Barks Cottage

From £428

14th Jun 2019 - 21st Jun 2019

Within the quiet hamlet of Moneystone, Barks Cottage is nestled within the boundless greenery of the Peak District. This single-story countryside cottage is a lovingly maintained spacious holiday home amidst peaceful Staffordshire scenery - an idyllic rural getaway. Pets welcome.

  • Accessible Cottages
  • Active Cottages
  • Agency Cottages
  • Child Friendly Cottages
  • Countryside Cottages
  • Dog Friendly Cottages
  • Remote Cottages
  • Peak District

About Barks Cottage

  • Sleeps: 5
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 1

Surrounded by luscious flora and fauna, with climbing plants across the exterior stone walls, Barks Cottage is a gorgeous countryside residence with a contemporary touch, acting as a homely base for exploring the Peak District.

The cottage boasts a cosy living room with an original open fire, plush sofas and real wooden furnishings for a rustic feel, complete with many books and games to enjoy. Further into the property is a large modern fitted kitchen, with halogen hobs and a breakfast bar, as well as patio doors leading to a paved outdoors area for al fresco dining in the fresh Staffordshire air.

The property is complete with two bedrooms, one double and one larger family room which can be arranged to sleep up to three people, as well as a shower room with a power shower cubicle.

Despite being in the perfect location for a remote escape from city life, tucked in the unspoilt land of the peaks, guests can easily commute to a number of villages and market towns, including Ashbourne, Leek and Buxton. The Alton Towers theme park is also close by, or if you’re less of a thrill seeker, you can explore the ample woodlands of Churnet Valley.

Barks Cottage Availability Calendar

Per Night Per Week From To
From £104 From £428 Fri 14th June 2019 Fri 21st June 2019
From £107 From £445 Fri 21st June 2019 Fri 28th June 2019
From £135 From £496 Fri 28th June 2019 Fri 5th July 2019
From £129 From £500 Fri 5th July 2019 Fri 12th July 2019
From £131 From £509 Fri 12th July 2019 Fri 19th July 2019
From £159 From £616 Fri 19th July 2019 Fri 26th July 2019
From £206 From £647 Fri 26th July 2019 Fri 2nd August 2019
From £218 From £683 Fri 2nd August 2019 Fri 9th August 2019
From £207 From £649 Fri 9th August 2019 Fri 16th August 2019
From £201 From £630 Fri 16th August 2019 Fri 23rd August 2019
From £195 From £584 Fri 23rd August 2019 Fri 30th August 2019
From £144 From £473 Fri 30th August 2019 Fri 6th September 2019
From £138 From £454 Fri 6th September 2019 Fri 13th September 2019
From £138 From £454 Fri 13th September 2019 Fri 20th September 2019
From £138 From £454 Fri 20th September 2019 Fri 27th September 2019
From £138 From £454 Fri 27th September 2019 Fri 4th October 2019
From £138 From £454 Fri 4th October 2019 Fri 11th October 2019
From £138 From £454 Fri 11th October 2019 Fri 18th October 2019
From £162 From £534 Fri 18th October 2019 Fri 25th October 2019
From £171 From £563 Fri 25th October 2019 Fri 1st November 2019
From £103 From £349 Fri 1st November 2019 Fri 8th November 2019
From £103 From £349 Fri 8th November 2019 Fri 15th November 2019
From £103 From £349 Fri 15th November 2019 Fri 22nd November 2019
From £103 From £349 Fri 22nd November 2019 Fri 29th November 2019
From £103 From £349 Fri 29th November 2019 Fri 6th December 2019
From £103 From £349 Fri 6th December 2019 Fri 13th December 2019
From £103 From £349 Fri 13th December 2019 Fri 20th December 2019
From £194 From £675 Sat 21st December 2019 Sat 28th December 2019
From £185 From £644 Sat 28th December 2019 Sat 4th January 2020
From £114 From £350 Sat 4th January 2020 Sat 11th January 2020
From £114 From £350 Fri 10th January 2020 Fri 17th January 2020
From £114 From £350 Fri 17th January 2020 Fri 24th January 2020
From £114 From £350 Fri 24th January 2020 Fri 31st January 2020
From £114 From £350 Fri 31st January 2020 Fri 7th February 2020
From £114 From £350 Fri 7th February 2020 Fri 14th February 2020
From £137 From £428 Fri 14th February 2020 Fri 21st February 2020
From £114 From £350 Fri 21st February 2020 Fri 28th February 2020
From £114 From £350 Fri 28th February 2020 Fri 6th March 2020
From £114 From £350 Fri 6th March 2020 Fri 13th March 2020
From £114 From £350 Fri 13th March 2020 Fri 20th March 2020
From £114 From £350 Fri 20th March 2020 Fri 27th March 2020
From £114 From £350 Fri 27th March 2020 Fri 3rd April 2020
From £166 From £521 Fri 3rd April 2020 Fri 10th April 2020
From £174 From £521 Fri 10th April 2020 Fri 17th April 2020
From £133 From £416 Fri 17th April 2020 Fri 24th April 2020
From £135 From £423 Fri 24th April 2020 Fri 1st May 2020
From £148 From £465 Fri 1st May 2020 Fri 8th May 2020
From £155 From £485 Fri 8th May 2020 Fri 15th May 2020
From £155 From £485 Fri 15th May 2020 Fri 22nd May 2020
From £230 From £688 Fri 22nd May 2020 Fri 29th May 2020
From £147 From £460 Fri 29th May 2020 Fri 5th June 2020
From £160 From £503 Fri 5th June 2020 Fri 12th June 2020
From £160 From £503 Fri 12th June 2020 Fri 19th June 2020
From £166 From £520 Fri 19th June 2020 Fri 26th June 2020
From £162 From £509 Fri 26th June 2020 Fri 3rd July 2020
From £164 From £514 Fri 3rd July 2020 Fri 10th July 2020
From £167 From £523 Fri 10th July 2020 Fri 17th July 2020
From £211 From £633 Fri 17th July 2020 Fri 24th July 2020
From £222 From £665 Fri 24th July 2020 Fri 31st July 2020
From £234 From £702 Fri 31st July 2020 Fri 7th August 2020
From £223 From £667 Fri 7th August 2020 Fri 14th August 2020
From £216 From £647 Fri 14th August 2020 Fri 21st August 2020
From £200 From £600 Fri 21st August 2020 Fri 28th August 2020
From £200 From £600 Fri 28th August 2020 Fri 4th September 2020
From £149 From £466 Fri 4th September 2020 Fri 11th September 2020
From £149 From £466 Fri 11th September 2020 Fri 18th September 2020
From £149 From £466 Fri 18th September 2020 Fri 25th September 2020
From £149 From £466 Fri 25th September 2020 Fri 2nd October 2020
From £149 From £466 Fri 2nd October 2020 Fri 9th October 2020
From £149 From £466 Fri 9th October 2020 Fri 16th October 2020
From £178 From £559 Fri 16th October 2020 Fri 23rd October 2020
From £184 From £578 Fri 23rd October 2020 Fri 30th October 2020
From £117 From £351 Fri 30th October 2020 Fri 6th November 2020
From £114 From £350 Fri 6th November 2020 Fri 13th November 2020
From £114 From £350 Fri 13th November 2020 Fri 20th November 2020
From £114 From £350 Fri 20th November 2020 Fri 27th November 2020
From £114 From £350 Fri 27th November 2020 Fri 4th December 2020
From £114 From £358 Fri 4th December 2020 Fri 11th December 2020
From £114 From £358 Fri 11th December 2020 Fri 18th December 2020
From £120 From £926 Fri 18th December 2020 Fri 25th December 2020
From £199 From £693 Wed 23rd December 2020 Wed 30th December 2020
From £191 From £662 Wed 30th December 2020 Wed 6th January 2021
From £116 From £349 Wed 6th January 2021 Wed 13th January 2021
From £116 From £349 Fri 8th January 2021 Fri 15th January 2021
From £116 From £349 Fri 15th January 2021 Fri 22nd January 2021
From £116 From £349 Fri 22nd January 2021 Fri 29th January 2021
From £116 From £349 Fri 29th January 2021 Fri 5th February 2021
From £116 From £349 Fri 5th February 2021 Fri 12th February 2021
From £143 From £429 Fri 12th February 2021 Fri 19th February 2021
From £143 From £429 Fri 19th February 2021 Fri 26th February 2021
From £116 From £349 Fri 26th February 2021 Fri 5th March 2021
From £120 From £359 Fri 5th March 2021 Fri 12th March 2021
From £120 From £359 Fri 12th March 2021 Fri 19th March 2021
From £116 From £359 Fri 19th March 2021 Fri 26th March 2021
From £120 From £359 Fri 26th March 2021 Fri 2nd April 2021
From £179 From £535 Fri 2nd April 2021 Fri 9th April 2021
From £179 From £535 Fri 9th April 2021 Fri 16th April 2021
From £145 From £435 Fri 16th April 2021 Fri 23rd April 2021
From £145 From £435 Fri 23rd April 2021 Fri 30th April 2021
From £160 From £478 Fri 30th April 2021 Fri 7th May 2021
From £166 From £498 Fri 7th May 2021 Fri 14th May 2021
From £166 From £498 Fri 14th May 2021 Fri 21st May 2021
From £166 From £498 Fri 21st May 2021 Fri 28th May 2021
From £236 From £707 Fri 28th May 2021 Fri 4th June 2021

For more information on pricing, including weekend and midweek prices, please email your request or visit our website for further details.

Cottage
Barks Cottage
Contact Name
Sykes Cottages
Tel
01244 646494
Book Now Check Availability

Locations for More Holiday Cottages in Staffordshire

Help and Feedback