The Old Farmhouse Availability Calendar

Per Night Per Week From To
From £592 From £1775 Sat 17th July 2021 Sat 24th July 2021
From £471 From £1412 Sat 24th July 2021 Sat 31st July 2021
From £472 From £1414 Sat 31st July 2021 Sat 7th August 2021
From £476 From £1426 Sat 7th August 2021 Sat 14th August 2021
From £499 From £1495 Sat 14th August 2021 Sat 21st August 2021
From £579 From £1737 Sat 21st August 2021 Sat 28th August 2021
From £519 From £1556 Sat 28th August 2021 Sat 4th September 2021
From £475 From £1423 Sat 4th September 2021 Sat 11th September 2021
From £433 From £1297 Sat 11th September 2021 Sat 18th September 2021
From £417 From £1249 Sat 18th September 2021 Sat 25th September 2021
From £394 From £1180 Sat 25th September 2021 Sat 2nd October 2021
From £365 From £1094 Sat 2nd October 2021 Sat 9th October 2021
From £373 From £1117 Sat 9th October 2021 Sat 16th October 2021
From £372 From £1115 Sat 16th October 2021 Sat 23rd October 2021
From £388 From £1164 Sat 23rd October 2021 Sat 30th October 2021
From £293 From £877 Sat 30th October 2021 Sat 6th November 2021
From £290 From £869 Sat 6th November 2021 Sat 13th November 2021
From £290 From £869 Sat 13th November 2021 Sat 20th November 2021
From £285 From £853 Sat 20th November 2021 Sat 27th November 2021
From £285 From £853 Sat 27th November 2021 Sat 4th December 2021
From £285 From £853 Sat 4th December 2021 Sat 11th December 2021
From £282 From £845 Sat 11th December 2021 Sat 18th December 2021
From £300 From £2321 Sat 18th December 2021 Sat 25th December 2021
From £494 From £1481 Thu 23rd December 2021 Thu 30th December 2021
From £517 From £1550 Thu 30th December 2021 Thu 6th January 2022
From £568 From £1703 Thu 6th January 2022 Thu 13th January 2022
From £293 From £877 Sat 8th January 2022 Sat 15th January 2022
From £295 From £885 Sat 15th January 2022 Sat 22nd January 2022
From £295 From £885 Sat 22nd January 2022 Sat 29th January 2022
From £296 From £888 Sat 29th January 2022 Sat 5th February 2022
From £295 From £885 Sat 5th February 2022 Sat 12th February 2022
From £304 From £911 Sat 12th February 2022 Sat 19th February 2022
From £316 From £947 Sat 19th February 2022 Sat 26th February 2022
From £293 From £877 Sat 26th February 2022 Sat 5th March 2022
From £293 From £877 Sat 5th March 2022 Sat 12th March 2022
From £295 From £885 Sat 12th March 2022 Sat 19th March 2022
From £295 From £885 Sat 19th March 2022 Sat 26th March 2022
From £295 From £885 Sat 26th March 2022 Sat 2nd April 2022
From £398 From £1192 Sat 2nd April 2022 Sat 9th April 2022
From £444 From £1331 Sat 9th April 2022 Sat 16th April 2022
From £431 From £1293 Sat 16th April 2022 Sat 23rd April 2022
From £332 From £994 Sat 23rd April 2022 Sat 30th April 2022
From £384 From £1150 Sat 30th April 2022 Sat 7th May 2022
From £356 From £1068 Sat 7th May 2022 Sat 14th May 2022
From £384 From £1151 Sat 14th May 2022 Sat 21st May 2022
From £389 From £1167 Sat 21st May 2022 Sat 28th May 2022
From £551 From £1651 Sat 28th May 2022 Sat 4th June 2022
From £429 From £1287 Sat 4th June 2022 Sat 11th June 2022
From £429 From £1287 Sat 11th June 2022 Sat 18th June 2022
From £429 From £1287 Sat 18th June 2022 Sat 25th June 2022
From £449 From £1345 Sat 25th June 2022 Sat 2nd July 2022
From £463 From £1387 Sat 2nd July 2022 Sat 9th July 2022
From £481 From £1443 Sat 9th July 2022 Sat 16th July 2022
From £491 From £1473 Sat 16th July 2022 Sat 23rd July 2022
From £578 From £1732 Sat 23rd July 2022 Sat 30th July 2022
From £578 From £1734 Sat 30th July 2022 Sat 6th August 2022
From £583 From £1749 Sat 6th August 2022 Sat 13th August 2022
From £612 From £1834 Sat 13th August 2022 Sat 20th August 2022
From £596 From £1787 Sat 20th August 2022 Sat 27th August 2022
From £596 From £1787 Sat 27th August 2022 Sat 3rd September 2022
From £394 From £1182 Sat 3rd September 2022 Sat 10th September 2022
From £360 From £1079 Sat 10th September 2022 Sat 17th September 2022
From £347 From £1039 Sat 17th September 2022 Sat 24th September 2022
From £328 From £982 Sat 24th September 2022 Sat 1st October 2022
From £324 From £972 Sat 1st October 2022 Sat 8th October 2022
From £332 From £994 Sat 8th October 2022 Sat 15th October 2022
From £331 From £991 Sat 15th October 2022 Sat 22nd October 2022
From £475 From £1425 Sat 22nd October 2022 Sat 29th October 2022
From £301 From £901 Sat 29th October 2022 Sat 5th November 2022
From £298 From £893 Sat 5th November 2022 Sat 12th November 2022
From £298 From £893 Sat 12th November 2022 Sat 19th November 2022
From £293 From £877 Sat 19th November 2022 Sat 26th November 2022
From £293 From £877 Sat 26th November 2022 Sat 3rd December 2022
From £293 From £877 Sat 3rd December 2022 Sat 10th December 2022
From £290 From £869 Sat 10th December 2022 Sat 17th December 2022
From £308 From £2522 Sat 17th December 2022 Sat 24th December 2022
From £553 From £1657 Fri 23rd December 2022 Fri 30th December 2022
From £578 From £1734 Fri 30th December 2022 Fri 6th January 2023
From £584 From £1752 Fri 6th January 2023 Fri 13th January 2023
From £301 From £901 Sat 7th January 2023 Sat 14th January 2023
From £304 From £910 Sat 14th January 2023 Sat 21st January 2023
From £304 From £910 Sat 21st January 2023 Sat 28th January 2023
From £305 From £913 Sat 28th January 2023 Sat 4th February 2023
From £304 From £910 Sat 4th February 2023 Sat 11th February 2023
From £325 From £973 Sat 11th February 2023 Sat 18th February 2023
From £325 From £973 Sat 18th February 2023 Sat 25th February 2023
From £301 From £901 Sat 25th February 2023 Sat 4th March 2023
From £304 From £910 Sat 4th March 2023 Sat 11th March 2023
From £304 From £910 Sat 11th March 2023 Sat 18th March 2023
From £304 From £910 Sat 18th March 2023 Sat 25th March 2023
From £304 From £910 Sat 25th March 2023 Sat 1st April 2023

For more information on pricing, including weekend and midweek prices, please email your request or visit our website for further details.

Cottage
The Old Farmhouse
Contact Name
Sykes Cottages
Tel
01244 646494
Book Now Check Availability
Help and Feedback